We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riviera Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riviera Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Riviera Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on saturday april 8, i go to check in and the lady at the desk is leaving to go open a door and tells me she will be back in 15 minutes. We get into the room i use the bathroom and the toilet overflows all over the bathroom floor. I use the only towel that was...

Thank Tomnolan55
Conrad R, General Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review here at Riviera Inn hotel in Foley, Al. My staff and I apologize for the issues that happened during your stay. We have taken the time to fix the issues you experienced and have replaced or repaired the items you have listed as well. We sure hope in the...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Inexpensive is the best thing I can say. It seemed understaffed. Breakfast was very limited. Rooms were just O K and very basic. It did appear to be safe. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

1Thank mca54321
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Clerk for checking in was great.. Room seems to be a tad bit outdated. However u get what u pay for.. very inexpensive room but not that shabby.. location is ok .. but traffic is terrible. 6 to 8 miles from beach 2 miles from the mall

1Thank Toni A
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is older but has had some care. The room we were in needs a new carpet. Could have been vacuumed better. Breakfast is typical low price hotel with a lot lacking. Close to shopping and restaurants.

1Thank bo42261
Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We had to stay here due to not being able to get into our other hotel until the next day. It was ok, room seamed somewhat clean, but smelled bad. After a quick trip to the store for cleaning/ air freshener supplies we made the most of it for 1 night.

Thank ibtommie1
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Room was filthy, my aunt had to go and buy cleaning supplies because the staff would not assist us with cleaning the room. The duvet was dirty, crumbs lingered under the sheets, the toilet has black rings around it, the table was sticky like syrup was left and settled.We asked for new sheets and all. My aunt requested for a...

1Thank TDot731
Conrad R, Manager at Riviera Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your recent stay with us. My employees and I would like to apologize for issues you had with us. We will be working hard to assure the problems you experienced do not happen again. Thank you again for choosing Riviera Inn and we look forward to having another chance to serve you better next...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was really helpful from the moment we booked our room till the time we left. The rooms it self look cheap, but like I said you get what you paid for. The room had an odor when we first walked in ( like old or closed in). It's in a great location for anybody with kids, it's close...

1Thank Leivy C
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This quaint little place is tucked in behind a Shrimp Basket restaurant. The room was clean and affordable and best of all a straight shot down the road to the Gulf Shores Beach. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. They had a nice outdoor pool. We will stay there again.

1Thank dlb163
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at the Riviera Inn for the 2nd year due to the affordable rates and no issues the prior year. This time around that was not the case. Initially checking in, the only issue we had was the availability of the rooms. We preferred a room with 2 beds on the bottom floor, but were told that the hotel...

1Thank HeatherRG
Lowndesboro, Alabama
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It was terrible. Place was nasty and very loud. Checked out the next day and went and checked into the Marriott Grand in Point Clear, Alabama. The Grand was fabulous!!! I would not recommend for anyone to stay at the Riviera Inn in Foley, Alabama. You would be better off at a Motel 8 or sleeping in your vehicle.

Thank Glu3

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
121 reviews
5.4 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
301 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Riviera Inn

Address: 1504 South McKenzie Street, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riviera Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $75 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riviera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riviera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riviera Hotel Foley
Best Western Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riviera Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Jonesboro, Arkansas
over a year ago
Sesser, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riviera Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing nice to say”
TDot731, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All about the same, except 2nd floor rooms you have to walk stairs to.”
HeatherRG, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nothing positive to say about this place”
newtoohio, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“hotel has 2 floors. we preferred downstairs”
Lenag01, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they'll accommodate you.”
Bchcomber49, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5