We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Carencro, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had a great stay!!! Look forward to staying there again in the future. loved the view from our room... enjoyed watching the sunrise while having my morning coffee. The room was very clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hms401975
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Sunrise and morning coffee with a view is the best! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you so much for the five star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This place was great. ON the beach, pool view was amazing. The only downside is they say no smoking on patio and someone was smoking, so not enforced. Someone said the elevators were slow we did not have an issue. The layout of the suite is great full kitchen 1.5 bathroom was a plus, especially if you had someone staying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim f
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for vacationing with us, and thanks for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Calera, Alabama
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was one of the worst experiences I've had in Gulf Shores! The view was good, but people next door to us smoked like a train so we could not be outside on the balcony with our little babies. The elevators were the slowest I've ever been on. We didn't have much fun. Thanks Phoenix

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Nathan L: It is disappointing to read this review. I am not certain if you contacted the front desk regarding your smoking neighbors or not. The desk is open 24 hours a day to help make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Since the hotel is non smoking and smoking is not allowed on the balconies either, security...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

First day of arrival, maintenance was called due to room safe being broken. We were there for 4 days, they never came. We locked valuables in our vehicle when at beach bc of this. Bathroom door didn't lock. Put sign in the door for room to be serviced by housekeeping, not once during our 3 night stay was it visited...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly242
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

shelly242: I am sorry to read the issues you describe during your recent stay. I will forward your comments to Property Manager so she can address these issues with the different departments. I hope that despite this, you and your family were able to enjoy our beautiful area, visit the nearby attractions and take home fond memories.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Went for 3 night and 4 days for a couples trip. Had a great stay for a great price and right on the beach!! Clean and easy access to beach. Close to local restaurants and attractions. Would stay here again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg_e87
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to getting to see you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The elevator was extremely slow. I was on the fifth floor and it was quicker to take the stairs. Other than that it was a great value for the money. I would stay there again. The front desk was extremely polite and helpful. The location was walking distance to everything. Overall a good deal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithkyla
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

smithkyla: I am sorry that you had issues with the elevators. At times, especially at check out, the elevators can be busy and you may have a wait. I hope that despite that, you and your family had an enjoyable time here and took advantage of the great location. So much of what makes Gulf Shores famous is right out...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I love staying at the All Suites Hotel. Have been going there for the past 10 years. Will continue to do many more. The rooms are clean. If there ever is a problem, they take care of it. Love the view and the convenience of the hotel. You never have to drive. Everything is right there. I don't have anything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi_cheatham
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We wish you were here now too! Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

For starters the hotel is right on the beach, and a really nice beach at that. The very clean white sand had almost no debris and was well maintained. Plenty of places to eat and party near by. The room was clean,comfortable and well appointed with the things you need for a condo stay. The only real negative was the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishX278SX
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beaches and your stay with us. We look forward to getting to see you again. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Bartlett, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 October 2016

For the money, you can't beat this hotel for location and price. It was ample space for two adults and an infant. The view from the balcony is amazing! The kitchen is well-equipped. It was really nice having the bath and a half. The television was not easy to operate, but Netflix was all we really needed to use and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to getting to see you again! Thanks so much for you comments, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We really enjoyed our visit to Gulf Shores. This hotel had very nice- sized rooms with a great gulf front view of the beach. The location is perfect and within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and professional. The best part is the value - this is a great value for a nice, beach front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymU2479CZ
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the 5 stars! We appreciate your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again in November! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,041 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
132 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
316 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $110 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 710 is great. Bed has slight squeak on side when you get on and off but box springs might just need turning around. We will ask for it again. ”
 of 5 bubbles 646frankiec, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had everything we needed in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles barfieldsharron, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West end is close to a pub that has an outdoor deck and loud music at times”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW517, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book by phone if you have a floor preference (for fear of heights, etc). Online, the unit's floor was not indicated; we got 14th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaG503, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very small with a distinct odor, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles lisawG4190KD, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5