We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (117)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pink pony pub”(41 reviews)
“bunk beds”(45 reviews)
“slow elevator”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
273
218
111
71
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
273
218
111
71
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink pony pubbunk bedsslow elevatorfull kitchenhave stayed here several timeswithin walking distanceperfect locationsleeper sofafamily tripgreat roomstay there againenjoyed our staystaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee potbedroom condoorange beachgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I'm all for taking the stairs but when you are there for a triathlon and have a bike to carry up 6 floors because the elevator takes 30 minutes or doesn't come at all that's ridiculous - even the maintenance guy complained - I really...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K5362PAjessicab
Response from JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites HotelResponded 16 September 2017

K5362PAjessicab: I am sorry that your stay was not as expected and that you had to wait on the elevator. Your feedback, although disappointing, will be used to help us improve.

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is an older condo and the rooms were fine although the bed was not great but the views were great. We chose this location for the proximity to the hangout which we enjoyed multiple times. However, the elevators are slow to non-existent during the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonfarmer
Response from JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites HotelResponded 16 September 2017

jasonfarmer: I am sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. Phoenix All Suites is one of the most popular beach destinations because it offers an incredible central location within walking distance of all downtown Gulf Shores and the many attractions it...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This facility isn't fancy, but it is nicely furnished. I really liked the extra half bath for our family and the view was great, of course. Our only minor issues was that the WiFi was rather slow/intermittent, but that was not a huge deal for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Heather B
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites HotelResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the review Heather!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team discuss your concerns as we continue to strive towards providing the best guest experiences in the area. Thanks again!! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice and clean place. Very friendly staff. Would stay at Phoenix All Suites Hotel again. Surrounded by alot of good restaurants. If you need a grocery store you will need to go Foley or Orange Beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psib61
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites HotelResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the 5 star review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the hospitality of our staff!!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fun and relaxing beach getaway!!!

Reviewed 8 September 2017

It was our first family trip to the beach and we really enjoyed our stay. When we plan our nest trip we will be sure to stay here again. Everything was nice and neat and very clean. I would recommend Phoenix Suites to anyone that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlapB8871AG
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites HotelResponded 10 September 2017

We LOVE hearing reviews like this!!! Thank you very much for being our guests!!! We can't wait to see you again soon on your next beach getaway!!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gulf Shores
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (117)
Dining (4)
Amenities (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tonyandmag
15 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Marie R | Reviewed this property |
Honestly I’m not truly sure, but the room that we had was a beach front suite, which are the units along the back side of the condo facing the beach. I believe the beach pano suites are the units located at each 4 corners of... More
0
Votes
Blake M
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
no, I am sorry but there is not a basketball goal at Phoenix All Suites.
0
Votes
Msmissylou
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
No, I am sorry but pets are not allowed. There are many kennels in the area that guests use while staying at the beach.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bunks are short for taller kids"
Read review
"The higher the better—good views."
Read review
"Every room has a beach view. Get a higher level floor to avoid any street noise, as bedrooms are on the..."
Read review
"Get lowest level possible so you can take the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing