We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel City Palace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel City Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel City Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Gili Meno, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

No wonder the reviews on here are so bad. It was my mistake for not checking like I normally do. Staff The Staff were appalling. Service? No chance. You pay for EVERYTHING. I understand tipping in India.. But this took it too far. One guy even told me I hadn't tipped enough after he replaced the TV remote which didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt & F
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel all the staff were very Co - operative and very helpfully.. if you plan to go there please do ask for MR TAJ MR MAULANA and the people traveling from Goa have an advantage cause there's this staff MRS JOSEPHINE who is Goan itself.. rest all the hotel staff was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I booked this hotel from makemytrip app before 3 days prior to checkin and the reason of selecting it was its location, rooms views and cost. All these 3 mixed up well and counted me to choose it. The rooms are clean, well furnished with good attitude hotel staff. I would surely select this one next time I visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul B
Allahabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2016

It is very nice hotel and Arif sir is very helpfull nature and all staff but reception madam very poor and bad nature and location fine excellent and hotel staff was servise is very good thanks Arif khan

Helpful?
Thank mohdzakiald
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

It's very nice hotel, comfortable, and in budget, and also service was good. Hotel staff was also good, so as per my opinion this hotel is so good. The most important thing is the hotel is middle of the market.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaikh S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Yes, you have to drag your luggage to third floor to reception area as hotel don't have lift. Room size about 10 by 10 foot has bed and TV about 30 years old and nothing else so floor serves you well. You have to crawl on bed to window to see a view of Mumbai straight from horror movies with... More 

Helpful?
Thank aferdman
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback however we would like to clarify that hotel lobby is located on 1st floor and not 3rd floor. Yes hotel rooms are slightly bigger than 10X10 feet and priced accordingly. Five star hotel located in same vicinity have double the size of our hotel rooms and they are priced at INR 10,000/-... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel was one of the worst hotel i have ever been to. Way below standards and over pushy staff for tips(hungry dogs!). As soon as you get out of hotel, there is a man who would ask if you need girls etc. Kinda slutty place to be! I would not recommend any non-Indians as well as Indians to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank woolley40
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding tipping policy hotel does not encourage individual tipping to any employee and encourage our customer to leave the tip at hotel common tip box located at reception. Also in your second point you mentioned some issues out side the hotel which cannot be monitored and controlled by hotel authority. Hotel is... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I arrived around midnight from my international flight, the free wifi was good, staff was nice, overly pushy for tips, the room was so so, had bed bug bites. Just one night here, good location for the price

Helpful?
Thank RyanNicole81
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback and recognizing hotel staff / location of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that some staff made you feel that they were behind tips however management does not encourage the same and request our valuable guest not to tip individually any staff. We encourage our customer to leave tip at hotel... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are cozy and clean complete with fridge, a/c, tea kettle, free tea and coffee, hot water, and decent room service menu. I had lost my baggage on the flight to Mumbai and the staff was very friendly and helpful in helping me get the luggage to the hotel. I was catching a train south and this hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sary V
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was looking for a hotel that would help me during the SCMM. City Palace turned out to be a perfect fit. The closest to the venue that I could ever get in the last five years and also gave me a nice clean place for a good sleep before the run. All that I could ask for

Helpful?
Thank Vasudeva S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#163 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#78 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
569 reviews
0.4 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#235 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Fortune
Hotel Fortune
#298 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
207 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#112 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Green South Hotel
Sea Green South Hotel
#145 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear All,We are prime location prepoerty situated at the heart of the city. Where access to all parts of Mumbai is easy and fast. It's a budget hotel where people have crunch on budget for stay they can think of this property very often. Regards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel City Palace

Address: 121 City Terrace | Opp.C.S.T Station Main Gate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $43 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel City Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel City Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel City Palace staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mauritius
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel City Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room first and chose !!!”
 of 5 bubbles younus775, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel, very insecure!”
 of 5 bubbles woolley40, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“check the beds for bugs”
 of 5 bubbles RyanNicole81, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Avadesh2011, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are two rooms 401 and 402, which is having balconies and a little spacious”
 of 5 bubbles zizu114, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay