We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 987: English reviews
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the time we arrived very early in the morning two weeks ago, before our tour of Tamil Nadu, to when we left this morning in the early hours, we felt welcome in the Raintree Anna Salai. It was the perfect place to acclimatise before our trip and to wind down after, just 40 minutes from the airport in traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moth
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! Thank you very much for such a amazing review and feedback with regards your recent visit. Feedback such as your's always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices. We highly value your relationship with The Raintree hotels and look forward to welcoming you soon to the The Raintree, Anna Salai. Regards,...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights in January 2017, and the rooms are pretty well equipped. Being a gym person, I found gym equipments well in place and nice view around while working out. Although food is good quality, but is certainly overpriced. Reception offered me a 1600 Rs lunch/dinner buffet, discounted to 1100 Rs, and i think for the options given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sushant L
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the amazing review and appreciate this gesture. Do look forward to welcome you again at The Raintree,Anna Salai. Best Regards, Suresh Antony

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel and good location. Stayed for 3 nights in January with family, clean rooms, good breakfast with varieties. Everything is good and staffs are very helpful. They even allowed us to print our boarding pass from their business centre. Quiet disappointed that the swimming pool was under maintenance during out time there. The cons: mosquitoes everywhere. Overall, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FZavier6052
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the review and appreciate this gesture.I regret that you could not use our swimming pool due to routine maintenance. Do look forward to welcome you again at The Raintree,Anna Salai. Best Regards, Suresh Antony

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Stayed there for 2 nights and we enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Nice room, good hotel. The Up North restaurant at the top was a nice with good quality food. The service was good and ensured we had a good experience. The breakfast was good with a good variety. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Umesh G
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! Thank you very much for such a amazing review and feedback with regards your recent visit. Feedback such as your's always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices. We highly value your relationship with The Raintree hotels and look forward to welcoming you soon to the The Raintree, Anna Salai. Regards,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has decent rooms and an overall nice property with a fun rooftop that overlooks the city. Pool is located on the rooftop, but the water is too cold to enjoy a dip during January time. Pros: Nice rooftop Overall clean property Central area near T-Nagar (tons of shopping) Couches in some rooms are nice Awesome BOGO happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koushalya
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I sincerely regret for the discomfort you had experienced regards to wifi and breakfast. After the recent cyclone "Veda" the complete infrastructure of our service provider was disturbed and we were struggling with connectivity issues, this may be the reason of poor signals.I have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great facilities, very clean and well looked after. Breakfast had lots of options and the food was very good. Staff were helpful and polite. Great service. Perfect for a short one to three night stay in Chennai. Would also be a great hotel for a short business stay. Only negative would be WiFi was a bit slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianCoronica
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! Thank you very much for such a amazing review and feedback with regards your recent visit. Feedback such as your's always motivates us to enhance our services and continue with our best practices.Noted your concern about wifi,technical team has attended to it already. We highly value your relationship with The Raintree hotels and look forward to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A new hotel, very clean and rooms are spacious. The rain shower pressure is excellent and can get a good hot shower massage. The breakfast had a wide choice for Indian & Western cuisine. The roof top pool and the Punjabi Restaurant is an good place to enjoy in the evening. The front desk and hotel staff very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thoufeekh
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the amazing review and appreciate this gesture. Do look forward to welcome you again at The Raintree,Anna Salai. Best Regards, Suresh Antony

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Raintree is a bit of a drive (30 mins) from the airport but that is about it in the complaints dept. Huge, clean rooms and a very friendly staff. Their Buffets are very elaborate and South Indian dishes are to die for. Even the desserts had a bigger section than most 5 stars in the city. Since then, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptGrewal
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the amazing review and appreciate this gesture. Do look forward to welcome you again at The Raintree,Anna Salai. Best Regards, Suresh Antony

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start with , my colleagues from a different team went for dinner the day before & had a pretty bad experience.. Since I was part of the team that zeroed in on this place, I called up the manager & gave our feedback regarding various things that needed to be improved & Boy, it worked Wonders. Special mention to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santa0105
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the amazing review and appreciate this gesture. Do look forward to welcome you again at The Raintree,Anna Salai. Best Regards, Suresh Antony

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed a couple of nights with family and noticed the front desk staff need more training to handle the customers efficiently. Pros: 1) Value for money 2) we stayed in higher floors, higher floors are little modern and spacious compare first few floors. 3)Morning breakfast is good 4) Rooms are clean and beds are comfy Cons : 1) When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usher S
G_M-The_Raintree, General Manager at The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for the review and mentioning the positive facts about the hotel.I have also noted your concerns about certain issues which will be addressed to my team and corrective measures will be taken.I am sure you must be aware of the recent cyclone affected the city which disturbed the cables provides the TV and Wifi network...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
1.1 km away
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
778 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#11 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
746 reviews
3.5 km away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Park Hyatt Chennai
Park Hyatt Chennai
#4 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
845 reviews
1.3 km away
The Accord Metropolitan
The Accord Metropolitan
#25 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
838 reviews
2.2 km away
The Park Chennai
The Park Chennai
#57 of 383 in Chennai (Madras)
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Raintree Anna Salai Hotel is located a 20-minute drive from Chennai International Airport. It provides well-appointed rooms and 5-star facilities like a Swimming Pool, spa and a GYM. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available for 24 hours. Rooms are tastefully decorated with wooden flooring and large windows which come with a flat-screen cable TV, coffee/tea maker and iron and Ironing Board. Select rooms have a bathtub in the bathroom. Guests can pamper themselves with massages and body treatments at the spa or take a dip in the large outdoor pool. There is also a well-equipped fitness center for guests convenience at The Raintree Anna Salai. The Raintree Hotel offers a memorable dining experience at its rooftop restaurant -UP North with stunning views of Chennai's skyline accompany the delicious meals. Both a local and international menu is available. Located in Chennai, The Raintree Hotel Anna Salai is a 15-minute drive from Chennai Central Train Station. Nearby tourist attractions include Marina Beach, the Santhome Cathedral Basilica and Kapalashewar Temple. The hotel is about 3 km from the United States Consulate in Chennai. T - Nagar is a great choice for travelers interested in Shopping for clothes, Shopping and Culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai

Address: 636 Anna Salai | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600035, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Alwarpet South
Price Range: $120 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Raintree Hotel, Annasalai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#36 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“really quiet floors! Staff well behaved.”
 of 5 bubbles 809sushantl, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were given non smoking level, with good city view and good security service. The rooms were well designed and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sivarajserene, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please ask reception for assistance”
 of 5 bubbles Lutchman2015, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are the best. Road facing may be a little noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ramnath1, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Road facing”
 of 5 bubbles kenferrao02, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay