We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley \/ Gulf Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My family and I were very impressed by the cleanliness of our room. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Definitely would stay here again. Continental breakfast options were small, but sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary B
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. We do hope to see you in the future. Once again thank you.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was great for the price! The beds were noisy, but overall not bad. My pillow I used the first night was terrible, but I went to the front desk and they switched it out for me with no problem. Very friendly front desk. Breakfast was 2 types of cereal and coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan O
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback that you have given and always try to make improvement so that our guests have a spot on experience. Once again thanks. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

we killed about 30 roaches in 1 hour. After the roaches kept coming we had to turn the light on that's the only way they slowed down. We call front desk to get another room but by then the three kids were asleep.The worst hotel we have ever stayed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbakinds
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet up to your expectations. The problem has been taken care of and once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed there last week for a couple of nights the person at front desk was not friendly checking in and checking out they did not enven ask if everything was ok the bed squeak only 2 bars of soap no shampoo or conditioner and after they cleaned the room did not clean bathroom just left clean towels did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We do appreciate you review and it helps us to see where we need to improve. We are aware that our breakfast choices, bagels, bread for toast, pastries and cereal are below expectations of our guests. We are looking into what our options could be based on the...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was perfect..when I opened the door I felt just like I was home. The front desk staff was like family...we talked laugh and yet was professional the hold time. The breakfast needs a little more working on but overall It was a great stay and I will be returning again...can't wait. We stayed there 5/52/2016 wkd...room 254.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea J
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review. We are always glad to meet our guest's expectations. We look forward to see you in the future!!!!

Portland
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I booked this on line /never been to this area. After checking in, I went back to the desk and ask if I could cancel the rest of the nights I had reserved. They told me I could not get a refund because I had booked on line. stuck for 4 nights/ first night no towels/ had to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3652KFrebeccah
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

I hate to hear that you that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. We do strive to try and make each guest(s) stay a great one. We are looking at options for our continental breakfast. We are limited on what we can have because we do not have a kitchen, however, we do offer 2...

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The lobby is inviting and nicely decorated and the grounds appear to be well manicured. Our room was clean and comfortable but the continental breakfast was basically packaged, little Debi type donuts, cereal, bagels, toast, juice and coffee. There were no waffles (as is usual at many places), no oatmeal, no yogurt. Basically breakfast consisted of very high carbohydrate offerings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonworshipper
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are in the process of seeing what we can do to make the breakfast a better experience for our guests. we are limited on what we are able to offer, however, your suggestions will help us to see what we can do to improve. We do appreciate your suggestions and hope you will...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here three years ago and hotel was pretty nice. Decided to stay here again because of the price and I will not be back. The room and hallway stunk so bad. The bathroom had hair on the floor and the shower was also nasty. Took my son out to the pool one evening and had to bring him back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April C
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not continue to meet your expectations. We will strive to remedy they problems.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The evening front desk clerk here has the personality of an angry junkyard dog. This should have been our cue not to stay here! Our room had dirty sheets & was generally, well, just gross. While trying to settle in for the night we noticed a strange sound coming from the room next door. To make a long story short,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the room/staff did not meet your expectations. We have worked hard to remedy those issues. It was very disheartening to read the last part of your issue. It is not the normal policy of the property to have to respond to a issue regarding death. I understand that you could hear a "strange sound" coming...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The cheap price of the hotel was enticing, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE!!! The bed and the customer service was good. The black mold above the shower, the stagnant water smell, the dirty (clean) towels, the non- working remote, and the falling TV were all turn offs. Will NOT stay again, and I advise anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandW91
abisfoley, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores, responded to this review

Thank You for reviewing our property. We are very sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. The mold issue has been cleared up and thank you for letting us know. Please do come and visit us again if you are in the area.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foley hotels
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
116 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Foley
Super 8 Foley
#7 of 9 in Foley
166 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the South side of Foley just several blocks from Tanger Outlet Center and just minutes from the pure white sandy beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Come stay & Play or Shop and rediscover beautiful Foley, Alabama and the Alabama Gulf Coast. Reasonable rate and a friendly staff wait to assist you. Call today---What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores

Address: 1517 S McKenzie St, Highway 59 South, Foley, AL 36535 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Foley)
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns And Suites Foley
America`s Best Inns & Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Best Inn Foley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators so if that matters to you, ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonworshipper, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Keepa Truckin down 59, there are better hotels ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles JandW91, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“didn't know there were any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tlwatts, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you have kids AVOID this place spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 449normanb, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not a very friendly place,,Management needs to learn people skills and be more professional.Listen to paying customers,”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaLayne, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay