We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Everest

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Everest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Villa Everest
 Click to rate
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is about 1km from the Market -- well this is the only downside to this hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Great view. They have generators/power backup. Complimentary BF was great !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Titus B
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again .

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was provided in the top floor, as requested. The room was spacious. Service was good and prompt. The breakfast was good with a variety. Overall, it was a nice stay. Only downside was it was far from the mall road and the room I stayed did not have a mountain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suchi4travel
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review , we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are grateful for all the feedback, we hope to see you again

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had a two-day stay at Villa Everest in our north eastern sojourn. This hotel is so tranquil and has an exquisite novelty being a bit off from the city centre. Cleanliness was commendable. We enjoyed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nivedg2016
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, we are delighted to know that you have had a good experience with us and we hope to see you again.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Really awesome ambience and well disciplined staffs. Extra spacious rooms with neat toilets. Food too delicious, we took both vegetarian and non vegetarian. You can feel the beauty of hills through the window

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohanraj G
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us, and we are so happy and encouraged by your review and for recommending our place .We hope to have you stay with us again.

Mumbai
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Small and cozy place. Excellent Hotel staff and amazing service even by catering trainers. Rooms are large and quite decent with most of the facilities. Food is simple but very good and delicious. Would like to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BABRAJ
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review , we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The staff, although polite seemed unable to deal with anything out of the ordinary. A bit too much time is spent by some of the staff gazing at their phones, some training is needed. Room is just OK, not very clean and a bit dusty, windows do not close properly so lots of street noise and draughts. Sheets, towels etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilbuono10
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are grateful for your feed back which we have followed up and have instantly let our staff know about it and have also read your review to them, we are also looking to fix the problems regarding your feedback and hope to resolve some of the issues that are in our hands so as to make the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I just came back from a trip from Darjeeling today. I stayed with my family at the Hotel Villa Everest. The staff were very cordial and always ready to help. The hotel was very neat and clean. We were provided with two rooms - large, clean and with nice view of the valley. The hotel is about 10 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arjun S
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank out for taking the time out to review us , we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the suggestion about the card machine and we would like to let you know that we have applied for one with our bank but it seems to take forever to have them...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had checked into the hotel on 8th of March 17 with my family and stayed for three nights checked out on 11th March 17 morning to catch our train back to Kolkata. This hotel is situated in a place called Gandhi Road and quite close to the Mall, Chowrasta and shopping places such as Laden La Road and Chowk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashi1973
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay here with us, as the saying goes " when it rains in pours" . Usually March is a dry season although windy, we do not expect rain, but I guess due to global warming the weather patterns have changed altogether, and though we have a back...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Villa everest is a family run hotel. I must stay it is rather a homestay feeling living here.It has only ten rooms. And I must say you should opt to stay in room no.10.This is a very big room and has good view. Lovely ambiance. Humble staffs. Food served is freshly cooked and hot as well.Good service. Very comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anamika31
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for reviewing us an for recommending our place, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We are completely satisfied with this hotel. The arranged airport pickup. The room was given in second floor, which gave good view. The rooms are neat and clean. The food was nice. Very friendly service. The place is inside the city.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gokcoool
MonlomRongong, Owner at Hotel Villa Everest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for recommending our place we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you once again.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
1.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
642 reviews
2.5 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 97 in Darjeeling
335 reviews
1.6 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.6 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 97 in Darjeeling
450 reviews
0.8 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#11 of 97 in Darjeeling
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Everest was built in 1904 and is located at 1 A.J.C. Bose Road, Darjeeling, which was then known as Auckland Road during the British Raj. The property belonged to the former mayor of Kolkata, Shri Kamal Kumar Basu, who sold the property to us in the year 2007. This building has been carefully reinforced and the basic layout of the building has been retained. We have added one floor to the structure that has the Attic Rooms. This establishment is a 11 room family run hotel that offers a comfortable stay. To get in touch with the latest all rooms are fitted with LCD TVs with cable connection and also have Free Wi-Fi connectivity in all rooms.So while on vacation at Darjeeling, Villa Everest offers rooms that are comfortable, decent and well equipped with views of the Singalila Range and of Mt. Kanchendzonga from every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Everest

Address: 1 Hotel Villa Everest A J C Bose Road | Near Circuit House, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Villa Everest)
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Price Range: $79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Everest 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Everest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Everest staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Everest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They only have 10 rooms but all are great, dont go for the view go for the stay”
260titusb, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the first floor. Not a good view. Perhaps 2nd or 3rd floor may have better views”
nivedg2016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good enough. Ist floor rooms may offer view of Kunchenjunga peak.”
BABRAJ, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top most rooms like room nos 8,10,9.”
  • View from room no 10
  • View from the Sit Out in room no 10
  • View from the room no 10
Shashi1973, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not very close to the main city. But the stay is definately worth it”
, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$78
Booking.comUS$78
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates