We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#15 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay here and Tina made sure i had the room i wanted , every one was so nice. The food is very good, and the location is good. There are lots of activity's in the area to chose from. I recommend the Clarion Inn & Suites .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scornett43
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are so pleased to hear Ms. Tina took wonderful care of you! We are also so pleased to hear you were satisfied with our food and beverage and additional amenties offered at our full service facility. We hope you will continue to choose to stay with us when...

Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am glad that I chose this hotel in Clinton, MS. Tina at the front desk welcomed me when I entered the lobby. She was very helpful. On Sunday, there is a brunch for $10.99. The southern food items were so delicious. The next morning, I was given a voucher for a hot breakfast in the restaurant. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhyllisD534
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you for your review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to easily able to book from Mississippi and that Mrs. Tina was pleasant and welcoming when you arrived. We are also so glad you were able to stay and eat brunch with us! It is a local favorite and love when...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay staff is very helpful friendly Tina at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful have a great breakfast bar and a brunch on Sunday swimming pools nice and clean always very peaceful no loud noise no loud radio

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikey729
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that everything from our staff, to food and beverage, to our accommodations were able to meet all your needs. We hope you will continue to choose to stay with us when your in our area! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager

Chicago IL area
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good - the free breakfast was very good. Fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, french toast ... We got a suite using points and initially thought we had hit the jackpot. The bedroom was a separate room with no windows and a door - great for sleeping - no noise, no outside lights. The other room (sitting room?) was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trhattan
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our property. We apologize that we were unable to satisfy you during your recent stay. Your comments were reviewed by the housekeeping and maintenance supervisor's for the property. We apologize for any issue you had with the ceiling and have addressed the issue. We recently upgraded the furniture in our suites and apologize that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were weary of driving and saw a 3 star hotel on the hotwire website. It was the Clarion Dothan. It was a good price. Dated, dirty and scary is what I would call it. I sent pictures to Hotwire asking for a refund. Got nothing. One picture was of the german cockroach crawling up our wall. All but forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to check in after a 12 hour drive. The lobby was beautiful. As we walked around to the room I began to get apprehensive. The grounds were unkept, over grown. We got to the door & it was covered in a nasty film with black specs stuck to it. We opened the door to be met with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie H
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we were rerouted because of the bridge collapse in Atlanta. We had made these reservations that afternoon not knowing anything about the accomodations! ....When we arrived, the lobby was beautiful, and the adjoining restaurant was as nice!....However, when we were sent to our room, it was outside entrances, the drapes were horrible with tears all through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFox74
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that the exterior make up of our building and room make up was satisfactory for your recent stay. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have issues, as we would have gladly remedied any problems you had immediately. Each of our beds are equipped with sheets, a duvet cover, topped with a decorative...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay! Needs some updating ! The beds were very comfortable! They have a restaurant/bar on premises that was a welcome sight after a long day on the road! Excellent staff, from the front desk to the restaurant /bar to the breakfast crew! Easy check in easy check out! Would come back if in area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry W
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gerry, Thank you very much for your review of our property on your recent vacation. We are currently updating our bedding and several other aspects of the property to continue to grow and improve our property to meet our guest's satisfaction. We are happy to hear that you found everything clean, comfortable, and all the staff you interacted with was...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in town do to truck issues so I found this nice hotel the staff was excellent the breakfast was the best I ever had friendly restaurant staff also lounge on the property is awesome dinner at night in lounge was super no need to go any where

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Steven, Thanks so much for your review. We are always so pleased to hear when you are satisfied with your stay. We have enjoyed the time you have spent with us at the property and are glad that the hotel and staff was able to flip a frustrating situation with your truck into a positive and enjoyable one. We hope...

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel just needs updating! The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant and rooms were clean but outdated and worn. We had problems with the toilet but the staff was quick to remedy the problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neldae3
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are currently in the process of updating our bedding at the property as well as going through several other updates to continue to grow and improve our property to meet our guest's needs. We are happy to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and that the staff you encountered during your...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
132 reviews
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
69 reviews
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The south side is quieter .”
scornett43, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away, keep driving”
earlw909, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!!!!”
  • Vinyl liner torn and stained
  • This is how the bed looked - no spread and sheets very wrinkled!
  • Commode had dirty ring around top and
EFox74, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Down stairs costs more than upstairs. But the rooms were nice. The breakfast was the most awesome breakfast. It had everything. It was the best part of the trip. ”
W778NUmichaelh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was very spacious with a separate bedroom.”
norineb542, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5