We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Rainbow City, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at all the Phenix suites, except one and I have been very happy with every stay! We stayed between Christmas and New year's at phenix all suites beside the Hangout. We walked to everything and had a truly wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are pleased to know that we always meet your expectations during each stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

saltillo, ms
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older units not in the best of shape but they were cheaper than regular condo and it was only my wife and myself. As other reviewers have said the elevators are slow but thankfully there were not many people staying there the last week of December. Bed were not very comfortable but we managed. We did not use pool but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyollie2013
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

babyollie2013: It is disappointing to read the review of your recent stay. Phoenix All Suites is one of our most popular locations for those guests staying for a short time and not wanting the "bells and whistles" of many higher priced complexes. It offers the easy booking of a hotel room but offers much more: a separate bedroom with king...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is small for a condo which this is not. It is a good room for a hotel. Almost the same as a 1 bed room condo. There is a separate living room and a full kitchen with a bar. The balcony is small and the pool is ridiculously small. I'd never stay in the summer because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay. We appreciate all feedback. We are glad that you all had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

White Plains, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with our stay and will go back an stay there. Awesome price right on the beach and close to shops an restaurants.....This was a last minute reservation b/c we had been scammed and was blessed to come across this wonderful place..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly-3242
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had problems trying to plan your vacation with another company. We are happy that we were able to help you enjoy and relax! We look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Winchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, 3 year old, and I stayed during October and we loved it! The room was clean, had a great view, and very spacious. When we checked in and headed up to our room, we were greeted several times by staff and was told to let them know if we needed anything. This was the friendliest hotel we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandiJohnson
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We hope you were able to make some wonderful beach memories and we look forward to helping you make many family memories in the future! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Jemison, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great price and location. Room was nice. Staff was awesome. The only complaint I would have is the pool is extremely small. We were not there during the summer but if we were the size of the pool would have been disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing about our awesome staff, price and location. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Louisiana
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was the second time this year that my husband and I stayed at the Phoenix All Suites. I have to say that this stay was a much more pleasant experience. I booked by phone and requested a corner unit on the east end away from the night noise from the two popular night spots beside it. I'm not sure...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaisyD
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We love repeat guests! Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Only complaint I have was the ac was very loud and bathroom was small.. the bed was comfortable and the view was amazing... I did read a review about how the elevator was slow and I agree way to slow...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank parrish1997
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

parrish1997: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do not see any comments regarding your air conditioner and wish you would have notified the lobby desk. The agents are there 24 hours a day to ensure you have the best stay possible. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back...

Montevallo, Alabama
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The Phoenix Suites is a wonderful place to stay. We are looking forward to spending our holiday there. Rooms are clean and affiuent with all comfort of home. Staff were very kind and helpful! Looking. Forward to next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your holiday with us! We appreciate the excellent review and look forward to seeing you next year. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Bastrop
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I have never stayed at a Phoenix facility until this trip. It was located on the beach, all rooms faced the beach, and we were extremely close to shops and restaurants. In fact, we walked a couple of times to eat rather than drive. I was concerned about the Pink Pony nightclub right at the base of the hotel, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose us for your stay! Thank you for the great review. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,040 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
129 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
316 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $110 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had everything we needed in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles barfieldsharron, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West end is close to a pub that has an outdoor deck and loud music at times”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW517, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Everything was fine except that there was no toaster but all I had to do was call the front desk and they provided a brand new one!”
 of 5 bubbles watkinsnlc, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5