We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel City Palace

Hotwire.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$37*
US$33*
US$36*
US$37*
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel City Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel City Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Navsari, India
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I really like the hotel location which is exact opposite of CST Station and it was very close to my business venue. Hotel also providing luggage facility which is great. I just did not like few things about hotel which is i mention below. 1st) room was good but their washroom was Indian. So hate that thing. 2nd) their wifi...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SahilMoldharia
Gili Meno, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

No wonder the reviews on here are so bad. It was my mistake for not checking like I normally do. Staff The Staff were appalling. Service? No chance. You pay for EVERYTHING. I understand tipping in India.. But this took it too far. One guy even told me I hadn't tipped enough after he replaced the TV remote which didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt & F
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel all the staff were very Co - operative and very helpfully.. if you plan to go there please do ask for MR TAJ MR MAULANA and the people traveling from Goa have an advantage cause there's this staff MRS JOSEPHINE who is Goan itself.. rest all the hotel staff was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Pune, India
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I booked this hotel from makemytrip app before 3 days prior to checkin and the reason of selecting it was its location, rooms views and cost. All these 3 mixed up well and counted me to choose it. The rooms are clean, well furnished with good attitude hotel staff. I would surely select this one next time I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahul B
Allahabad, India
Reviewed 5 April 2016

It is very nice hotel and Arif sir is very helpfull nature and all staff but reception madam very poor and bad nature and location fine excellent and hotel staff was servise is very good thanks Arif khan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohdzakiald
India
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

It's very nice hotel, comfortable, and in budget, and also service was good. Hotel staff was also good, so as per my opinion this hotel is so good. The most important thing is the hotel is middle of the market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaikh S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Yes, you have to drag your luggage to third floor to reception area as hotel don't have lift. Room size about 10 by 10 foot has bed and TV about 30 years old and nothing else so floor serves you well. You have to crawl on bed to window to see a view of Mumbai straight from horror movies with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aferdman
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback however we would like to clarify that hotel lobby is located on 1st floor and not 3rd floor. Yes hotel rooms are slightly bigger than 10X10 feet and priced accordingly. Five star hotel located in same vicinity have double the size of our hotel rooms and they are priced at INR 10,000/-...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This hotel was one of the worst hotel i have ever been to. Way below standards and over pushy staff for tips(hungry dogs!). As soon as you get out of hotel, there is a man who would ask if you need girls etc. Kinda slutty place to be! I would not recommend any non-Indians as well as Indians to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolley40
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding tipping policy hotel does not encourage individual tipping to any employee and encourage our customer to leave the tip at hotel common tip box located at reception. Also in your second point you mentioned some issues out side the hotel which cannot be monitored and controlled by hotel authority. Hotel is...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I arrived around midnight from my international flight, the free wifi was good, staff was nice, overly pushy for tips, the room was so so, had bed bug bites. Just one night here, good location for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanNicole81
SAKAISHA, Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback and recognizing hotel staff / location of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that some staff made you feel that they were behind tips however management does not encourage the same and request our valuable guest not to tip individually any staff. We encourage our customer to leave tip at hotel...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are cozy and clean complete with fridge, a/c, tea kettle, free tea and coffee, hot water, and decent room service menu. I had lost my baggage on the flight to Mumbai and the staff was very friendly and helpful in helping me get the luggage to the hotel. I was catching a train south and this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sary V

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Oasis
#279 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
118 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
622 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#239 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Hotel
#256 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Hotel Mogul Palace
#386 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
26 reviews
Causeway Hotel
#365 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear All,We are prime location prepoerty situated at the heart of the city. Where access to all parts of Mumbai is easy and fast. It's a budget hotel where people have crunch on budget for stay they can think of this property very often. Regards ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel City Palace

Address: 121 City Terrace | Opp.C.S.T Station Main Gate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $44 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel City Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel City Palace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Mauritius
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel City Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose top floors :)”
MonsunowaMegha, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room first and chose !!!”
younus775, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel, very insecure!”
woolley40, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“check the beds for bugs”
RyanNicole81, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location of the hotel”
Avadesh2011, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$36
Hotels.comUS$33
CancelonUS$37
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates