We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
The Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Our family stayed here in June in a 3 BR/3 bath condo. The management or rental company messed up our reservation (new ownership, original reservation not honored) without compensation. Not sure who was to blame, so.... Located a few miles away from the "tourist district", the Beach Club offers great views and a wide beach that wasn't too crowed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wndrwmn
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It does not appear that you rented through Spectrum Resorts, but if you did, I would really like to discuss your reservation with you. My phone number is 251.224.3230. Thank you for visiting The Beach Club! David Clark

Nashville
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I have stayed at this resort since the condos were first built. I have gone back many times and always find the staff and units in top condition. Many of our family memories have been made at this resort. I have reccommended to other family members who also have stayed there. It is away from the other condos, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eunice C
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

We appreciate your many years of patronage and look forward to your return. Please call me if I can ever help you and your family. David Clark General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed. Avalon 1001 not well maintained. Pick another condo. We rent several vacation condos a year. This is by far the worst condo I have ever rented in a luxury unit. See pictures 😔 yes, that is gum on the bathroom floor& mold all around tub. I would have fired my cleaning staff a long time ago if I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies for the bathroom issues you noted in your review. We will address and contact you soon as well. Thank you for your review. David Clark General Manager

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have stayed at the Beach Club in Fort Morgan/Gulf Shores for years and it never fails to impress and decompress us! A week at the Beach Club is the most relaxing experience you could ever have. First there is the beach - not crowded like the areas closer to Orange Beach. A few steps from the Beach Club, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martha F
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

MarthaF, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you state, "The Beach Club is the most relaxing experience you could ever have." We appreciate your return visits and please contact me if I can ever assist you and your family. David Clark General Manager

jonesboro
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Not a picture of societies finest. Very disappointed in the managements enforcement of their written policies. Pool area's clearly post signs prohibiting smoking or bringing coolers into the pool area. No one seems to bother reading this but then again based on the people I saw most probably could not read. People drinking out of glass bottles and smoking all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bnatigcomman
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. My apologies that you did not have a great visit. I would love to discuss your visit and assist in the future, my direct number is 251.224.3230. Family Vacation Critic rated The Beach Club as a Top 10 Family Resort in North America in 2014. Spectrum Resort's Management takes great pride in their guest service...

Birmingham
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We go to the Beach Club multiple times each summer and thoroughly enjoy the property. In short this is the perfect place for those that want to enjoy the BEACH! If your family likes to go to go kart tracks, put put golf, waterworld, eat out every night, etc. then you may want to stay closer to town. The Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vulcanfire1
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

VulcanFire1, Thank you for your review and accolades to Spectrum Resort's Management, our Beach Crew and Culinary Teams. We appreciate your patronage of The Beach Club and Spectrum Resorts. Please contact me directly for future accommodation preferences and return soon. David Clark General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the number of personal tents, some blocked the view of The Beach Club rental chairs and umbrellas. I also didn't like having to walk over beer cans and bottles on the morning walk on the beach. I was surprised Spectrum allowed this to happen.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TMarkham
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

TMarkham, Thank you for your review. I apologize for some of the beach trash issues. We have a team of 6 dedicated every morning and throughout the day to take care of trash and service opportunities for all of our owners and guests. Please contact me directly upon your next visit to reserve a Spectrum VIP chair rental, umbrella and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stay at the Beach Club from June 20-24, 2015. We arrived late in the evening so it was too late to really enjoy the beach but we did tour the facilities. Everything was well kept and up to date. We were very pleased with our condo. We stay in the Catalina building. The room looked just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel R
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Angel R, Thank you for renting through Spectrum Resorts and for recommending The Beach Club! You noted that you may wish to rent a cottage during your next visit. If I can assist with your reservation, please contact me directly. We look forward to your return and again thank you for your patronage of Spectrum Resorts. David Clark General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

it was really nice but a lot of things needed to be repaired. The door key stopped working, there was sand still on the floor from a previous stay, but other than that everything was excellent!! Parking was great. That was my first time staying at a resort. Although i was there for business, the only other complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koych_Leonard
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you really enjoyed your stay! We will look into the door knob issue and apologize that you had a key challenge. Thank you for choosing Spectrum Resorts and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. David Clark General Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We just got back from our stay at The Beach Club (Bristol). We had a great 4 BR condo and a total of 8 of us - me, my husband and 6 older teens. It was a great and relaxing week for all! The condo was spacious and the layout was perfect for our crew to not feel crowded. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Monica B, We are happy that you and your family " all had great fun" and that The Beach Club is a place that "you would definitely choose again." Thank you for choosing Spectrum Resorts and please come back soon. David Clark General Manager

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,089 reviews
18.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
180 reviews
18.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
20.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
331 reviews
20.0 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is here - multiple dining options, five outdoor pools, heated indoor pool, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Experience" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa and Salon appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Address: 925 Beach Club Trail, Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $271 - $988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
3 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
11 months ago
Spring Green, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bunk Beds Great for Kids”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid corner condos as they tend to be noisey when it is windy!”
B3964NApaulb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have a beach view. The Doral Tower will offer you the most privacy.”
470larryg, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are happy with the bedroom mattress.”
LongballBB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a condo that suits your amenities based on the interests and needs of your family. The majority of rooms at the resort face the ocean.”
402stacier, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5