We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Metro Manor

Old No. 78, New No. 97, Sydenhams Road, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Pocket
    0.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 7 December 2016
Simply the best at such affordable prices
A very warm welcome by the front office manager himself who... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I have booked Deluxe double room well in advance for one day i.e. 21/12/2016 to 22/12/2016 through online booking & they have charged me for Deluxe Room. While check in they are allotting me ordinary double room. When I am questioning, they are replying none of the deluxe rooms are not available & as soon as Deluxe room available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravirunit3
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

A very warm welcome by the front office manager himself who escorted us to the room and briefed about the hotel and the facilities. I was in Chennai for a business trip and I stayed over for 2 nights. I chose this hotel based on its reviews. Honestly It was a good experience. My room was neat and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhramraj67
AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. The breakfast menu is decided as per the preferences of the guests and is revised on a regular basis. FabHotels is a brand franchisee of budget hotels at 125+ locations spread across 15+ cities pan India. Do hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

Booked deluxe room in Fab hotels metro manor Chennai through make my trip and got confirmed by MMT, But on reaching the hotel the hotel manager denied the booking and keep me & my family waiting for more than 2 hours and they have rooms available & I am ready to pay again & such a rude behavior of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay D
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Issues: 1. Toilet near Ground floor Lift makes Coovum (Drainage) Smell 2. Noisy Air-conditioners on all the rooms, I have switched 3 rooms in 2 days 3. reused bedsheets and pillow covers makes to take vomiting on the spot 4. Uncleaned toilets - where you can see more pvt part hairs uncleaned on the toilets. 5. Mosquitoes on all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navaneek
AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Navaneek, While it was unfortunate that you didn't have the kind of experience we are known for, please understand that we'd never want our guests to go through any form of inconvenience. Training sessions are conducted for the entire staff on a regular basis to ensure that the best quality services are offered to the guests. Maintenance sessions are...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was travelling to Chennai for the first time and because of my prior experience of staying with FabHotels, I decided to stay at FabHotel Metro Manor again. Located right next to the Chennai Central Station, the hotel is very easy to locate. My train had arrived pretty late in the evening and the staff really helped me to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inderjeet S
AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Inderjeet, Thank you for the glowing review. Nothing makes us happier than getting to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are at 125+ locations across 15+ cities so do book with us whenever you travel next anywhere in India. Looking forward to hosting you soon!

Reviewed 9 November 2016

A very bad experience, they show that they have the following Bar,(No Bar....there a local tavern near by) AC - window which hardly cools Dirty Toilet with no towels A very old TV ( the 1980 type) A stupid kitchen who says we do not serve coffe before 0630 Not worth the money paid.....you would get a better place at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrchander
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused. However, all the amenities offered by the hotel are rightly mentioned on the portal. Regular maintenance sessions are conducted to that all every type of equipment is working fine. Please consider the issue of cleanliness as an off case, measures have been taken to ensure that such situations don't arise in the future....

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean. Near to central station. Only issue I faced is with service. If improved in service/hospitality quality, I would have rated as best.overall, it is nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksnarain
AanyaMehta, Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. FabHotels is a tech-enabled brand franchisee of best budget hotels. Check-in to our 100+ hotels across 15+ cities to re-live the FabHotels experience.

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

It was a great pleasure check-in..Food n room services was awesome...Felt lyk home...soon will again... Guys Try the same for once whom are all ready ma reviews..Worth while stay n Great Hospitality....I have suggested all my buddies the same... especially the dinner was a complete Spicy n crispy...wil love to drink the Sambar once again..LOL..Metro Manor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkuranu
senthurpari, Partner at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are looking forward to serve you best in the future too.

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I have checked in this hotel on 18.5. I hv cnfmed them that we are family of 4 person .The manager( so called) qouted me as 3000 rs wt extra bed ( Without any Bill) Then he charged 140 for extra B/F.He was very rude n There was no staff visible to us. Deluxe Rooms was also not spacious. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lehhotels
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sad to see you left with a bad impression. However, this hotel is a part of FabHotels - we're a professionally managed, brand franchisee of 3-star hotels offering the most value-for-money stays. We take staff training and courtesy very seriously and can assure you a much better experience. FabHotels is at 100+ locations in 15+ cities pan-India...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

the service and the food in the hotel was excellent and the accommodations after renovation was also pleasant. overall it was a very good experience. the room service was good. the new management has improved the quality of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibi P
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sibi, Thanks for choosing to stay with the Metro Manor. You'll be happy to know that this hotel is now part of FabHotels - India's largest chain of 3-star hotels. Now anytime you travel in India, you can look for a FabHotels (we're in 100+ locations across 15+ cities pan-India) - you can be assured of the best in...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.9 km away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
130 reviews
2.3 km away
Sakthipriya Hotel
Sakthipriya Hotel
#267 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
5 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#68 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#88 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
0.7 km away
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
#176 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
66 reviews
8.8 km away
OYO Rooms Saidapet
OYO Rooms Saidapet
#105 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Manor

Address: Old No. 78, New No. 97, Sydenhams Road, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Metro Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Metro Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metro Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont ever book this room.”
 of 5 bubbles navaneek, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try Hotel Bell”
 of 5 bubbles abrchander, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“please to do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles babusukumaran, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Check toilets first if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Niks1988, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask to get room towards Nehru stadium for greenery.”
 of 5 bubbles subhavaastu, 9 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5