We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Better check the prices if there is anything going on they raise the prices doesnt matter that your not there for the event.We were on our way to a fuineral and we had to pay $50 more because of some event going on in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lehman B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at with the price. This is our busy season and we do have so many events in town. all the hotels around us including us, the rate going to high during this time period. Again we do apologize, If you...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I was excited to stay at this hotel after reading all the good reviews but after visiting this location they have the worst customer service. My husband and I booked a last minute reservation here and as a gift my mom said she would pay for the two nights. When I made the reservation I asked if I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami B
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I had mentioned to the guest that it is the hotel policy we can not charge someone card with out them being their. we just needed credit card authorization form signed by the user credit card. about...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

My family was on the way home from a weekend getaway when our wheel bearing went out in our car. We safely made it to Best Western Plus in Daphne, Alabama, which I found via Google. When we arrived I was warmly greeted by Eric who was working the desk. He was empathic to our situation. We had to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Longwood
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Very clean, got great sleep. Had issue with the TV and the Front Desk Clerk she didn't have much of a welcoming personality. Had a knock on our door by I guess the lady in charge of Housekeeping, not sure since she was wearing plain clothes and no uniform. Overall ok for a short weekend stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper and the maintenance manager know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Very nice accommodations with pleasant staff. Hotel was very clean and quiet and is conveniently located to other recreational activities. Room was very comfortable. Internet service was excellent. Exercise room is small but has very good equipment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoBiking
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose our hotel and we hope that we made your stay accommodating enough that you choose us anytime your travels bring you our way. Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you,

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Traveling to New Orleans we stayed overnight at this location. Everything about this place was top notch. My wife and I liked the convenience of the hotel to the interstate. It was very clean and well staffed. It made our trip a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul3353IM
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! It pleases us to hear that your trip was a success and we look forward to being your choice of hotel again in the future so that we can provide you with that 5 star experience! Thank you,

Deatsville, Alabama
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The room was very nice. The beds were comfortable, linens were soft, towels luxurious and little extras made the room great. There were 4 adults and a small child. One of the adults was to sleep on the sofa bed, which was horrible. When pulled out, the corners were sticking up. The adult tried to lay on the sofa bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issue with the sofa bed, we do everything in our heart to keep our guest happy. I will discuss this issue with the maintenance manager so we can solve the issue. Again we are very sorry. If you have any question feel free...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was the last hotel overnight on a very long (over 6200 mi total) trip. It isn't RIGHT off the highway, which is a plus because it was very quiet, but was easy an easy on-and-off location and easy to find. The place was very clean, well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was standard quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dedra G
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Well-maintained hotel room, lobby, and breakfast area. Hotel's breakfast person was conscientious as demonstrated by food preparation, cleanliness, and being physically present for breakfast. Front desk person made fresh coffee specifically for us when check-in happened at 3:45 PM.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130paule
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Blandon, PA, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The room was very comfortable after a long ride from Memphis, TN. We slept really good and enjoyed the comforts of our room. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. There were many restaurants to choose from near the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
158 reviews
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $114 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
3 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
 of 5 bubbles Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
 of 5 bubbles schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard nothing. But I was there in the middle of the week so maybe not a full house!”
 of 5 bubbles pantz57, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay