We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambica Empire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambica Empire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Located at Vadapalini in the heart of city. When i book i thought it was an average hotel but once i reached the it was absolutely overwhelming. As i mentioned its a hotel with a style. Amazing deco's and interiors will sweep off your feet. The rates, food everything were affordable & well served. Only cons i could say on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjeeth R
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Manjeeth R, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and it's services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have...

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Ambica empire for 4 nights. The staffs were so friendly they take care of us with their heart. The first day when I visited their restaurant for dinner, I asked the lady (Ms.Soniya) to serve me hot water for drinking as i was not feeling well. After that every time I visited the restaurant she makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939kumara
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and it's services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have this conveyed...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is located at Vadapalini. The rates, food everything is affordable. Buffet lunch is awesome & also buffet breakfast has large spread. Pros: Food taste Snacks Buffet Breakfast Quality Gym/Spa Cons: No Swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdithAlways
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words of...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Poor maintenance While entertaining inside the room itself bad smell and bad opinion starts Ac not working properly Dirty bathtub n booked with two adults but one towel only available that also very old bad condition. Even they cannot like to spend money for good towels then how can they maintain the hotel at good condition. Old building was painted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Parthiban G
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Parthiban G Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire Chennai, and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We recently attending a wedding in Chennai and the groom booked this hotel for us due to,its proximity to the wedding revenue. We stayed for 6 nights and were very pleased with the choice. The rooms are clean and quite despite being on a busy road. It is within walking distance to the Forum Vijay Mall, which we frequented most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveandanne91
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambica Empire Chennai !!! We thank you for the time taken to write regarding your stay at our hotel. With reference to your feedback regarding the hotel and its services. We are happy that your stay was comfortable and to your satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. I shall have this conveyed...

Coimbatore
Reviewed 16 September 2016

i'm a regular customer to this hotel for the past 2 years. i prefer this hotel due to its friendly staffs and location. but this time it was really a let down. the reception staffs were not friendly and welcoming. mostly new staffs did not see much old staffs. no proper valet parking service which used to be very prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vidhyaprakash
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vidyaprakash, I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words of praise. I have noted your observations and would like to assure you that...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

It is really good place to stay.... Staffs over there treated guest really well in all manner.... Food was really tasty and good. Specially more verities :) I prefer to stay again this hotel if I visit chennai .....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PRABHAKARAN S
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Prabhakaran, Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay and the services rendered by my team were to your comfort and expectation. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team who are truly inspired with your encouraging words...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed a 4-night stay with Ambica Empire in Chennai, India and had a great stay - for a fairly reasonable price. ALL of the staff were very friendly, dependable, and helpful at all times. Breakfast buffet was excellent. My room was on the 4th floor, and was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I booked on-line. Of special note, during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Michael S We thank you for checking-in with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services at par with your expectations. We endeavor to offer opulent comfort and utmost luxury to our guests to make their stay distinct. It is a delight for us to know...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

By far the worst thing about this horrible hotel was the rude, idiotic & unhelpful staff. On arrival, it was difficult to communicate to the receptionist that we wanted to see two double rooms. After a wait, we were 'helped' by the manager, who was sarcastic and patronizing. The room its self was damp and smelled very bad. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Ambica Empire and for your valuable feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same. Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us. Best Regards, SUKUMAR.K FRONT...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Good place for meeting, conference, seminar and for party occasions. Lovely food and pub is available :) Good service and hospitality. High quality and style inside the hotel. Good place to spend with friends and family :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kutyfencer
AmbicaEmpire, Front Office Manager at Ambica Empire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Ambica Empire! Thank you so very much for your review and for giving us this feedback. It is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel and thank you for choosing Ambica Empire, Chennai. Best Regards, SUKUMAR.K FRONT OFFICE MANAGER 9381047550 fom@ambicaempire.com

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Aminjikarai
Radha Regent
Radha Regent
#34 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
439 reviews
JP Hotel Chennai
#42 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
160 reviews
Deccan Plaza
#87 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vestin Park
#244 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
111 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#128 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
105 reviews
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ambica Empire

Address: #79 100 Feet Road | 100 Ft. Road, Vadapalani, Chennai (Madras) 600026, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambica Empire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ambica Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambica Empire Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ambica Empire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor rooms with bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“chose the room on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shivanga2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Booking online and if you ever happened to appear early make sure you contact them before because most of the time its overbooked.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take rooms at highest floor so that u can view metro trains & gud scenery”
 of 5 bubbles AdithAlways, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay in Chennai”
 of 5 bubbles 719prabhakarans, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5