We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mulberry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mulberry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was a bit small, but had all facilities that one needs. The bathrooms were clean and hygenic. Amenities like WiFi, fridge etc were working. The location is quite convenient too, close to the heart of town. All staff were VERY helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megusta2017
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are delighted that your stay at OYO was enjoyable and you experienced the gracious hospitality and service that all OYO Hotels are renowned for. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't expect this much change will happen in an year.Last year I have stayed in this place for 4 days..This time for 2 days and a night only...Room condition s were pretty bad...It was smelling ..There is no proper maintenance and moreover the inconsistent charge which they levy for any extra bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayan C
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this review

Dear Sayan, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to share your booking ID for us to...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Room was horrible. Horrible stench from somewhere. Bathroom was disgusting. There was a heap of junk right outside my window. Ashtray in my room was full. Bed sheets had stains. I spent 20 minutes in the room and just checked out right after. Worst hotel I've ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek I
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to share your booking ID for us to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Found this hotel at a good deal in the Oyo app while selecting hotels to check in with my fiancé. The warm and hospitable nature of the reception staffs was absolutely worth mentioning. Also the room 203 was quite spacious and had good WiFi connection with clean and hygienic washrooms. The complementary breakfast was an add on to the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janefrndz4ever
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Amit is very helpful person on desk , breakfast is good .overall it's is nice hotel at this location . I will try to give 5 star but due to that another rude person on desk I give you 4 star. It's situated at the center of the city . I booked this hotel from OYO ROOMS and the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santosh y
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The rooms are pretty good, staffs are very well serviced and professional. The location is also great. The complementary breakfast ans Wifi was an add on to the overall experience. Will come here again with my girlfriend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul R
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Abdul, Thank you for the generous review of your recent stay at OYO. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are happy to hear that hotel staff looked after you well. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to host...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I booked through OYO so the room was quite cheap. But the thing is they know how much you paid. So accordingly they decide the room for you. They game me a ground floor room. I think 103. It had no windows and no ventilation. The bed sheets and pillows did not seem that clean. Bathroom was clean and quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmritRay
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hey, I won’t recommend anyone staying at the hotel. There was an issue I had, and the hotel manager started hurling abused like left, right centre. Also the images of the hotel and one thats actually provided is way different..the rooms were unclean, stabbed walls, and particularly the lift and lobby stinks bad So go for something else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Management and Reception is pathetic Room Service is poor Room was not up to standard We booked an imperial double room and were shown a different smaller room Extra charges for Pet at a very high rate of 500 per day without any additional facility

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok A
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Best hotel for couples. Location is really good. Room service and reception is very good. Room provided to us was really great. Room was clean and provided with towels and soap and oil. Daily cleaning of room and changing of towels and bed and pillow covers. I would definetly recommend it for all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niz04
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at OYO was enjoyable and you experienced the gracious hospitality and service that all OYO Hotels are renowned for. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
1.2 km away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#42 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
67 reviews
9.6 km away
Treebo Stay
Treebo Stay
#1 of 321 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
96 reviews
0.7 km away
1 Lovelock
1 Lovelock
#57 of 321 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#59 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
72 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Rock Star
Hotel Rock Star
#27 of 321 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
55 reviews
44.2 km away
Hotel Esteem
Hotel Esteem
#22 of 321 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Mulberry

Address: 44, Pankaj Mallick Sarani | Lansdowne Market, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700019, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $41 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mulberry 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mulberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mulberry Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mulberry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mulberry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 406 was just perfect”
 of 5 bubbles megusta2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for couples”
 of 5 bubbles D2464FZabdulr, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think avoiding ground floor rooms will be better. No windows no ventilation.”
 of 5 bubbles AmritRay, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in 300 series offers good Wifi connectivity.”
 of 5 bubbles chatsourav, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid roon#101,102”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5