We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gold Regency

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gold Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gold Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 01 night in gold regency & my stayed was good & comfortable check in process is good neat rooms very help full staff & good food & its close to railway station , metro station also very near . wood stayed here again on my next trip to Delhi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lokesh K
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 3 May 2015

“warm welcome given at the time of check-in....staff is good & helpful....room neat & clean....served good food at nominal price..great ambiance...all together a nice place to stay near to near railway station & metro station...”

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rai529
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We have stayed this hotel on 24.03.15 morning only for 4hrs. We experienced very bad room service and casual approach of hotel staff. Suffocated room and toilet is not at all clean. And most pathetic fact is that, they cheated us as they provided us a "Echo Car" instead of "Swift Desire" for airport and taken high rent i.e. Rs....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank subhradeep2015
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments on the need for us to do better.It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide a seamless experience for you and we are very sorry for that.I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but this time I really felt it represented great value for money. It's in a good location, very close to New Delhi Railway Station, the rooms are comfortable, cheaper if you have a fan rather than air-con., there is satellite T.V., and there is even a lift for lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyred2015
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Good Hotel with nice staff , clean rooms ... room service is good , as well as good food in the restaurant with bar.. nearby to all the places and railway station .. only wifi is too slow all the time not connecting rest all are very good !

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GLOBALSEAS
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Dehradun, India
Reviewed 31 August 2014

It was one of the worst experinece in my life. The room they given ws old..not clean and AC stopped working after some time. At the mid night we have to change the room. Whoever book this room from clear trip probably gets that room 218. Will never book through cleartip again..in stead will visit the room personally before taking...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shovan Lal C
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. we are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I...

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Staff are fabulous. Food is good but the rooms are too expensive. I mean, I don't mind the tariff but the rooms are small and clumsy. Every room has this weird smell of cigarette. I will give full score to the staff but the hotel didn't meet my expectation.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Victor A
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments.. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel Gold Regency- Best part is just 3 mins from Station. Its 1 of the good hotel to stay in Delhi. Price wise they are reasonable and stay is comfortable. Earlier they had problems with their AC's, but they have recently renovated their property, hence problem was resolved as of now. Staff are very courteous and always helpful. Excellent Service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rush_gd
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Last month, I had a chance ti stay in Hotel Gold Regency. It is quite conveniently located just opposite to New Delhi Railway Station. The staff is quite friendly and cooperative especially Mr. Malhotra is a decent chap. Comfort level is up-to mark. Overall it is a decent budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sethi_ruda
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your...

Madurai, India
Reviewed 16 March 2014

cost effective budget hotel in pahar ganj , New delhi. Staf ands are very friendly and situated in a prime location in delhi so that you can go whereever you want. suitable for those travelling alone and looking for a budget hotel to stay in delhi with all facilities including wifi. rooms were clean and bed sheets were changed daily....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOPI80
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am glad to read your wonderful comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We thank you for your compliments. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fairmount Inns-Suites
#2 of 10 in Sonipat
9 reviews
Cozzet Hotel, Sonipat
#1 of 10 in Sonipat
6 reviews
Hotel De Holiday International
#335 of 707 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Mirage
#314 of 707 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Park Blu
#1 of 2 in Murthal
13 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Chanchal Continental
Hotel Chanchal Continental
#286 of 707 in New Delhi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is NO good Room in this Hotel”
rohitk_mehta, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No windows one the two rooms I stayed in”
T0DAlisag, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call and confirm after booking and ask them specifically to gv them good rooms with no problems in AC !!!”
Rush_gd, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Watch out for the most desirable rooms with windows over-looking the little street. At the time of writing there were no catches on the windows and a wide ledge outside. I got robbed through a window like that once and wouldn't and didn't risk it, personally. I've talked to them about this. Check.”
ChrisHegan, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor above the bar as it is noisy until 1am.”
JamieM423, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5