We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Fultondale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Fultondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you travel for work and the company only allows a certain budget for hotels it's really hit or miss. This was a miss for sure. I turned the A/C on and from time to time I could smell a burning type odor, rust in the bottom of tub, just didn't seemed to be very well maintained. I talked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had to stay for an unexpected visit to Birmingham because my mother was admitted to the hospital. TREVA the front desk clerk was exceptional! Very knowledgeable and kind. She made the whole experience very pleasant and check in had no flaws! Treva you rock!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
Beattyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Spent the night here prior to meeting up with some friends in Birmingham. I'm not sure why this place is getting such poor reviews. Comfort Suites tend to be very nice hotels and this one didn't disappoint. It appears to be of fairly new construction and is conveniently located near shopping and dining and adjacent to the interstate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The General Manager Phillip and Treva at the front desk made my day. I stay at a lot of choice hotel properties and I have never been treated as special as they made today. Thank You Phillip & Treva I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whynot25
Cantonment, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Great room, plenty of room,comfortable bed and great shower. Right off the highway, great staff and if your need internet it was fast. Can not tell you about the surrounding area just there for the night. If there is anything they could approve on it would be there breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mej284
Tennessee
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice variety at the continental breakfast in the lobby. Good coffee. Great BBQ restaurant across the street. Lots of shopping and restaurants walking distance. Cons: Our room had a horrible odor but we finally got used to it until we left and came back. The entire hotel has an odd smell, microwave in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MommapMommap
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

So one of the main things we look for when traveling with our family is an indoor pool and hot tub. This place had that and looked decent (only one previous review here) so we booked it. Below are a few notes: -The parking lot was packed due to a renewal of vows ceremony. Right now, at 9:45 pm there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellemmel
Phillip G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problems that you have experienced during your stay and we are now aware and looking for solutions to the problems that you have noted on your review. I hope that you will stay with us again.

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a road trip to Nashville and liked it...nice welcome to Alabama: nice king bed, spacious bathroom and clean room! We would definitely stay here again. There's not much to say other than that the hotel delivers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paisley8387
Phillip G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

My team and I would like to thank you for staying with us while in the area. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us and see the improvements we are putting into motion this week. Hope you have a fabulous trip to Nashville.....

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
1.8 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
352 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fultondale
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Rd, Fultondale, AL 35068-1659
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $128 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed here several times and every room has been very clean and comfortable and service hands down has been always GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles whynot25, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay