We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Fultondale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Fultondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Fultondale
 Click to rate
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After traveling 12 hours, my family wanted to stop at a hotel with a pool for a quick night stay. The pool was not heated and was freezing! The hot tub also was not working. When we informed the front desk, she said she would send someone to look at it...which never happened. While we were at the pool waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjj0810
Baltimore, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here 3 years in a row & it started good & keeps getting better. The rooms are nice, very clean & fully stocked. The staff are welcoming, helpful & competent. It is hard to separate yourself when you're part of a chain (Choice Hotels) but the breakfast here is superior to most. For example, the scrambled eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Dad102
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very poorly maintained hotel. Noisy. Plumbing not good. First room we were assigned to had a terrible stench. The lock on the door did not work on second room assigned to. Have never stayed in a Comfort Suites that was this bad. Way overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Hill City, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a non smoking hotel but as soon as we got our room it smells like smoke so we changed rooms and the 2nd was OK but the door was messed up and the indoor pool was closed at 8 so missed that but walking distance to dinner. This hotel has an amazing breakfast. Just a one night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy T
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I am sorry about the first room you went to. We did have a prior guest that smoked in the room. We did deep clean it prior to your stay and again after. I am so sorry for the incident. We are in the planning stages of renovations.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay has been excellent with the help of Brenda at the front desk, Cassandra with her hospitality at the breakfast bar and Madra helping me out with printing out pass for the Aquarium. We will be staying at the property again in June 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return stay in June. Let us know if you need anything.

Fultondale, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mrs. Brenda was as helpful as anyone could ask for. She accommodated our group with courtesy and respect. And that is more than I can say for the other local hotel we had been staying at since December,2016 for work. Great move for our group and our company

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crudy69
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our way north spent the night of April 1 at this place. Ms. Deborah at the front desk quickly checked us in and we were sleeping soundly a short while later. Most comfy bed we've ever slept in. Breakfast had everything we wanted/needed and was prepared by another friendly lady. So glad we found this place and highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

Fremont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff and room service staff went out of their way to get adjoining rooms ready for us on a very busy weekend. Kudos to these people!! They worked with us to get the type of rooms and on the floor we wanted to be on. Great customer service here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marv D
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

Marion, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today is my first stay at this hotel, Ms Brenda Kennedy was the first person I met at the hotel, she's very very professional, did everything first class, answered all my questions in a courteous manner. Ms Kennedy represents Comfort Suites very well, she deserves to be recognized by her peers and employer, because of her I'll definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnsf11
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel has to be the best in America! Brenda Kennedy has got to be the best hostess/Front desk clerk in the world. This hotel has the best and most friendliest staff, best food and the best/cleanest rooms ever! This has officially been made my hotel to stay at when I am conducting business or pleasure. I will be recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KENSHAUN B
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.8 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Rd, Fultondale, AL 35068-1659
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $152 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were quiet”
609marvinb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay here! Brenda Kennedy will ensure you have an awesome stay!”
kenshaunb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor back side”
genx0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I love the room I always get and I love the view”
philmQ2661SG, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here several times and every room has been very clean and comfortable and service hands down has been always GREAT!!”
whynot25, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5