We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel

Agoda.comUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
jclovestravel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are dated - bed comfortable.Service good.Superbly located in the centre of south mumbai.Near the promenade, close to churchgate station making it well connected with transport links i.e. bus and rail networks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jclovestravel
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very good.. rooms are clean service is good food is awesome..but they changed the allotted room at the time of check-in.. that was weird.. however the stay was very good...just the doubt for room change remains.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mudholkarajm
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in...

Pune
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Any big organisation must have smiling charming respectful reception is an asset.Here we found reception were bouncy and painful by male receptionists.A female came for some help both while check in and check out.It was cool sunday before noon and no rush.But Still it was not comfortable.Room given to us had no view and big dust bin kept just near...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitinkachrani
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nitin, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel must have been fantastic 30 years ago. From the outside, it looks somewhat worn and in need of some work, kind of like the smaller hotels in Miami Beach whose excellent location but neglected facades cause you to become confused. The same way the once-iconic Fountainbleu in Miami looked pretty worn despite still being a fantastic hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipp V
VarshaAFOM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filipp, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not...

Pune
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception area is the most attractive part. Rooms don't live upto that ambience though. We were offered a corner room on the 8th floor, supposedly a room with the best view at Ambassador. It does have the Arabian sea view on one side (not as great, as the windows are not low enough to give you this view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanagar
VarshaAFOM, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kadam, Greetings! Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team. Your feedback about the rooms are valuable and will work on the same,...

INDIA
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to the hotel. Although the maintenance of the hotel is a little disappointing but the location makes up for it. The hotel is very close to Nariman Point, Fort etc. The sea face is a 100 yards away. The F&B team ensured nice meals every time. Not sure why the revolving restaurant has been shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VIKRAM V
VarshaAFOM, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vikram, Greetings! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It disheartens us to know you were not happy with the maintenance of the hotel. However we are working towards creating an quintessential experience for our valuable guest. The revolving restaurant is currently not operational however will let you know regarding the same. Regards,

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Could not handle booking and charged twice once via booking.com then said did not receive booking and took payment again on arrival. Both payments taken but no reply from management to sort. Still ongoing with barclaycard. Apart from that wifi does not work in rooms and slow in reception. Assistant manager in fairness was ok. Rest did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
VarshaAFOM, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Let me first apologize to you for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. I can imagine that our inability to...

New Delhi
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The best part about this place is it's location. The marine drive is right there. You just have to cross the road. And apparently everyone in Mumbai knows this place. I just had to tell the taxi driver the name of the hotel and he'd know where to go. It was a nice 2 day stay. Will probably come here...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mudita B
VarshaAFOM, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mudita, Greetings! Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit . All...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The room was old and was not worth the price. Moreover in my bill it was mentioned as room number 424 but i was allotted room number 814 which was a old room . On being inquire i was told that it was their code number for room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritesh920
VarshaAFOM, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritesh, Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is the oldest in Mumbai but very well maintained. Location just can't get better being few Mtrs from marine drive And good restaurants around .The staff and food were fantastic. Breakfast is a must try.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aashish A
VarshaAFOM, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aashish, Greetings from The Ambassador Hotel ! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#62 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
478 reviews
Astoria Hotel
#109 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
217 reviews
West End Hotel
#111 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
784 reviews
Sea Green Hotel
#274 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
111 reviews
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#125 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 2-minute walk from Churchgate Railway Station and 1.5 km from Nariman Point, The Ambassador Mumbai offers rooms with shower facilities and bathtub. You can choose from Deluxe, Executive or Suite Rooms at Ambassador Mumbai, comes with air conditioning, cable TV and a writing desk. A tea/coffee maker, minibar facilities are provided. 24 hours Room service is available. Ambassador Mumbai’s Flavors coffee shop is open 24 hours and serves buffet breakfast. The Society offers fine dining of local and continental delights. Facilities at the hotel include a business centre and a tour desk. Currency exchange services are also available. The hotel also provides free parking. Located on Veer Nariman Road, The Ambassador is 26 km away from Chathrapati Sivaji International Airport. Churchgate is a great choice for travelers interested in architecture, history and sightseeing. We speak your language! Ambassador Group Of Hotels - The Boutique Art Hotels in India Mumbai - Chennai - Aurangabad ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: Veer Nariman Road | Churchgate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400020, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $140 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger size rooms”
AJConey, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms facing the main road on higher floors or else if u r given 2 or 3 floor backside one u will have no view u will be seeing other people's house n clothes hanging on the balcony.”
SeemaAjit, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Changed the room at check in..felt weird”
mudholkarajm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Can't describe much.”
Nitinkachrani, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view room”
Shanagar, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$111
TripAdvisorUS$87
TravelocityUS$106
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates