We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with big rooms, good thing is that when u r done with sight seeing all day, the hotel is 2 mins walk to Mall Road, where you can have a relaxed evening n shopping. You can easily avoid buffet dinner costing 500+ at hotel n go to Mall Road which has joints like KFC, Dominos, Pizza Hut etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshal-India
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! We are delighted to note that you had a good time during your recent stay at our hotel.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Location of hotel is good, near the market & mall road, but very heavy traffic - you can not park yr car. only the old hotel building is good - rooms big but no clear view of hills from any side..service is average. Food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashokshh
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience here. We have good view from the restaurant, bar and lounge,etc The view is good from the deluxe rooms in the opposite wing as well. The club rooms are really huge.The deluxe rooms are of good size too.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing place to stay and the food especially is very good will recommend all the travellers to make sure to stay in this place the WiFi is issue and it generally doesn't work but the food makes special place for itself .... the water is hot in the morning and evening another time you don't get hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subir7
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting a positive review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am genuinely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Yes, Heritage Resorts such as ours, have a certain character. I am glad you liked it.

Saharanpur, India
Reviewed 17 May 2016

As soon as we, a group consisting of 6 couples entered the hotel, it was clear to us that this charming place had a distinct personality of its own. We had reached Central Heritage (earlier known as Fortune Central) on 8th May 2016 in the evening after a tiring journey of several hours and were greeted with welcome drinks. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SushantSinghal
Kanika_mhs, Owner at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience in such kind words. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service and had a pleasant stay.The team will be very happy when they see your feedback! Hope you had a great trip post your stay with us.

Sydney
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I found this hotel very satisfactory with good & polite service and a pleasant bar area with a view. The food was excellent and the rooms were very satisfactory. It was very suitable for our budget and a comfortable place to return to after a day's outing in Darjeeling. The Wifi covered the hotel complex but connection was often difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billfilson
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in.

Pune, India
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Downside- No parking, staffs/guards brokerage with the nearby parking facility for very high charges Poor breakfast Pathetic rooms - small den like rooms, with RAT(yes! rat) in it. Staff/manager not co-operative enough to help on reporting this, visited the room a bunch of times to check but didn't do anything. We had to sleep with the lights on. Upside- Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cant_see_all
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about the inconvenience faced by you.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We had a great time. The staff were courteous. All the amenities were good. The location of the hotel is right in the centre with easy access to the marketplace and eateries. Food was buffet style and tasty with a reasonable choice for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians. The breakfast spread though not elaborate was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santoshvellore
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted you had a great vacation with us. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and location.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit here, once with my parents and now with my friends, after our board exams. Such a pleasure to be here, cozy hotel with safe atmosphere. We had a gala time in club room with fireplace on till late night. They gave us room service even at late night. Very memorable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweta14
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The resort must have been great at one time and is excellently located but it is apparent it has been going downhill for quite some time now. We entered the impressive lobby and were shown to a room which seemed large and nice. At round 9 pm a loud humming sound started and despite calling room service we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neeleshkulkarni
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry about the inconvenience faced by you. We will solve the issues mentioned by you. Thank you for writing here.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had gone there to celebrate for my friends 40th birthday. We had a gala time, we were given a separate banquet hall, They upgraded our friends room and gave complimentary cake. Rooms were good, had mountain view. Staff was cordial, we loved the food, especially soup and Chinese. Close to the Mall,had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manas D
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
1.1 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#11 of 90 in Darjeeling
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
1.0 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 90 in Darjeeling
385 reviews
1.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 90 in Darjeeling
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Heritage (formerly Fortune Resort Central) is a luxury holiday resort in Darjeeling, offering an experience of British heritage which has been a part of Darjeeling for more than a hundred years. The luxurious hotel is located near ‘the Mall’ and ‘Chowrasta’, the most famous spots and centre of all leisure activities of this beautiful hill station. The heritage block of this classic hotel was built in 1905 and offers elegantly appointed rooms with all the modern amenities. Experience the lavish 'British Raj' lifestyle as you take time off to relax and unwind yourself amidst breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling

Address: Robertson Road, Darjeeling 734101, India (Formerly Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling)
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Resort Central, Darjeeling Hotel Darjeeling
Fortune Hotel Central Darjeeling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles BaBa2003, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the Heritage Club Room; the above describes my experience of that.”
 of 5 bubbles sachins71, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please try to get the club deluxe rooms as they provide exquisite views with fireplace as well.”
 of 5 bubbles bhatnagar_g, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't chose for it has a poor manager specially the oyo people don't go for it now”
 of 5 bubbles saikatmanjira, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floors on the opposite building, best view possible, and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 784lilyp, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay