We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Expedia.comUS$220*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$276*
US$220*
US$276*
US$220*
US$276*
US$220*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heather was very professional and helpful! We decided to stay an extra night and she was very accommodating. The staff is very friendly and the view is amazing. It was a great place to stay. Even during Spring Break, it was very quiet and family oriented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsbreezee
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

8/10 Would stay again. It's was pretty cold and the weather was poor when we went. The rooms were mostly clean I didn't see any bugs or filth. You can't smoke on the balcony which was a little lame, since we were on the third floor. But I guess that does help keep the rooms and such clean so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook C
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thanks ! We don't allow smoking on our balconies because the sea breeze would blow the smoke to the other rooms !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel on the ocean. The indoor pool was very warm and well kept. The beds in the room were outstanding. The staff were all very nice. We enjoyed our spring break here and will definitely be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

See you soon !

Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For the money, this is a really average hotel. I was also very concerned about their security. The outside doors where left open all the time. Anyone could get up to the sleeping rooms. The rooms were clean but nothing to write home about it. The problem with Gulf Shores is the fact that they don't have many hotels. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankoma
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you !

Fyffe, Alabama
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was amazing. From the staff to the entire hotel was great. It was my kids first time at the beach and theyou loved staying here. The hotel was very clean and staff is very friendly. I will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica D
Megan T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you ! See you soon !

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Just an average hotel to stay in. The only plus side of our stay was the balcony view of the beach. Other than that don't expect any extra bells or whistles. We found an old sock and key chain left by a previous guest under the bed when we were cleaning our room to leave which shows how diligent they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bad3plusme
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you !

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Nice stay...we had a suite with two king beds. Beds VERY COMFORTABLE and pillows too. Room was clean. Pressure in toilets very low and hard to flush. Shower/tub did not drain quickly at all. Had plaster falling off the ceiling...needs some updating. Also had a maint man walk in on us not knowing we were in the room telling us...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTJB
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thanks ! people tell us how much they love our beds !

Reviewed 17 March 2017

There were a few issues with the room, all of which the management worked diligently to correct. The shower handle was not working properly, but was fixed. There was a large amount of water in the corner of the room, which the maintenance department attempted to correct. The area remained very damp during our entire stay. The front desk staff,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaricc2017
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you !

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel right on the beach for our impromptu quick family beach trip after our Spring Break cruise to Mexico, which left from the port of Mobile. Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette, including a full size fridge, microwave, and stove. Hotel has a pancake restaurant, indoor pool and hot tubs...and an outdoor pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you !

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Beds & pillows were comfy! Room was not ready when we arrived one hour after check-in time! Shower head was not adjustable and had low water pressure. Nice balcony with beautiful view. Room temperature was easy to adjust. Spacious room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherL86
Megan T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN on the Beach, responded to this review

So glad you loved your stay !

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Indoor Heated Pool (19)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room with Fridge and Microwave (23)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Two Queen Ocean Front Room with Fridge and Microwave (22)
Viewed
Two Queen Ocean Front Room with Kitchenette (22)
Viewed
Two Queen Street View Room with Kitchenette (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
181 reviews
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN on the Beach

Address: 337 East Beach Blvd., PO Box 481, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6505
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $234 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western On The Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
Gulf Shores Best Western
Best Western Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN on the Beach staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor beach side has great view”
rosem254, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are just in your room to sleep then having an ocean view doesn't matter, but the ocean view rooms are amazing and worth it!”
169ambere, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to spend the money you might as well get a beach view.”
frankoma, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 wicker chairs in front of glass door were uncomfortable to enjoy any beach view, ceiling tiles were sagging with gaps, over priced.”
fowlerfamilyNI, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with FULL gulf view. we saw some with just a small door/window to open.”
S4910CWmaryw, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$220* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$220
Orbitz.comUS$220
TripAdvisorUS$220
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates