We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shalimar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Shalimar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shalimar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Kota, India
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel regularly.staff person and reception of hotel is polite and good behavior.room service is excellent.room and bathroom are clean .hotel is located in the heart of city with best accessibility to all places where I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABHI1987TI
Gaurav G, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is indeed quite inspiring for our entire team to hear such words of encouragement. We shall make sure that we continue to not only live up to, but even exceed, your expectations from us. Regards, Team Shalimar

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was in Jaipur from 14 Feb to 16 Feb and booked this hotel. We booked their Shalimar Club Deluxe room, firstly the room was very gloomy no windows, very small Bathroom, also we had a breakfast included but it was worst ever buffet breakfast we had, it was not a breakfast it fooling people putting a table with bread...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saurabh_Tandon
Gaurav G, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We have examined the details. The room allotted to you did have a window behind the curtain. In fact, all our rooms have windows. However, the architectural limitations don't permit all windows to overlook the city. We do have some room with nice sunset views as well as those that overlook the surrounding...

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Yes i must say .me picking up shalimar as my point of stay in jaipur was worth every penny. We were a 10 member family , having reservation of 4 rooms. The hotel is best fr its ambience, quality of food and house keeping and other required service. Ya a bit costly in terms of dinning prices,but the food provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand K
Gaurav G, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of motivation. As you pointed out, our entire team is forever trying their level best to deliver a superlative experience to meet and exceed guests' expectations. Your views about the staff, the food & the housekeeping have been shared with the respective teams and everyone here is ecstatic to hear their efforts pay...

Jodhpur, India
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days in Dec 2012. Its really one of the best hotels I've seen considering the location, the amiable staff of the hotel and the warmth they showed us on one the coldest nights of freezing December. The rooms were spacious, toilets were quite clean( my mom is always very particular about this), the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BUBU_9711
Gaurav G, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your positive comments are highly encouraging. Thank you! As you mentioned, Shalimar places you right in the heart of Jaipur, close to the CBD & sightseeing points. As a result, you get maximum utilization of your time, saving money on transport at the same time. This fact does get overlooked by a lot of travellers while booking hotels...

Meerut, India
Reviewed 27 February 2014

In last week of Feb-2014, I had gone to Jaipur for 0ne night stay and selected to reside in the hotel. In my view it is good hotel within the city.The staff was courteous. The facility provided were reasonable. The food was O.K. The complimentary breakfast was also good.The size of the rooms was small but sufficient. It would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunilagrawa111
Gaurav G, Owner at Hotel Shalimar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Positive reviews such as yours, inspire us to work even harder. Thank you for taking this effort to let us know how we performed. Highly appreciated. Hope to host you again soon Regards, Team Shalimar

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2014

One of the best hotels of the four that we stayed in during our four city tour. We were a bit reluctant to stay there initially when the travel agent suggested this hotel but it by far the best one...in terms of hospitality I could easily recommend it anyone. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was clean as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray P
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I visited Jaipur for the Literary Festival and needed a convenient, basic place to stay. A friend from the city recommended Hotel Shalimar. As the driver turned onto Vanasthali Marg, he said, "Why did you choose to stay around here? These hotels aren't great." Then we reached Shalimar, and he retracted. "Oh - this place looks very nice." Located near...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MollieLR
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was a little bit worried about the important points in my first travel to Jaipur, specially because of the accomodation. I chose with a couple of friends Shalimar hotel, because of the price and in his location. At the end, after travelling a lot in India I should say that chose this hotel was a great decision it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Javierinindia
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel through Expedia and arrival was smooth but the communication was terrible. The hotel is a mainly Indian hotel and I don't think they are used to tourists. I had a lot of trouble on the most basic questions and I can tell they were trying but if they get at least one person that knows better...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andres A
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A really noisy hotel with a veneer of sophistication but this veneer is extremely thin. The bathrooms are not cleaned, it's positioned on a busy, noisy street, and the thing that really got to me was that our bed cover was filthy. I put it on the floor and slept under my sarong.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeniseLY

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#79 of 376 in Jaipur
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#155 of 376 in Jaipur
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#118 of 376 in Jaipur
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Jaipur Heritage
Hotel Jaipur Heritage
#271 of 376 in Jaipur
31 reviews
1.0 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#124 of 376 in Jaipur
276 reviews
0.8 km away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#147 of 376 in Jaipur
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Shalimar is a 44 room, centrally located property, offering 3 star facilities. Located at a walkable distance from the Central Bus Terminal (Sindhi Camp) and 1 Km from the Jaipur Central Railway Station. All major sightseeing places and shopping markets are within 2-3 km radius of the hotel. All rooms are air-conditioned and well appointed with running Hot Water in attached bathrooms, DTH Television, King Size Beds etc. The hotel also has a Bar Lounge, Restaurant, Banquet Hall, Conference Room and 24 Hrs Room Service.The location is easily accessible and well connected with easy transport options available 24X7. Its a complete value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Shalimar

Address: Vanasthali Marg, | Opp. Sindhi Camp Bus Stand, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shalimar 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Shalimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shalimar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shalimar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No 209”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose the first floor!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 114ar0015, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in lower category rooms, I saw some of those rooms and they were very old and tacky.”
 of 5 bubbles nimishadsharma, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose form one of the newly renovated ones”
 of 5 bubbles arpanaggarwal, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I think they like to give you a refurbished room if possible. It showcases the property and ensures happy clientele like us.”
 of 5 bubbles SabineYoga, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5