We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

CancelonUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kohinoor Asiana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I happen to visit Kohinoor Asiana Hotel for lunch and the experience was positive. The lunch buffet was lavish and had a blend of Indian and continental. The dishes were cooked to perfection with the staff being extremely polite and courteous. The food had a distinct flavor of both north and south India as well as continental. Overall a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnirbanB1477
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Guest reviews are a great way for us to review our own services and improve our services. Your perfectly starred review is a great motivational factor for the team and they are happy to have served you well. All F&B venues at our hotel work towards creating a wholesome dining experience for our...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 16 August 2016

total value for money place if u want tos tay in outskirts of chennai or near IT area. The hotel is good with spacious rooms which are clean. all basic amenities are provided . check in check out was easy . breakfast was average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuchijain
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed, our guests prefer us as to enjoy few days in the outskirts of Chennai. We are delighted to read that our comfortable accommodation added value to your trip. It is good to know that your friends and you were impressed by our prompt services....

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in August, didn't have high hopes about this hotel initially as the exterior is not of 5 star class and also too economical but this is a classic example for appearances are deceptive - interiors, service and stay are indeed full 5 stars! Kudos for the management and staffs ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vino P
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Your wonderful review had definitely made our day! Happy guests and their happy reviews are what we aim for everyday and with every check-in. The accommodation at our hotel has been crafted to provide utmost comfort and luxury to our guests. Your appreciation of our amenities is truly motivational and we hope to...

Seaham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The Asiana hotel is on the OMR and perfectly situated for business in the area. My wife and I returned after a few years away and used it as a base for our vacation visiting friends. It is very clean, well kept and the decor has a touch of class with a certain elegance. It had the same qualities as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmorris99
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Starting our day with your fantastic review has added a smile to the team’s face. Thank you for bestowing these accolades on us. It is always a pleasure to know that the hard work our team puts in succeeded in giving our guest a memorable vacation. The strategic location is, indeed, an asset...

Chennai
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you want a non-hullabaloo and quiet stay, be it for business or leisure, this one on the OMR IT corridor is a good pick. Their Silk Thai restaurant is absolutely world class and the live two piece band playing Indian instrumental music for dinner is soul for the ears. They also have the other general coffee shop/restaurant that serves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miserdoc
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Foremost, we thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us! We are glad to that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were highly impressed with our facilities and services and also that your dining experience with us was a great one. Our kitchen staff strives...

Delhi
Reviewed 24 July 2016

An excellent choice if you are travelling to the IT hub of city on OMR. This seems to be an old property but very nicely made and impeccably maintained. However there is absolutely nothing in terms of market malls or restuarents in immediate vicinity of the property. They have a spa gym and pool on the roof top. Both gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtulBadola
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Many thanks for sharing this wonderful review appreciating the various aspects of our hospitality. We are delighted to read that your stay at our hotel was both pleasant and you made some great memories. We wish to give our guests the best services and amenities all through their stay and your appreciation is...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed in Kohinoor Asiana Hotel OMR ., Staff very friendly. bar was very good. Rooms was very clean and good ., Food was very good. I thank all the staff in i-LOUNGE very good services, CARAMEL dinner and breakfast was very good . special thanks to Saravanaraja.M Sr Duty Manager. Selva

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selvam M
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Asiana! Guest reviews are a great way for us to review our own services and improve our day to day hospitality. Your perfectly starred review is a great motivational factor for the team and they are happy to have served you well. All F&B venues at our hotel work towards creating a wholesome dining...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This property is near Sathyabama College, on OMR (bang opposite McDonalds). We got a good deal on Goibibo, so booked this one. The staff were courteous & helpful. The room was spacious with all modern amenities. The bed was very comfortable & we had a good night's sleep after a tiresome day. Had a wonderful stay at Asiana & we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sat_1412
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Happy review and accolades from our guests give our day the best kickstart we can hope for. Your review has certainly made our day today and we are glad that your stay at our hotel was a perfect one. Our team is a diligent one, which takes care of every facet of our...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The ambience and the hospitality is only good here, but the dinning cost is not worth for money, also buffet is not upto the mark, only useful when you go in a corporate booking or something in that fashion, not suitably for individual visit to have a pleasure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aravinthb27
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Thank you for your valuable feedback on this forum. While we are happy to know that you found our ambience and hospitality at par with your expectations. We regret your dismay about the culinary fare which is much appreciated by our guest. We have noted your concern to share it with the relevant...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in 2012 it was great. 2016 very different. Rusted faucets, non working tub, very slow service for food to room. No one to open hotel door most of times, etc. Was disappointed at place for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trava
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel! Feedback from our guests is always welcome at our hotel because they guide us in day to day improvement of our services. We always aim to give our guests the best services and a comfortable stay. However, you experienced some lapse in hospitality, which is regretted. We assure you that the feedback has...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
13.5 km away
The Metroplace Hotels
The Metroplace Hotels
#49 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
145 reviews
3.0 km away
TGI Inn Iberis
TGI Inn Iberis
#101 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
1 reviews
3.7 km away
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
Novotel Chennai Sipcot
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
#29 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
288 reviews
5.2 km away
The CentrePoint
The CentrePoint
#55 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
71 reviews
7.3 km away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#37 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kohinoor Asiana Hotel, ChennaiNestled majestically amongst 2.25 acres of exotic landscaping, whispering fountains and shimmering water bodies, the Kohinoor Asiana Hotel is a serene and luxuriant oasis of pure relaxation and pampering.Stringing together a spectacular selection of 179 rooms and suites, Kohinoor Asiana will take the stage as an iconic 5 star Corporate Hotel in Chennai. Step across the threshold of the hotel and be sure to be enthralled by the striking beauty of the opulent surroundings, which reflect Kohinoor Asiana’s signature blend of elegance, splendor and unmatched comfort.Personifying indulgent hospitality at its best, Kohinoor Asiana is an exclusive urban haven, where the service is warm and friendly, the facilities are world-class, the cuisine is superb, and the guestrooms are spacious and inviting.Kohinoor Asiana is strategically located at Semmencherry, Old Mahabalipuram Road (OMR), at the heart of the IT Corridor in Chennai. The convenience of the locale is harmoniously complemented by an exceptional style of personal attention, which is both impeccable and refined, making you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kohinoor Asiana Hotel

Address: Old Mahabalipuram Road | Semmencherry, Chennai (Madras) 600119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $135 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kohinoor Asiana Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kohinoor Asiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#33 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Jaipur, India
over a year ago
Bengaluru, India
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kohinoor Asiana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else. There are many alternatives now on this IT Expressway.”
rradice123, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better but the view from window is strictly average”
Paridesh, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the end of corridor, the shower temperature may not hold steady.”
harinair, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Center opening was awesome!”
Gowthamcivilion, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“need to be dressed well in order to enter the bar ;)”
Tarandeep_Rekhi, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$82* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$89
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates