We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#14 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Brooklet, Georgia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Prepaid a handicapped non smoking room...my lady and I are disabled and handicapped.... My lungs require I use a CPAP machine when I sleep...any unhealthy odors can cause me serious discomfort... Showed up, was put in a smokey room with small queen bed... Called management...was taken to mildewy moldy room...refused... Third room...before we got there front desk clerk had sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwasr1953
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your first room. You reserved your reservation online for a king bed room. Your special requests asked for handicapped accessible bathroom to which the desk clerk upgraded your reservation because of your Choice Privilege status to our handicap queen suite room as our standard king bed rooms do...

MN
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Driving home from Fl we were tired & came upon this hotel. From the front it looked very nice. Clean, modern well decorated lobby. It looked like there was hallways to the rooms from the lobby. Nice bar & restaurant, pool in the lobby area. Front desk staff was short with us when we asked twice on how to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeankick
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Upon review of the lock for your room, the unit was in working condition and no issues regarding safety were noted and apologize that you felt that it was unsafe. The additional items that you noted were communicated with the staff and relayed to the maintenance and housekeeping department who readily...

Graceville
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We decided to go out late and most places with party packages was booked. We were able to get the package at the Clarion. This was the most bang for the buck package of any place around - For less than 175.00 we got a CLEAN king room, steak dinner for two w/ appetizer and dessert, party favors and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! We are so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our New Year's Eve Package! We love to hear that you found it not only affordable, but full of quality perks to make the biggest bang for your buck. We hope that you will join us back at the...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Everything was clean, the staff was super friendly and the food in the restaurant was great! The location is great. We especially liked having the restaurant located right on the property...no more driving after an already long day of driving!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevknu
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the property's amenities while you were in! Your review serves as wonderful encouragement for our staff to continue to work hard to not only meet, but exceed, our guest's expectations. We hope you will return again when your in the area! Best...

Foley, Alabama
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had to change rooms three times, which only happens in much lesser (and way less expensive) venues. Dirty towels, pillows missing, refrigerators missing, torn up curtains, unpleasant room designs (like windowless chambers), no local calls, no pen,.. horrible outside corridors and stairways; dirty and much too old. This place isn't that cheap. Even worse, no outlets by the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k m
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize that you had to move you during your stay. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any issues as majority of the items you have listed are items we could have easily cleared up for you during your stay. We apologize that you did not like the windowless...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This breakfast was the best I’ve seen at the finest hotel: Fresh fruit, yogurt, several types of pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, bagels, milk, coffee, tea and pineapple, orange, grapefruit, and cranberry juices, attractively displayed and all accompanied by excellent servers. The lobby and the employees show well, but the room is another story. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmgwm
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. We are happy to here that the staff members you encountered were pleasant and helpful during your stay. We are also pleased to hear your satisfaction with our breakfast buffet and so happy that it was able to start your morning off in a pleasant manner. We apologize that you had an...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Old, musty, 1960 vintage-appears to be an original Holiday Inn. Talk about going back in time-nothing-repeat nothing has been upgraded. We just wanted to get out of there. Suggest Clarion tear this place down and rebuild. Booked thru Chase rewards-not worthy to be on any "rewards" program.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your recent accommodations. Our property strives to offer clean, affordable accommodations to our guest's so that we can help them get the best bang for their buck. We apologize that you felt that the age of the property was an issue for you during your recent stay. We urge you to return when...

Harrison
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Very large complex with many rooms and an outdoor pool. Bed was very comfortable and wall heater was quiet. The shower handles were very old but worked good enough. Other than that, the room was comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and that description doesn't even begin to describe how wonderful it was! The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789harry
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest and kind review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps our property and staff continue to grow and improve on all facets to ensure we meet our guest's needs. We agree, breakfast rocks! We hope you will return and see us when your back in the area! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager...

Eufaula, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very friendly staff and the best breakfast in town. Also, it's great to be able to park right outside your room (most of the time). This motel is very centrally located. You can reach just about anywhere in Dothan very quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwoodrph
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking time out of your day to express your satisfaction with our property. Your comments serve as wonderful encouragement for the property and staff alike to continue to push and strive for the most guest centric accommodations in Dothan! We look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General Manager Clarion...

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Decent room, clean, great location (convenient to whole area), plenty of parking, good restaurant (part of free breakfast), staff was friendly and helpful. Never disturbed sleeping with A/C fan on. Bed was worn, but tolerable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdhome12062009
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response! We are happy that you 10 week business trip was successful and that we could help be apart of that by providing excellent accommodations for your trip. We hope you will return to see us when your in the area and look forward to your next arrival! Best Regards, Hannah Shiver General...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
120 reviews
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: $91 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Clarion Inn And Suites
Dothan Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down stairs costs more than upstairs. But the rooms were nice. The breakfast was the most awesome breakfast. It had everything. It was the best part of the trip. ”
 of 5 bubbles W778NUmichaelh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was very spacious with a separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles norineb542, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are drive up”
 of 5 bubbles Happy_Dad102, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 217geneh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most of the time you can park right outside your room”
 of 5 bubbles bwoodrph, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5