We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were a group of 10 adults and 4 kids, We had 2 rooms and a villa (Bay View Villa). The Villa is the best place to be if you are going to stay with a big group. It has 2 bed rooms, a living room,, a dining area , a private garden. It also has a jacuzzi, steam and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Review2011Mumbai
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went there as a weekend gateway. It was surprisingly as Good as seen in the pics. Room quality superb, air con was good, food was fairly good and as the hotel is connected to beach so visiting beach and the view from the hotel was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh B
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff training, sense of ownership is completely missing. So many corporates do their training there - WHY DONT YOU HAVE SOME CONTINUOS LEARNING PROGRAMS FOR THE STAFF. NOT SURE if its the comp n benefits issue. Have often been there since 2004. What a property!!! Extremely good for children. Best location. COMPLETELY WASTED BY THE ATTITUDE OF the STAFF. Things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trip_Diaries
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned after almost 2 years. Previously had bad experience however wanted to stay near Malad and wanted a quiet retreat so decided to give it a go. Overall a better experience however feel they could do so much better and offer more value for money. Reception has changed and moved in to the same accommodation as where rooms are. However...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amias_12
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dear The Resort team,a big thank you for making my visit sooooooo special. As we wanted some "we" time we decided to spend our 3rd anniversary at the resort. I am in love wid sea facing rooms there, it is so soothing and peaceful to watch the waves from the room. Ambience cleanliness is upto the mark as always. Swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka247
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka, Thank-you for your uplifting feedback. It was wonderful for us to note that you like to dine at the High Tide but it really was the energizing services enlivened by our team of ladies and gentlemen that put the lift into your stay experience. Always instilling the soul into everyday duties, they will go the extra mile if...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would like to give a detailed review - stayed here for 2 days and enjoyed every bit of it . Went there for my 1 year wedding anniversry . The moment we enterd the main gate of the resort we had smiling faces . We were allowed to check in nearly an hr before the normal check in time that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were at Resort to celebrate our anniversary.Located right on the Aksa beach it offers a perfect holiday. A note to mention here that food is excellent both in taste and quantity. The staff is very prompt.. and courteous.They made us feel really special by decorating a tent next to poolside.. setting an amazing candle light dinner!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GunjanShukla
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gunjan, Thank you for staying with us at The Resort, Mumbai and sharing this great feedback with us and our fellow travelers. It gives us immense delight to learn that your stay and overall experience at the hotel was a pleasant and comfortable one. See you soon. Satyajit

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in on 27th December 2016 for a couple of nights and here's what I got. 1. The room was unclean. One of the napkins had not been cleaned post the earlier guest vacating the room (stain from the earlier guest who used the napkins to clean his/her rear end). 30 min after complaining about this to the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous_Indian
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really at loss of words to apologise once again for the inconveniences we have put you through and the impression we have left you with. This is certainly not the experience we strive to provide our guests with. All of us are very concerned to read your feedback and would like to say to say sorry...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a team outing here for one day, huge lawns, beautiful view, good facilities, maintained well. We had used the lawns, Dj, and conference facilities. The place is super awesome. the food was excellent. The staff is professional and helpful.Must visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manasi R
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manasi, Thank you for taking time out and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a priceless experience with us. To hear you had such a lovely experience does mean a lot to the team and me. We place a lot of emphasis on training our team members on personalized and friendly services...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good room service. We got a room with a pool side view. Restaurant is also nice. Situated on Madh Marve Road, this is an ideal place for a city break and a weekend getaway. The rooms were well furnished and the staff was also helpful. A great stress reliever for a long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umangs88

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
2.3 km away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#116 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
369 reviews
13.9 km away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#223 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
247 reviews
28.5 km away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
31 reviews
27.5 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#6 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,601 reviews
7.8 km away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just a resort. The Resort!Your escape from reality is just a short drive away from Mumbai. The Resort - a deluxe beach hotel with excellent relaxation facilities provides you with the soul-soothing ambience of Aksa beach, a luxurious getaway overlooking the sea within the city. Yet away from the chaos. The Resort is an ideal Wedding destination besides the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort

Address: Madh Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $100 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Luton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa - is the best if you are travelling with a family or a group of 5 to 6 people”
 of 5 bubbles Review2011Mumbai, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You pay a premium for sea facing room.. Alternative is to go for garden facing rooms and enjoy sitting out in the lawns facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles amias_12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony have a lovely sea-view.”
 of 5 bubbles Navneetdeora, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea-facing rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles sbanerjee10, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd , 5th & 6th Floor are better since they have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 11bhagtanianirudh, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay