We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Travellers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Travellers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 521: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Travellers Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed north as long as possible due to hot weather then dashed to make our plane- arrived at 1am after 3 days straight of roadblocks, flooded busy bus station with no lights, 40 degree 29 hour train and several other mad normal events and the staff had our bags upstairs before we'd paid the driver. Felt like a cool eddy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fritz v
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice in March and April/2017 Pros: It is a small guest house with all basic amenities, very popular with backpackers/budget travellers and a very good base to explore Mumbai. In the heart of the city with plenty of restaurants, shopping and services around. Easy to reach by feet from CST station or prepaid taxi from airport. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Roadster
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although the staff is friendly (there is hot water and Internet) - it doesn't make up for the clientele. I stayed here for a week and the noise was TERRIBLE. The walls are so thin - you hear babies crying and screaming - kids running and screaming - people slamming their doors. I only got 4/5 hours of sleep per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter00007
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, but furniture really old, and the bathroom very run down. The breakfast was just a little bit of toast and of poor quality. The Staff was ok, but not particularly welcoming. Location is really great though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meberg1120
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn thank you for your stay and we apologize fort the trouble you faced.The breakfast is informed as it is complimentary so we give you free tea & coffee..We apologize from our staff if u faced an problems .. The furniture we have all new things in the room if you were facing any problems...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: *Good location. *Very friendly and helpful staff. *Hot water *A/c Cons: *Expensive- 2300 inr. Per night, NOT including 12% tax in total- which you only find out about at the time of payment... *"breakfast included" means a small empty toaster on the roof floor, and some butter (if you are lucky to get some before it runs out...)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osaleo
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn Mumbai Thank you for your review we appreciate that..we also apologize for the inconvenience cause to you..about the tax part when u book its mentioned that its not included and for breakfast we have our fix time morning 8.30 am to 10.30 am.. and as Mumbai is one of the most exepesive city so...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Room Was Good Enough For Six Persons To Stay, But Cleanliness Was very good, Room Service also good. Wi-Fi Service Was Provided As Mentioned, The Hotel Appearance Look The Same As It Was Shown In The Picture While Booking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myblo
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok. It's clean and in a good location. The mattress is incredibly uncomfortable which was not good for me because I was unwell when I stayed here. The manager when I arrived said he had an empty room but we couldn't check in until midday unless we paid 700rs. I thought this was ridiculous. I've travelled all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We were here for three nights and were completly sacrisfied with this place! It is located in a silent road, but in walkable distance one can be in colaba, the touristic places. The best thing is the rooftop of travellers Inn, beautiful decorated, (with WiFi) whete u also can have ur breakfast. The owner is super friendly, helps ro organize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manala0
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Honestly we only stayed here because we were visiting the weekend of Holi and everywhere else was fully booked. The staff was rude, the rooms were ridiculously overpriced and the room was boiling, they charged us a ridiculous amount extra simply to place a single mattress on the floor of a room with a double bed. The beds were decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I am only writing this review to warn others because I wish someone had warned us. We stayed for 4 nights and although we were getting bitten throughout our stay, it was only on the last night we discovered there were definitely bed bugs. There were blood stains on the sheets and we saw live adult and juvenile bed bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlh100
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your review and thank you for your reservation and stay with us and we sincerely apologized for the trouble you faced during your stay with us as per your review you stayed 4 nights with us but the all 3 nights were fine and we repeatedly our guest and the last night we were...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Four Bed Dorm (12)
Viewed
Standard AC Room (White) (22)
Viewed
Standard AC Room (Yellow) (25)
Viewed
Standard Non AC Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Three Bed Dorm (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#76 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
241 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#272 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
117 reviews
Residency Hotel
#17 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#247 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#54 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
475 reviews
Hotel Accord
#51 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Price Range: $27 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Travellers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the thirds floor are nice”
Charlie_Roadster, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take 2nd floor rooms”
SauravNag, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very quiet at night.”
953karynk, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not worth it to choose luxury room.”
otwtwonderland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All three rooms we stayed in were good. Opt for non-AC in July.”
97simonv, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5