We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Grand President

Agoda.comUS$26*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Grand President
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i was travelling solo "best place to stay" Within close vicinity you have the options for shopping and Delhi's Historical monuments. The hotel does a fantastic spread of breakfast and the staff is always ready to assist be it early morning or late night. Although my stay was only for 3 days but since the property is well connected with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas K
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the Hotel Grand President team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night though, staff was courteous and helpful, splendid stay indeed. Close to the metro station and to main areas like Connaught Place , Khan market etc The staff was very helpful for arranging transportation facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surabhi0687gautam
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the Hotel Grand President team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked through Agoda.com and hotel have upgraded me to higher room category...excellent services provided to me...good for family and friends...After a long time i came to Delhi and this hotel have make my stay memorable...value for money hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin C
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the Hotel Grand President team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hospitality at the Grand President. Stayed only for 2 nights, but experienced enough to make this hotel my preferred choice for the future. Special kudos to the owner taking personal care of hotel guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piyush b
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the Hotel Grand President team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 April 2017

After a long time, i came across a hotel, where the person sitting on hotel lobby, was rude and arrogant, even he replied with loose comments, the rooms were okay, though when I requested for a extra pillow, he said, it will take sometime, as he will not send the pillow from telephone. Over all this kind of behavior does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatri07
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Grand President, Karol Bagh, New Delhi! We thank you for taking time out to provide your feedback to us on this portal. We regret that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. All pointers as mentioned by you have been noted by me & have been strongly addressed with the management team...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This property is located in a perfect locality where Metro, food and shopping are available in a stone’s throw distance. Metro station – Karol Bagh is hardly 300 meters away. It takes about 60 minutes for Metro to reach Karol Bagh station from Airport Terminal 3. It’s a nice property but for maintenance of rooms. Mattress is pretty old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ganeshkamath
HotelGrandPresident, Owner at Hotel Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and rest assured the same has been resolved. We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us. Warm regards,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I and my wife stayed in this hotel only for a day but we loved our stay and that was solely for the deals we got in the street shopping in the Karol bag market. Near to the Karol Bag subway, this hotel mainly attracts businessmen and traders. Rooms are good, Food is not so great. Stay at this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manish J
Pune, India
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I booked this hotel due to very best offer on online booking, but was very much surprised when visited this hotel. I would say it is one of the best hotel in karol bagh. Very near to metro station & main road. Specious rooms, new interior, helpful staff & reasonable free break fast. If you are planning trip to delhi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31viv1984
Thane, India
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I choose this hotel for its location,very close to karol bagh metro station,just minute walk , the rooms are spacious, well maintain,tea coffee maker is there with kit,clean bedsheets, as there is shivering cold in delhi in january they provide room heater, breakfast is ok,bathrooms need some upgradations,hot water is there,there is no separate charging electrical point in the room,hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pravinjk
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights. Everything about the hotel on the website is false. 1. First of all don't trust when u see NEW PROPERTY..this is a dated place. 2. They serve the most terrible breakfast that you can ever have. 3. Unhygienic and dirty. 4. Housekeeping doesnt exist. 5.location is terrible,inside a congested lane,no taxi driver can ever get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junaid k

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Mehar Castle
Hotel Mehar Castle
#400 of 713 in New Delhi
13 reviews
Biden Pura
Nandkartar Suites
Nandkartar Suites
#394 of 713 in New Delhi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Arpit Palace
Hotel Arpit Palace
#541 of 713 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#220 of 713 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand President is a 3 star property, located close to the Karol Bagh Metro Station. The hotel's central location and modern facilities make it one of the popular budget hotels in Delhi. The hotel offers rooms in three categories, namely Grand Standard, Grand Deluxe and Grand Suite. In-room amenities include refrigerator, telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, tea/coffee maker and Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally situated for the Corporate Traveler. Business centers such as Rajendra Place and Connaught Place are within a few minutes from the hotel. Railway stations and airport (domestic & international) are within 20 to 30 mins drive from the hotel. A team of professionals manages the Hotel with 25 years experience in the Hospitality Industry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand President

Address: 17a/8 | Near Jessa Ram Hospital, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand President 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good..”
815srinivask, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Insist on a good room with soft mattress and a clean bathroom”
ganeshkamath, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose back side rooms, road side is bit noisy”
31viv1984, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Value for money”
RajeshS365, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not a place if you just want to stay in the room and relax.”
Banker2013, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$26
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates