We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Green Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Rampurhat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to business work on 21 Nov 16 I stayed at a hotel in central kolkata -Green Inn.It is located near the Indian Museum at 17, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road, Kolkata 700013 and can be treated as a luxury hotel.The hotel provide Airport Transfer.It has a on-sitr Restaurant also.I recommend travellers to stay at this hotel for easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golam_11
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I visited this for some business purpose in Kolkata. Not a bad hotel.timely service but no breakfast.You can reach this easily through a Taxi. Situated near a church.avout 20 min from the Shealdah station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutpalsarma
Reviewed 18 May 2016

room and location is very good. had a awsome trip of eden garden. i was there with my four friends. will go again in same hotel. price of room is very much according to the pocket. value for money. located near the eden gardens very good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak R
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, nice service, especially the manager Mr. Khan is a nice person. Room service staff are very helpful. I stayed here for two nights and I really enjoyed my stay. Also the hotel is located in very centre place. It is just 15 minute walking distance from new market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imranur R
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Good loctaion of the hotel stualted in main road opposite to tram station. Decent collection of room service menu. Rooms and decor is good in comparidion with the rates. Sitiuted njear sealdah railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suyog1981
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suyog Sir We are glad you have stayed with us and found our hotel to be good and thank you for your encouraging review. Our hotel is very centrally located easily accessible from the railway station and major tourist attractions. Please do visit Kolkata and give us a chance to serve you once again. Regards S. Khan

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This hotel is in very poor condition. The Room which I got was very dirty along with pathetic bathroom. Bed-sheets were used. With the price charged, it is not that worth. You can find many more good accommodations within same range around this locality. I will not recommend others to opt for this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamzikhan
hotelgreeninn, Owner at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We however checked our records but were unable to trace any guest by your name in December'15 or January'16. If however you had stayed before we really hoped that you would have had brought your grievance to our managers who would have sorted it out for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Very good budget hotel, rates are very much reasonable. convenient central location, homely atmosphere. Staff and management are quite efficient. We enjoyed it and recommend others to try this hotel once.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMitra
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We want to create a homely atmosphere for our guests here and try our best to live up to our expectations. We also sincerely thank you for your recommendation of us. We also have well-appointed conference rooms and party banquets and can be...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I have been to Kolkata for the first time & this hotel is very much in good place & budget friendly....rooms are well furnished & service is very good. It is in mid of Kolkata & easy for travelling across Kolkata

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raju4
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review. It is very encouraging to know that you have enjoyed our services. We look forward for your next visit to our hotel. S. Khan

Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Average budget hotel in a good location! Rooms were very basic, wallpaper missing on the walls and no hot water. Staff were interesting... On our first morning we got rudely awakened at 7am but 2phone calls and 2members of staff knocking on our door all to ask if we wanted to buy a tea or coffee or wanted to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy J
hotelgreeninn, Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Hi Maam We are extremely apologetic for the misunderstanding during breakfast time. The early morning breakfast request was from the next door room which by our error went to you. Our food however is very good and we hoped you had tried it. I am sure you would have loved it. We look forward to your visit whenever you plan...

Chhattisgarh, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I have my trip to Kolkata for shopping with my family and in-laws and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and three days. Rooms are nice and clean. Staffs are helpful and co-operative . Moreover Mr. Khan shaab is the person is the most welcoming person and his behavior is good which makes feel like home. On conclusion I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayantan1981
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Mousami and I try very hard to keep our rooms clean, so that our guests have a good experience. We would love to welcome you once more. Our email address is reservation@hotelgreeninn.com. Please let me know whenever you plan to come to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
8.4 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#30 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
84 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#38 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
41 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Royal Garden
Hotel Royal Garden
#93 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Golden Inn
Golden Inn
#101 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
8 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#40 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#110 of 214 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Inn is a value for money hotel situated centrally in the heart of the city close to business and shopping areas. New Market, Sudder Street, Park Street, Camac Street, and main business area of Chowringhee are all in close proximity within walking distance.The hotel is situated about 22 kms from Netaji Subhas Airport, about 5 km from Howrah Railway Station and about 1.5 kms from Sealdah Railway station. Taxis, buses and trams are available as you step outside the hotel. The metro station is about 0.5 km. away from the hotel.Well decorated fully serviced rooms with modern toilets and showers and 24 hrs water supply are available. Fully equipped banqueting and conferencing facilities at best rates are our hallmark. We believe in building relationships rather than making one-time sales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Inn

Address: 17 Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Green Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Green Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Inn Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good hotel for business purpose”
 of 5 bubbles dutpalsarma, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good budget hotel at centrally located in city”
 of 5 bubbles sayantan1981, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“prime location”
 of 5 bubbles bipuldas7, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“At the end of the day experience matters.”
 of 5 bubbles MDas_12, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“don't book at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles yumidesign, 13 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay