We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Royal Castle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Need a restaurant with the availability of all services, mini-fridge in all rooms including single rooms, toilets soaps and toilet papers to be available all the time - not only on request. Service to be on time as sometimes waiters and other staff delay their services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hussein H
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, very friendly and efficient. Always offering their help and knowledge. Had a fantastic time. Very clean and tidy. Will defiantly be back with our kids in the future so they can enjoy the culture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sall-Anne
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost... More 

Hydra Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is third rated Lodge and the staff are rude and arrogant. They charge for Breakfast and Wifi. The location of the Hotel is at a Junction which is very noisy. Its not suitable for business stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank ashok874
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay. Sir, The breakfast ans WI-FI are offered to the guests as per their package offered to them while making the reservation. If... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked this hotel through my husband's local friend in Mumbai, as he advised this would be good location to go for shopping and seeing around Mumbai. Rightly so, the location of hotel is good.. but it is on 1st Floor.. with no lift.. biggest drawback. If you are coming with a family and kids and lot of luggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rucha121
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in the absence of a lift in our property. Regarding the size of the rooms, the base category rooms are compact in size. But the deluxe and super deluxe rooms are... More 

al buraimi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Hotel Staff Was Good Co Operative And Helpful, but As They mention In Web Site That Wifi And Breakfast Free Availabe But When I Reached Both Facilities Was Not Free, and I call To Reserve Standard room and They Assured Me That The room Is Reserve But When I Reached That Was Not Available .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamadab
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost... More 

Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

First of fall hotel location is very good and also very clean hotel rooms. This is my second time visited this hotel so i like your hotel and in future i will come continuoulsy and also refer to all my friends to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sonikeyur786
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The place was at a prime location in SoBo. The taxi drivers can easily take you to the place as soon as you mention Kemps Corner. The receptionist was nice and so were the other members of the staff .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SahilIslam
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel situated near many consulates.A well managed hotel.It is clean and has good basic amenities as well as helpful staff. There is no free WiFi here.There are cafes and restaurants nearby.The Front Desk staff were also very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge-Wilson
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wilson, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

very centrally located for my work.Go for only super deluxe room, it is a budget hotel.Dont expect anything great.There are restuarants down and it was a good locality overall. They dont have any service of their own, but bell boy will provide u whtever u need friendly staff overall

Helpful?
Thank LAVERI82
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
220 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kemps Corner
Hotel Kemps Corner
#59 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#154 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#78 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
569 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#163 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#199 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Royal Castle is a contemporary, budget, family run hotel. It has over 25 years of experience in the hospitality industry with "Clean and Value for money accommodation with extremely personalized services" as our motto. This hotel is suitable for both a short or for along term stay and is fashioned as the fusion of the modern facilities with a family atmosphere. Hotel Royal Castle is ideally situated in the posh residential/business district of kemps corner in south Mumbai. The hotels strategic location in close proximity to tourist destinations including historical temples and mosques, shopping malls, railway stations, consulates etc. is most favorable to our guests. The hotel is at 10 minutes drive from Mumbai central Station and 15 minutes drive from C.S.T Station. The local Grant Road Railway Station is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. From the International airport it is a 45 minutes drive to the hotel. Sea Beach 0.5 to 1km Shopping malls/Multiplex 1 to 2kms Historical Temples and mosques 1 to 2kms Consulates 0.5 to 2kms Famous Eateries/Pubs/Restaurants 0.5 to 1km Situated In the posh Locality of South Mumbai: China Garden 0.5km Costa coffee 0.5km Domino's Pizza 0.5 km McDonald 1km Indian Restaurant 0km Indian Fast Food 0km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle

Address: 76, August kranti Marg, Gowalia Tank | Off kemps corner, Next to Cumballa Hill Hospital., Mumbai (Bombay) 400 036, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Castle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms are of less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ashok874, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift/ escalators”
 of 5 bubbles Rucha121, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for super deluxe rooms only”
 of 5 bubbles LAVERI82, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for value.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlH3221TW, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The small room would feel like a prison for longer than a couple of days.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryK70, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay