We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem

Save
Share
Avenida Boa Viagem 4070 Boa Viagem, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$49
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
GrandMercureUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1430)
Room & Suite (390)
Pool & Beach (143)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Updated 24/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 69 in Recife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem is strategically located in front of Boa Viagem beach and it counts with 300 charming and comfortable apartments, all with ocean view. When you are not enjoying Recife's local attractions, relax at the pool. Here, you'll find services with international standards and local flavors. Parking: R$25,00/day for hotel guests. This hotel is in process of transition for Grand Mercure brand.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
2193Reviews34Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 774
  • 835
  • 366
  • 139
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leiko A wrote a review Feb 2022
Sao Paulo, SP7 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel and with nice front desk staff. The only problem was the bathroom. When you have a shower part of the water goes outside the glass shower and there is a great danger of having a fall. Parking team delays a little bit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Suriani, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Dear Leiko, We appreciate your review, and we are glad you did have a good time with us. We are sorry about the shower water and also about the delay of your car. We will definitely work on these issues so we can improve our services. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back here soon!
Read more
Samuel P wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Customer service and cleanliness are subpar, this hotel should not be a 4 star hotel, it should be a 2 or 3 star hotel at most. Me and my gf arrived here late in the evening and the check in was fine but it took forever, they are super slow. And then after about 30 minutes, we finally got our key to go to our room. Only it was the wrong room! We booked a suite but received a normal room, which was half the size of the suite. We went back downstairs to get it changed but they said there was nothing they could do! We ended up only being able to stay in the suite 3 out of 4 nights. There was no compensation or discount given to us for this night that was lost. If we wanted to stay in a suite for 3 nights, we would have booked somewhere else. We would not have even stayed at Mercure if the suite was only available 3 nights instead of 4 since it wouldn't populate on hotels.com. Customer service is not helpful at all and they are understaffed. Additionally, the first room we stayed in was extremely dirty! Yellow stains on the bedsheets, and flys all over the wall. And in the second room we received, the window was cracked. I do not recommend you to stay here, for the price, it is not worth it. Find another hotel along the beach, there are a ton. The only good thing was the view, which the hotel is literally right in front of.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from this hotel, it is trash and not worth the price!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Suriani, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Samuel and Mrs. Andressa, Firts of all, we appreciate your review regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, this is definitely not our objective. According to the receptionist that checked you in, it was informed we had a problem in our system and that we would not have the room you reserved. Once again, we are sorry! We explained we were going to contact Expedia in order to change the correct rate. Actually, today we had the information that expedia is returning the difference of this fisrt day. Once again, we are really sorry. We take the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms very seriously. First we have the cleaning lady and than a supervisor who checks the room before our guests are given the suites. Our bed linens are all new and should not have any stain. Also we have a person that checks all linens before going to the rooms, so, according to our procedure, this should not happen, and once again, we are sorry for that. We do hope one day you may stay with us again and have a different view of the service. Once again, we are very sorry and I am available at any time if you need to speak with me. Best Regards,
Read more
RafaGuerraMessias wrote a review Sep 2021
Sao Paulo, SP1 contribution
The hotel is under refurbishment, but most of the rooms are already renewed with a very nice set up and decoration. The amenities are all Loccitane Au Bresil. The only thing is that the elevators take too long and the quality of the food in the breakfast could be better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Suriani, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 27 Sep 2021
Dear Rafa Guerra, how are you doing? We appreciate your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our new amenities. The hotel is under renovation and the elevators will be refurbished as well. Thank you also for pointing out the breakfast, we will definitely work to improve it. We hope we have the pleasure to have you with us again. Best regards,
Read more
paulof42234 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lisbon, Portugal1 contribution
I stayed 3 days with my family. The staffs are cordials and the localization is perfect. They have a nice basic breakfast. The installations are too old or maybe it is due my high expectations when talking about a Gran Mercure international standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Suriani, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Dear Paulo, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for writing your opinion. It is very important for us. We are going through one 100% renovation and in 2022 our hotel will be brand new, I am sure we will meet your expectations. Please always count on our team for anything you and your familiy may need. Best regards,
Read more
Ruken G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
I had a small knee operation while in Recife and during my long stay- the whole staff went above and beyond to make me feel safe, supported and at home. Everything about my stay, the comfort of my room, quietness, the locations, the staff was wonderful. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Suriani, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Ruken, It is such a pleasure to have you here with us for these days. We are so happy you are enjoying the most while you are staying at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem, Please, always count on our team for anything you may need. Thank you for your wonderful words. Take Care!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip recife palace hotel recife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoRecife
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Nearby attractions include Escape Out (0.7 km), Shopping Recife (1.1 km), and Feirinha De Boa Viagem (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Camarada Camarão Shopping Recife, Entre Amigos o Bode, and Coco Bambu Recife.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rua do Bom Jesus (7.6 km), Praça do Arsenal (7.5 km), and Parque Histórico Nacional dos Guararapes (4.3 km).