We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Bawa Continental

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bawa Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bawa Continental
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel we went there in Jan last year and decided to stay there again in Feb this year as soon as we entered the hotel the staff recognised us from our stay the year before which was rather pleasant and all our needs were met with a smile. The staff and management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neildarbar
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to serve you once again. It is further very encouraging and motivating to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are proud to hear that our hotel's overall services exceeded your expectations. Thank you once...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

For the price I paid. The hotel ought to be much bigger n service impressive. Considering hotels tend be expensive in Mumbai. This was a decent deal with it's location. Yet, something under 4000 rupees would have gotten it more favorable feedback. The room size small but adequate. Breakfast pretty nice. Not much of an hassle checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SinghGaurav
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is further very encouraging and motivating to have receive a feedback from tripadvisor top contributor . We have noted your feedback regarding the pricing and we shall review...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We were two people travelling on a personal vacation. the hotel is conveniently located at a stone throw distance away from the Juhu beach. This was the main reason for me to select this hotel. The rooms are very clean and the with all modern amenities. I had by mistake booked 1-bed room instead of two. Unfortunately there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemanth A
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel's overall services including the location of the hotel exceeded your expectations. We have noted your feedback regarding...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I had booked the property 3 months in advance and they collected my money in advance. When I turned up at the hotel refused to give me a room claiming they didn't have any rooms. Be careful they will bump you off and also not refund your money when they get new business. bunch of thieves

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Darshan M
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in . As per our investigation we found that there was a miscommunication of your reservation as the booking was generated via a travel agent therefore we were unable to locate your reservation. We...

Rajkot, India
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Hotel Bawa Continental provided this with great service, superior to that of a 5 star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by their goodnight chocolates and pillow menus:) It is also conveniently located, close to the major shopping hubs and boutiques. the room was amazing, clean well sanitised. hotel lobby is good too. It is also conveniently located, close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jigartr
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging to have received such an overwhelming feedback from a senior Contributor of Trip Advisor. It is very motivating to learn that our hotel services including...

Reviewed 27 February 2015

Hotel Bawa Continental was the best hotel experience my husband and I had in majestic India. After a long tour it was great to find comfort in lifes little pleasures. Hotel Bawa Continental provided this with great service, superior to that of a 5 star hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by their goodnight chocolates and pillow menus:) It is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HKhanZA
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very motivating to learn that our hotel services exceeded your expectations. it is overwhelming that you have describe the evening turn down service in your review. further...

Reviewed 27 February 2015

for the amount I was charged --as if it was 5* ---with nothig extra--no breakfast and not even Rs200 for transport from domestic to hotel!! just a bit out of order! I ve always stayed there even for just 4-5 hrs whilst in transit, even that was not considered!! Very disappointed. Otherwise clean and staff helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veenamamtora
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We noticed that you have review the wrong hotel as Hotel Bawa Continental is a Boutique property located in Juhu and not at the domestic Airport., therefore we have reported to Trip Advisor regarding your review. You will hear from them shortly. Best Regards Management

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2015

To Start with the room was amazing, clean well sanitised. hotel lobby is good too. however the service was poor. As soon as I arrived, I was just handed over the card and NOT escorted to my room, I was just told that the room was on third level and the man pointed out where the elevator was! Upon checkout,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolley40
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you found the hotel standards in terms of its cleanliness & upkeep met your stay expectations, however at the sometime please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience in regards to room rate & escort checkin....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Very good location near Juhu-beach. Nicely decorated iinterior. The rooms are well equipped, very clean and the beds are cosy with crispy linen. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Tasty and plentifull breakfast. Can recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuula K
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel services including the location of the hotel & cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for recommending...

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Our stay in the theme rooms was very good. We stayed in Juhu for wedding shopping and location of this hotel is very good. Hotel also offers good taxi service. Food is good and the staff made us feel welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAVI5
FOMHBC, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. it is very encouraging and motivating to learn that our hotel services including the Theme Room set up exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#92 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
358 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#125 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
485 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
702 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#108 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
184 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#105 of 430 in Mumbai (Bombay)
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Creperie
Cafe Creperie
Cuisines: French, European, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Price Range: $102 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bawa Continental staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bawa Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a room on the higher floors for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Sumil, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book for Thematic or the Super Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The executive rooms are small can be occupied by two people, if you have a good budget, go for deluxe room.That room is spacious,luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles 952dilipr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are quiet I suppose”
 of 5 bubbles rohinid2013, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Its ok, if its a short overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles peterc325, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay