We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very out of date. The hallways are extremely hot. The water pressure in the showers remind me of a Days inn. Very disappointed in this hotel. My room had a used K cup, something that looked like a smashed bug on the wall and the ceilings are horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric334334
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear eric334334, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received, specially with the cleanliness and also if you found the condition of our hotel to be unusual. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest...

Fort Oglethorpe
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Terrible. We stayed here because it was a Holiday Inn. Big mistake, we had the worst experience we have ever had. Looked at a few rooms that looked decent, so we went to check in and we requested bottom because my Dad is a veteran and can not go up and down stairs. So, room looked ok. We left and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826jefferys
Jereme C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear 826jefferys, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced the type of stay they you did. Please know that our hotels try and provide our guests with the best services possible. With that said, I do believe that you have placed this review on the wrong hotel. My hotel is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dothan North....

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed 6/16. Hotel is on top of the beltway around Dothan, several miles from the better restaurants in town. We had stayed here previously and continue to be satisfied with the hotel. There is plenty of well lit parking close to the entrance. Our check in was very cordial and efficient. The lobby is well laid out and clean. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Jereme C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear Jerry C, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. Feedback from our guests are what helps us provide "Great hotels guests love". We will look into any issues that you mentioned in your review so that we may be able to provide our future guests with the exceptional service everyone deserves. God Bless,...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Was easy to get to our function but the rooms are dated! Mattress ok! Rooms are clean but just feel old and smell musty. Good location. Especially if walking to convention center. The look of the rooms is also very dark. Just need updated. We didn't eat breakfast so I can't rate it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy32413
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear Wendy32413, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be good. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas...

Venice
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I spent 7 days at this Inn. The staff was excellent and very friendly. They did not seem to have adequate room cleaning staff. They were very nice but, we didn't receive service on one day and other days, it was late in the day. The breakfast was good and had a variety of selections (eggs, meats, cereals, etc). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear Jim M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the internet service provided. I would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, I...

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was remodeled 4 years ago. The lobby and restaurant is very nice, rooms are fine candler liked the walk-in shower that was converted from a tub. The staff was wonderful - especially in the restaurant. They were very accommodating and happy....obviously not just a job for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver7246
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is the best Holiday Inn EVER. Rooms are supper clean, beds are very comfy and bathrooms were spotless. This weekend will be my third time staying there and I probably always will stay here when in Dothan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Corners were very dusty. They need a better cleaning process. Someone obviously they are not checking. Lady that checked me and last night was not very pleasant. Breakfast was OK. Maintaining the property is most important I recommend that you get on a maintenance plan things tidy and neat clients look for this and see this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skiwake
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear Skiwake, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the cleanliness and with the service provided by one of our check-in staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay....

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Stayed one night for business. Room was clean and neat. Had all needed amenities. Property was quiet and easily accessible. Very close to anywhere you need to go in the Dothn area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My wife and I stopped as we were traveling south. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast delicious. The mattresses seemed old, the grout in the bathroom dirty, and the wi fi was terrible. For the price it was OK but it was certainly nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadaboutdowntown
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North, responded to this review

Dear Gadaboutdowntown, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our staff commendable and that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our beds, housekeeping, and the WiFi service provided. Your kind comments are highly...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#16 of 26 in Dothan
88 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 26 in Dothan
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Dothan, AL near Dothan Regional Airport. Located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport, our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North offers comfortable lodging in Dothan, Alabama. Guests of our hotel in Dothan, Alabama are sure to enjoy the convenient access our location provides to nearby Dothan attractions. Known as the 'Peanut Capital of the World,' the city of Dothan has more than 60 peanut sculptures throughout the downtown. Other nearby attractions include the world's smallest city block, the Shute Pecan Company and the famous Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. The Wiregrass Museum, Dothan Botanical Gardens and G.W. Carver Museum are also nearby. Corporate travelers will find our hotel in Dothan, AL is located just six miles from the Dothan Regional Airport and is right next door to the Dothan Convention Center. Twitchell, Dunbarton, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Michelin and Troy University are all close to our hotel. We offer high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road. Unlike other Dothan hotels, our guests can take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast bar and enjoy the pool and fitness center at our Dothan accommodations. We hope you will consider Holiday Inn Express for your next Dothan vacation or business trip. Make your reservations today for a great Dothan hotel deal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North

Address: 4090 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5724
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $134 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dothan North
Holiday Inn Dothan
Dothan Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles lynnsQ7770HG, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean beds and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles karensT402SU, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for travel with disabled guests”
 of 5 bubbles CDW20142014, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I prefer bottom floor near the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles 580elizabethr, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Get second floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor37209, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay