We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tunga International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tunga International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tunga International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Honnavar, India
Reviewed 10 July 2016

One can pay hardly 1.500 per day in this hotel. Very dirty rooms, toilets, I changed room because of non-working of AC and using fans. Room has old wooden antic furnitures, which cannot be cleaned. Old towels, bet and so on. They join two khots make queen bed and sell at premium telling executive room. Perfect Biz persons. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abcdef678
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Endeavor to accord highest priority to the guest satisfaction but have fallen short. Our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will ensure you have the best service from...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome stay. Clean & comfortable rooms. Service is also good. Affordable & best in its range of hotels. Location is also good. Near to both airport and seepz. Staff members well behaved & cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOURAV R
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence. We eagerly look forward to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

it was a great experience to stay at Tunga international, the restaurant serves delicious sea food, it is centrally located & very close to the Airport, the rooms are very clean & with all modern aminites

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepdchawla
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence. We eagerly look forward to...

Noida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Room were average . room service is average . AC was not effective. Bathroom is OK . bed mattress are good ..pillows are hard . reception is at 2nd floor surprisingly .. Check out billing was time taking. Location is good. Can stay again due to location and food .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek R
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Endeavour to accord highest priority to the guest satisfaction but have fallen short. Our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will ensure you have the best service from...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Tunga is a small homely property at a very convinient location in Mumbai. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The guy at the front desk was understanding and empathetic. I reached at 3 AM after an international flight, and he let me check in with minimum paperwork. The breakfast has simple but nice food options. The only challenge is there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guru1202
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence. We eagerly look forward to...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I stay for 2 days last year in September with my family,not a very good experience. Room size are very small without balcony. No open area, no lobby no parking space and even staff are not friendly.Positive thing is the location, this hotel locate in the middle of andheri which is heart of the mumbai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I have goes tunga hotel with family at holiday and experience the best services with the tunga hotel staff and the food provided by them are more tasty and the hygienic hotel with there staff. So I will recommend every person to go tunga hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chakravarti123
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence. We eagerly look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed here for a one night stay before catching an internal flight to Chandigarh. Location: Close to the airport, approximately 15 minutes away. The hotel operates a shuttle service at a cost of 400 rupees. The hotel is located near a busy main road and therefore not much in terms of restaurants and places to eat. If you're staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember072202152
INTL-FOM, General Manager at Tunga International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from International By Tunga, Mumbai! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor. The Team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your appreciation is very motivating and will help us strive harder for excellence. We eagerly look forward to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 March 2016

1) Rooms - Tidy and very comfortable 2) Location - Very close to both Domestic & International Airport. Right at the center of a busy commercial area, Ideal for Business travelers. 3) Hospitality - Very nice. The Hotel Manager Mr. Harminderji goes out of his way to make the guests comfortable 5) Breakfast - Good spread

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suneet M
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Tunga International is a great place to stay in Mumbai.It is located in Andheri (E). The sea food along with continental and Indian cuisine is really finger licking. Rooms are clean and well maintained.Overall hospitality at Tunga International is top class. Highly recommended.... Jagjit Singh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66jagjit

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#65 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
296 reviews
Tunga Regale
#48 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
354 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#58 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#100 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#43 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
398 reviews
Hotel Accord
#50 of 439 in Mumbai (Bombay)
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tunga International Hotel

Address: Central Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $96 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunga International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tunga International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tunga International Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tunga International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room nos 402 and 303 have the best bathrooms amongst others”
 of 5 bubbles trivedij, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A night lamp will add to comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles ananthakrishnans, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We did the event in Tunga at the first time. They are very cooperative for organizing the event. Mr Harminder, Mr Sudhir and Mr Rikki was really helpful and very supportive to organize our first birthday event of my son. And it was a suceesful event . We are looking forward for more events at Tunga International.”
 of 5 bubbles shailikak, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sandeepdchawla, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 118ganpatg, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5