We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

In America it's a deal breaker to allow contractors to hammer above your room until 4 complaints are lodged over 3 hours. Then to allow them to continue working as long as they don't hammer until 3 a.m. Is just plain not caring about your customers. This was a relatively new hotel and looked as such. The owner lady (who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irishtraveing1
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your decision to stay with us. What you experienced was certainly not the norm, as we had some exigent building issues to attend to, but your comments will be forwarded on to ownership. Thank you again.

bloomington, il
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stopped here on the way to the Gulf Coast and chose it because it was one of the only properties in the area that had an indoor pool and we were traveling with our 3 year old granddaughter who loves to swim. I should have taken a previous review more seriously because the pool area was less than desirable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikynmike
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us and your feedback. We enjoy crafting a family friendly environment here and I am sorry to hear that your leisure enjoyment of our pool was not everything that you expected it to be. I can assure you that this information will be taken up with our housekeeping staff in the future as we...

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We always enjoys stopping at the La Quinta at Fultondale. The lady at the front desk is so freindly and helpfull. La Quinta is always our choice because they accept our small dog so readily. The location is great because we can walk to nearby resteraunts to eat after a long day on the road

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Judith! We look forward to welcoming your furry family member again in the not too distant future!

Naperville IL, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A great, clean and new looking hotel north of Birmingham right off I-65. All positive. The entry being covered was great as we arrived on a very stormy night. In a quiet area so no street or highway noise.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Chip! We are glad that you had a great stayover and hope to welcome you through again.

Panama City, FL, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We love this hotel for our business trip. Lovely landscaping , room décor, and you can walk to lunch, and dinner. Hotel staff very helpful and home town friendly. Conveniently located to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Peggy, for briefly being a guest of our La Quinta home. We wish you happy travels!

Bells, Texas, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Except for the parking for pick ups with trailers The hotel rates a 10, Service was great and staff was friendly. I would stay again without the trailer.Guests were most interested in the horses we had in the trailer. Great hotel, location was problem for the trailer, but overall good. I stay at LaQuinta an average of 35-50 days a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Ralph, Thank you for your feedback and for providing us with your business on your way through Fultondale. While accommodating a trailer can be challenging at any property, we will certainly look into ways to providing a little more space for those guests that arrive with above average parking needs. Thank you again, Ralph!

Albany
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We were traveling thru the area with a large group of over 70 people. This LaQuinta had enough rooms available to accommodate all of us. I found pros and cons here. Pros: the desk clerk was very helpful. A lot of folks would have been overwhelmed by such a large group but she was very professional and handled it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall P
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Randall. While it sounds like your stay was overall a success, we certainly missed the mark with your A/C and the hot water issues. We did have a few hot water problems during your stay that we have since rectified and we are always on the lookout for any possible A/C issues during our room...

Reviewed 3 February 2016

If there's a La Quinta on our route, that's where we stay. They accept our dog, for one thing, and the rooms are almost always well-cared for and clean. We like the rewards program, too. We just had a free night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan B
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Thank you, Joan! We enjoyed having you with us and your wonderful dog.

Manchester, Missouri
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Room was okay and seemed to meet general standards of La Quinta except that the carpet in the room was very rough from the standpoint of STAINS. Not sure what had gone on in there but I took pictures. I showed the clerk at the desk because we were staying with a pet (pet friendly hotel that's why we choose...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor review and for choosing us on your stay in Fultondale. We love receiving these reviews, good or bad, and consider them a tool as invaluable as guests such as yourself. We did experience some issues with our pool over those few days of your stay that we have...

Reviewed 31 December 2015

A pleasent stay safe and relaxing We have styed here before and look forward to returning Have had to bypasss it due to the Hotel being full and we had not booked early enough I will not make that again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackm231
Tejash P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North, responded to this review

Jack, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 7 in Fultondale
30 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North

Address: 1207 Boots Boulevard, Fultondale, AL 35068
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $137 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Crosslake, Minnesota
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have your staff look after YOUR customers that is the way you can sustain growth in the market. With Out you will become Howard Johnsons OUT OF BUSINESS”
874paytond, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 219 is quite & clean”
tp500, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about construction and refuse a room unless it's far from it.”
Irishtraveing1, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place”
  • Torn drapes
  • Edge of bathtub
  • Drapes
Ramonalea, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is the best!”
810wanday, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5