We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here while on the way back home from visiting family. Hotel was nice and welcoming and is convenient to I-10. My check-in was easy and Linda at the front desk was very friendly and answered all of my questions. My room smelled great now the rooms are kind of dated but it was clean and smelled good so... More 

Helpful?
Thank HOTELNAZI92
HiExDaphneAL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We hope to see you again in your travels. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This property is centrally located to shopping in the area or within driving distance to Mobile, AL. I did however experience a few maintenance and housekeeping issues which were however resolved in a timely manner by Tony from the maintenance department. He was very efficient and professional. He made sure that the issues from both departments were taken care of.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lulu4u82
HiExDaphneAL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your recent stay. We do appreciate your comments and efforts will be made to improve. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This is a decent property that has every attribute that a business traveler needs: decent beds, good wifi, ample parking, and a great Daphne location near I10 and the bay way. The hotel also has a very solid, above average free breakfast. On a slight negative side, I noticed some mold and dirt buildup around the bathtub and the climate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave1701Vol
Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I regret the issues you had with our housekeeping staff. We do strive for these things not to happen. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This property was a good choice while attending meetings in downtown Mobile. The hotel was clean in the common areas and in the room. The wireless internet in my room did NOT work even though my laptop could access signal. I worked with the technical support team twice to no avail - there was no availability. The technical support team... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbrooksws
Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Woodlyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We only stayed here for one night, but the staff was so friendly and helpful that I wish we could've stayed longer. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The ladies that were at the front desk were really friendly and welcoming. The wifi worked good and the breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank cashli00
Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Arrived late from Mobile for a 1 night stay. I was the only guest that still had to check in so the process was quick. I was upgraded so that is always nice. Service at front desk was good and friendly. Room was spacious and interior was nice. WIFI and amenities in the room were good. No noise and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvdV80
Steven P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This hotel was clean and has a good complimentary breakfast, free cookies and pancakes at night during our stay. The fire alarm sounded at 1:30 am during our stay, I am sure this can happen at any hotel. I will look for a place with a softer bed if we stay in this area again.

Helpful?
Thank Beach20bum
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Sorry about the alarm. It is usually out of our control when someone sets it off. Our mattresses were replaced 4 years ago. But we will be replacing them in about a year. Hope you will give us another try. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This property is old and outdated it looks like something from the early 1990s The staff is very rude to ihg members especially platinum elite and above. I would never recommend this property to anyone! Drive A little further to Mobile to a quality IHG property. The staff is untrained and rude. Their point value has dropped in recent weeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJM1975
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We regret you found our facility unsatisfactory. I wish we would have had the chance to make it right while you were still on property. However, we were not notified during your stay. I hope we can make up for it in the future. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First impressions mean a lot and in this case it is so true. Upon entering a brightly lit lobby I found four carts instead of the normal one cart to take care of my luggage. Without going into great details this is what I found that made this Holiday Inn in a class of it's own. Cheerful night clerk, fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank plicker2014
Jackson, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Nice spacious room. Close to excellent shopping. Staff is very friendly. In August they were serving free pancakes and cinnamon rolls from 8 to 12 PM at night. Breakfast is very good with hot food including scrambled eggs and pancakes. Comfortable bed. Convenient to the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
HiExDaphneAL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review at TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $122 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mold and mildew can be dangerous. be careful.”
 of 5 bubbles PearlieMay, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I just left it to staff to decide where we would stay, just wanted a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles judyann1985, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Reserve early with your specific room request; i.e. 3rd floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EllenBread, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great regardless of where you stay.”
 of 5 bubbles plicker2014, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“higher floor has less noise”
 of 5 bubbles yelir49, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay