We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sinclairs Darjeeling

TripAdvisorUS$90*
View Deal
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$90*
US$97*
US$90*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sinclairs Darjeeling
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Sinclairs Darjeeling
 Click to rate
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited Darjeeling between 18th and 22nd May with my wife and son. We had the best room in the hotel which was the suite. Both the sitting and bed room were very spacious. From both the rooms you can see Kanchenjunga if the weather is clear. Additionally there is a common balcony just outside the room. Overall accommodation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saikat D
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has no view from its rooms and anyone who has come for a holiday would definitely want that. Everytime you have to walk a steep road to enter the hotel which is definitely very inconvinient. If you are accompanied with a old parents they will definitely struggle eveytime they go out. The property is otherwise good with table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandipKumarDe
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had made a hurried booking at Sinclair Hotel through Goibibo. Generally such decisions turn out wrong. But actually we were lucky to stay in Sinclair Hotel and enjoy their superb hospitality. Front office Manager Mr.Yogendra was done such a beautiful work,very hard worker.Such attitude toward guest satisfaction and convenience actually appreciate.again Mr. Ravi also a very important part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vraksh
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful words about our property, its location, facilities and the services. We are really happy that you enjoyed our food. We are also thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. Your words of appreciation are all we need as motivation towards providing better services to our guests. We...

Thane, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms , dining and play areas are good one. The rooms are neat and clean. Food is very good. The Chef Kishore fulfilled taste buds perfectly. Location is perfect - one can take 3 minutes to reach Chowrasta for evening shopping and restaurants. The stories of Darjeeling put around Hotel areas is superb. It brings you charm of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashantdnikhade
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience in Sinclairs Darjeeling. We are really happy that you enjoyed our food. Chef Kishore personally interacts with guests to offer them food in accordance with their taste. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was my best stay at Darjeeling. The receptionist lady was kind to allocate the best premium room in the hotel.Room no.303. Although the weather was very bad during my stay..it was raining throughout however when the clouds finally cleared briefly for few hours I cud see the Kanchendonga peak directly from my room and what a magnificent sight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihir S
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, What can be more rewarding than having a happy guest! Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Sinclairs Darjeeling. We are really happy that you enjoyed our food. Chef Kishore personally interacts with guests to offer them food in accordance with their taste. Your words of appreciation are all we need as motivation towards providing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked 2 rooms each for 3 nights worth approx total Rs 34000/-. Although the property is good, and has an excellent view of the Kanchejunga from the common balcony (not from every room), their are certain issues which we faced, as highlighted below: 1. To start with, the Hotel has a very steep entrance. 2. The wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreesh S
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. The road leading to the hotel is steep as we are on an elevated plot of land. The advantage of the location is the wonderful view of the Kanchenjunga that you get from the mountain facing rooms as well as the hotel lobby and lounge. We always inform the senior citizen about the...

India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: 1. Luxury rooms, Clean and neat property 2. Good / Tasty food and nostalgic ambience 3. Some rooms offers good view of the city, clock tower and Kanchenjunga peak Cons: 1. Rooms were slightly narrowed onside. 2. Not enough parking space. Sometime even drop-off was difficult 3. You have to climb to the hotel (for aged it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLRKG
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful words about our property, its location, facilities and the services. We are really happy that you liked our food and the team members. For the Sinclairs team, the greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our guests are happy. Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for our team...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with family for two nights before proceeding to Nutan.Being the high season Darjeeling is the worst place to be everything is jam packed and chaotic. Like everything here even the rooms are small, the staff is courteous, we just had breakfast here , which was decent enough, the hotel is very close to the market, so easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suhailo74
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. The road leading to the hotel is steep as we are on an elevated plot of land. The advantage of the location is the wonderful view of the Kanchenjunga that you get from the rooms as well as the hotel lobby and lounge.We always inform senior citizens about the inclined approach road and...

Thane, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was with my family in the hotel for a 3 night stay and it was indeed great place to be in for a break from the hectic schedule of the city. The Hotel is located on a hill top and that may cause some burning of calories each time you stroll on the streets, however the climb is worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnandSundaram
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and the wonderful words about our property, its location, facilities and the services. We are really happy that you enjoyed our food.Chef Kishore personally interacts with guests to offer them food in accordance with their taste. We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members. Your words of appreciation are...

kolkata
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff are cordial, very good quality of food and hospitality but rooms have hardly any view although designated as premier room the toilets qre too small and lighting is very low hardly anything can be seen approach road to the hotel is horrible . management should think about providing some golf cart or similar arrangement for specially for senior citizens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debashish k
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. The road leading to the hotel is steep as we are on an elevated plot of land. The advantage of the location is the wonderful view of the Kanchenjunga that you get from the Kanchenjunga room and Burra sahib suite as well as the hotel lobby and lounge.We always inform senior citizens about...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.6 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
1.2 km away
Mayfair Darjeeling
Mayfair Darjeeling
#2 of 97 in Darjeeling
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 97 in Darjeeling
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Elgin, Darjeeling
The Elgin, Darjeeling
#4 of 97 in Darjeeling
537 reviews
0.4 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
642 reviews
0.9 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a tryst with the Himalayas, the one place of its kind is Hotel Sinclairs Darjeeling. The strategically located Sinclairs offers an inspiring view of Kanchendzonga on a clear day. Memories of that will never leave you. A few minutes pleasant walk from the town square Chowrasta, the hotel invokes the charm of an old country house. If the Himalayas are the piece de resistance of Darjeeling’s legendary charm, the hill station is full of magical beauties. Experience it all by being a guest at Hotel Sinclairs Darjeeling.A throwback to the Raj-era, the hotel exudes Victorian charm. Carved fireplaces, antique furniture, chandeliers and traditional artifacts will transpose you to a time you have always wanted to experience. Cozy atmosphere and warm hospitality will have you relaxed and fulfilled. You will enjoy the pampering by our friendly hosts and the “home away from home” feeling will ensure that you are comfortable throughout your stay at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sinclairs Darjeeling

Address: 18 / 1, Gandhi Road,, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Price Range: $107 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Darjeeling 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sinclairs Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sinclairs Darjeeling staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Guwahati, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sinclairs Darjeeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford then go for burra sahib suite. Couples may choose kanchenjunga room with glass front to balcony.”
425saikatd, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to book Mountain view room...”
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
  • super deluxe
vraksh, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for Kanchenjunga view room”
prashantdnikhade, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Road-side facing 2nd or 3rd floor rooms offers excellent view of Kanchenjunga and Darjeeling city”
  • View of kanchenjunga peak
BLRKG, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are same”
363debashishk, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
Agoda.comUS$93
CancelonUS$97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates