We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gadsden AL

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$55*
US$75*
US$55*
US$75*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gadsden AL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gadsden AL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 6 April 2017

There was an issue with the internet/phone system. I registered online. I had made the registration for a friend whose son was having major surgery early the next morning. Upon arrival she was told the registration couldn't be verified "however" the clerk put her in a room and she had to pay for the room. When the internet service was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110daryll
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.. It is our goal to have happy, satisfied guests and we certainly appreciate your compliments & patience and most of all your precious time taken to post a review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!...

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshmV8893LU
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

New Middletown, Indiana
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I really enjoyed staying here. Easy access to everything around. Really nice rooms and polite people. Will stay in the future again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370cassies
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Appreciate your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. We use your comments to motivate and reward our staff, and alert us to any potential issues. We strive to make every guest experience a positive & enjoyable one. All our rooms and bathrooms have been...

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Excellent place for stay, nice newly renovated rooms, friendly staff and very good breakfast, beds were really comfortable for good sleep. outdoor place was clean and quite. I will recomand this place to stay to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126garry
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Hi Garry, Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities and excellent customer service. We do appreciate that you chose to stay with us and also that you took the time to post a review. We welcome the opportunity...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

These people are liars & they have bed bugs that bit my 2 year old child up they are very nasty the manager are very rude & there liars please everyone beware of these folks there very Disrespectful.. i would never ever give these people a dime of my money again, & i will push the issue to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rashad b
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Hi Henry, With response to your complaint ,you had reserved a smoking one bed(dbl) on line through expedia. . You are a family of three and therefore the bed was too small. We were kind enough to offer you a three bed non smoking room for only a $15/- extra. After two hours of your check in, that's when you...

Thorsby, Alabama
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The property and rooms were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great value. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwG7354ZH
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Super 8 in Gadsden. We are delighted to hear that we delivered a great experience for you and we really appreciate your review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! All our rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled, new mattresses with...

Garden City
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Back in January when we had that storm I think. It was January 6 2017.me n my wife got a room at super 8 so we wouldn't have to drive a hour to get home after working all day due to the winter storm.the heater barely worked.we told the front desk he said you gotta let it heat up.when he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Montgomery
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The rooms have been updated, the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. The staff makes you feel at home. I've stayed here for two weeks. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Super 8 in Gadsden. We are delighted to hear that we delivered a great experience for you and we really appreciate your review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! All our rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled, new mattresses with...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The heat worked for about 2 hours after I checked in, and after 2 hours, it did not and didn't work for the rest of the night. It was freezing cold and the blankets weren't cutting it. Decor was ok. The best thing about the room was the picture over the bed. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara R
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Hi Tamara, I am so sorry to hear that you had problems with the heater. The manager had called you after 30 minutes of your check in to ask you if everything was good and you said yes. Now if had problems with the heater and as you mentioned above the word "Freezing" How did you ever sleep all night?...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a non smoking king room. We got a smoking room that was falling apart. Literally. The tile floor in front of the sink was broken and felt like you would fall through. The walls, toilet, sink, fridge, microwave, towels and sheets all looked dinghy. There was only shampoo in the room. I went to the desk to get conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mm0sley1611
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Hi Malisa, With regards to your complaint. The front desk manager had called you after 30 minutes of your check in and asked you if everything was to your satisfaction and you replied yes, and you were also being told that if you needed anything to please contact the front desk. Secondly you mentioned that you had no shampoo in...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
7.5 km away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
279 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
108 reviews
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Super 8 Gadsden AL

Address: 2110 Rainbow Dr, Gadsden, AL 35901-5553
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Price Range: $79 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gadsden AL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Gadsden AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gadsden
Super Eight Gadsden
Gadsden Super 8
Gadsden Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#6 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gadsden AL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gadsden AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use your own judgement.”
hornsriver, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms were quiet with great wi-fi near office. Hotel in good location, seemed safe.”
elsiemae60, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have a single king room, and we was very spacious”
Dotcom2012, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If traveling on a motorcycle, management will OK parking the bike under a roof and near the office”
daveandpatty2016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it is not the Hyatt! You get a little more for the buck!”
StephenPark1960, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates