We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham \/ Fultondale I-65
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

When I stay at a Hampton Inn, I don't expect frills, just a clean room, a good night's sleep, and a decent breakfast. Our family stayed last night at the Fultondale Hampton and our expectations were exactly met. Thanks to staff and management for your consistent quality!

Thank James S
Fultondale, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Bathroom floor was sticky in one room and other room had trash that had not been vacuumed up (they had just finished cleaning room). The pool was unswimable. No filter running and leaves floating in it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deedra J
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The bed was awesome. My only complaint was the tub/shower. It was very slick and was an accident waiting to happen. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Selection was poor. Room was clean. Would suggest some safety strips for the bathtub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandragS7130FN
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to stay..surprisingly it was more than 100 per night Room was clean. Bed was comfortable..breakfast was good..and included Barely enough parking ..hotel was packed Staff were all friendly

1Thank bleph
Tuscola, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This hotel has went through a renovation recently and is aesthetically very nice. However, I was very disappointed by our stay. We had a king room with a fold out bed for our two young children. When we got to our room the hide a bed was missing all of the linens. We contacted the front desk and were promptly...

Thank theglenns2014
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stopped at this Hampton Inn at Exit 267 Fultondale on our way to Florida. Found a clean cozy room. Everyone was very friendly. They even had coffee going and some breakfast out for us at 5:30am which we did not expect. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stlouisfun
Klamath Falls
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Easy access on our way to Ohio. The Inn, staff and room was very good with large bathroom, good bed, etc. I will use again when by that way. It was held for our late arrival and staff paid attention to our needs promptly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
Merriam, Kansas
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Easy on and off interstate access, newer facility, busy so be sure to book at least earlier in the day you wish to stay. Restaurants and shopping nearby. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel as we can expect great service and cleanliness at every location

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G1441GWpatricias
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We love Hamptons but this one had very unclean rooms. Within minutes of arriving my daughters feet were black from walking on the tile. The electrical outlets didn't work in the bathrooms. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly but need to do a better job cleaning and maintaining rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LynneCMS
Lisa S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

We were very troubled to hear of your stay. This is definitely not the norm for our establishment. My staff and I are very empowered to ensure that each guest is provided an awesome stay with us. It seems as if we were not up to your standards. We truly apologize for the issues you stated. We value you and...

Florence, AL, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hotel is clean with very friendly staff. Everyone asked if there was anything I needed without me even having to ask first. Rooms are comfortable with a nice size refrigerator. No microwave in room, however, everyone is free to use the microwave downstairs in the lobby area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond S

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (8)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.5 km away
No photo provided
2.0 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
382 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 7 in Fultondale
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.6 km away
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Fultondale! Come see why our guests give us high ratings and meet the friendliest staff in town! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel and all of the traditional amenities of Hampton Inn, including free hot breakfast bar and WiFi. Conveniently located near Birmingham in Fultondale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Address: 1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $168 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to smell the room before taking that particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBudMT, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be to stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles frustrated2016, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of course”
 of 5 bubbles FinnHelsinki, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to get special deal”
 of 5 bubbles Sb654202, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stayed on ground floor, next to front desk and breakfast area- no problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveloften1962, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5