We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge

836 reviews
Save
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (53)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good48%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“park plaza”(125 reviews)
“carlson group”(6 reviews)
“residential area”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge
Special Offer: Members save MORE!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (836)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Radisson Kolkata Ballygunge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
236
375
133
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
375
133
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark plazacarlson groupresidential areabreakfast spreadroom serviceroof top restaurantbusiness hotelhotel is locatedswimming poolcomplimentary wifibusiness tripfront officedecent hotelneeds improvementrooms are comfortablecourteous staffhouse keeping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 824 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
193
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and decent place with close proximity to the central business area. Room maintain excellent and breakfast can be betters more so if they are upgrading to Radison. Overall a decent stay and would look forward to better facilities in future.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your guest experience with us. Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We have booked more than 15 room nights for 6 people. Carpets, blinds, bath tub in all suit,premium and superior were too much dirty. Fake food bills were added from h.k.,room service and restaurants. Customer service was very poor (specially one touch service and front...More

Thank Shaoli P
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sir, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank michaeleT9280FZ
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded 9 January 2018

More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

Well laid out compact hotel. Friendly staff. Great K19 dining room service especially during breakfast. Nice food of wide variety. Location is in the heart of the city but still away from too much crowd. Surrounded by great shopping and some of the best restaurants...More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank l0keshkumarr
Response from Neetu A, Neetu Ahluwalia at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your guest experience with us. Catering to the needs of business and leisure traveler our hotel indeed serves as a perfect host. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed by our staff...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Have stayed at this hotel many times, in terms of location its in South Kolkata, close to business districts of Garia and Park Street. The rooms are small, but over all service was good. In terms of pricing the hotel is Value for money, considering...More

Thank Satishs05
Response from Neetu A, Associate Director Revenue at Radisson Kolkata BallygungeResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Kolkata Ballygunge and for a fantastic review. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm welcome, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456165
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#14 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#14 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Amenities (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gauravdhanawat
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ratna B | Reviewed this property |
We checked in in the morning as our flight arrived at 8.40 AM and we had our rooms ready.
0
Votes
avisharma77
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sunil S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the hotel doesn't have mosquitoes & provide repellent.
1
Vote
avisharma77
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MHarshul | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the area is very good and clean. I did not see any water logging near the hotel during my trip
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Just do not make the mistake of going to this hotel, until and unless it is extremely necessary."
Read review
"Make sure you check, and re-check your booking. Hotel staff tends to forget to book your rooms."
Read review
"Not Worth Staying"
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing