We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BKR Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BKR Grand Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Chennai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to Ranganathan Street, which is one of the very heavily crowded shopping areas in Chennai. The lobby and the reception area of the hotel looks really grand. The room also looked equally good. We stayed there only for about 12 hours due to the nature of our work. The breakfast was also elaborate and tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from BKR Grand Chennai!!! It was our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. We do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable one. We would be obliged if you could kindly let us know of any of our shortcomings that you may have noticed...

Salem
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Pros The. Nagar and pondy Bazaar are at your footsteps. 20 minutes drive to airport. You can park your car at the basement which is plus at the busiest location. Cons Though it's 3 star hotel amenities and rooms are not worth it. Non-veg at the roof garden better than the veg restaurant at ground floor. But both could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vairamani R
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from BKR Grand Chennai!!! It was our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. We do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable one. We would be obliged if you could kindly let us know of any of our shortcomings that you may have noticed...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We were in South india trip when we started our trip from this hotel. Expectation was little more but could not live up to. Location is very good, bang on the market area. Rooms are not spacious at all. Very conjusted. Bathroom amenities are very average. Safe locker doesn't work. It seems none of the room safe locker is working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNCHAK
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. This is informing you that you have made the booking thought agoda.com but the booking was deluxe room we have mention in the agoda web site...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin? the day of check in the toilet was not flushed. tiles were broken under the sink and the inner part of the washroom door was mouldy. shower was clogged all plumbing fixtures were very dirty. As we were in a tour group to Tirupathy temple we had no intention of complaining about all this. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh V
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. This is informing you that you have made the booking thought agoda.com but the booking was deluxe room we have mention in the agoda web site...

Malaysia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel with my family..kids and parents. Booked 2 rooms. The smell in the room through out the stay is unstandable. The floor was sticky, the toilets was slimy and very dirty, the lights are so dim and eerie! One word...Please don't waste your money here!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Parames R
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. This is informing you that you have made the booking thought agoda.com but the booking was deluxe room we have mention in the agoda web site...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Firstly, I should mention that I have visited BKR grand hotel 5 years ago. Back then there weren't any wifi facilities and I remember seeing the hotel clean and located right smack in TNagar which makes it accessible to all prime shopping malls like Pothys, Chennai Silks and etc. Having the mind set that it should be still good, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaladevee
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. This is informing you that you have made the booking thought agoda.com but the booking was deluxe room we have mention in the agoda web site...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms and toilets were not clean. Staffs were friendly. No WiFi during our entire stay (it doesn't work but they will tell you that they would check it). Food however at the restaurant below was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shantini P
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apologies for the reported issues. I would like you to kindly consider this experience as an aberration...

delhi
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Never take twin bed as bed size is so small... cannot be comfortable for adult person Breakfast is included but every day you to go to reception to collect breakfast coupon otherwise they charge you. They don't have large bed sheet to bed mattress of king size bed Condition of rooms are not good (#333) I don't think they clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apkasandeep
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your constructive feedback. I have since had a detailed briefing with the operations heads and we are implementing corrective measures. On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apologies for the reported issues. I would like you to kindly consider this experience as an aberration...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Good reasonable hotel in T Nagar. Prime location for shopping. Tasty foods. No pool. Good for nice stay. Bar also available. Rooms are good. Clean and neat. Reception is very slow. Room services also have to improve. Free wi fi available. Business center is there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanesh B
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from BKR Grand Chennai!!! It was our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. We do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable one. We would be obliged if you could kindly let us know of any of our shortcomings that you may have noticed...

Udumalpet, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

BKR Grand is situated perfect location with plenty of options. Rooms are neat, clean whit enough spacious. Hotel provides free breakfast, there is a Bar inside the hotel. Mambalam train station and T-Nagar bus terminal is walkable distance. For shopping there are enough choices and many hotels to eat near by. In my opinion, they should consider to charge less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sventhan
Sabir_Amsa, Front Office Manager at BKR Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Greetings from BKR Grand Chennai!!! It was our privilege and pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. We do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable one. We would be obliged if you could kindly let us know of any of our shortcomings that you may have noticed...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Thyagaraya Nagar
Taz Kamar
Taz Kamar
#39 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
221 reviews
Nachiappa Park Hotel
#221 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
64 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Southern Crest
Southern Crest
#256 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Inn
#267 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
10 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#41 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
182 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#12 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BKR Grand Hotel

Address: No: 71 Usman Road | Sarojini Street, T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BKR Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BKR Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BKR Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Kaladevee, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Never stay here”
 of 5 bubbles apkasandeep, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. We faced a temple. View of street shoppers. Second floor even numbers is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles sreeyoga, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have the room for sleeping only.”
 of 5 bubbles Nagarathinamb, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with good air-cond, less problematic power issues and cleaner bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kr1sH, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay