We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This is the worst service! Each time I've made hotel accommodations, I've found that this company is useless. The most recent incident occurred just this weekend. I had a two day stay booked at the Candlewood Suites Birmingham -Hoover location. I prepaid the reservation. I did not check into the hotel at all, and both Expedia and the Candlewood Suites... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Henry C
Hwy280istheplace, Manager at Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unable to travel on the specific dates you booked. The resrvation was booked through Expedia which is a thrid party company that pre-charges you directly at the time of booking. Our contract is with Expedia and our agreement is to charge them for the booking. These type of reservations always include a non-cancellation policy... More 

Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Super nice super clean super comfortable! Rooms are very spacious. The price is very reasonable. It is what you would expect out of every motel but unfortunately a lot are overpriced and not that clean. Clean room plus good rates means full house all the time makes perfect sense to me! Front desk staff was very pleasant both at check... More 

Helpful?
Thank memainpa
Columbia MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We only stayed one night and were surprised that the room had a full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, and cooking supplies. Also had a complimentary package of microwave popcorn provided. I called as thought I missed the turn and when I arrived, the front desk had the check in info and key all ready for me. Turn at Joe's Crab Shack....Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
Fl
Level Contributor
446 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is one of the better ones..very clean easy to get to plenty of safe parking and well equipped comfortable rooms..Excellent price for what you get will be back anytime I'm in the area...Thanks a lot

Helpful?
Thank uli1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015

It is very nice place for extended stay. Rooms are big with small kitchen and big refrigerator. They also provide utensils to cook food. They also have dishwasher. Very clean room but bed was kind of elevated with two chairs and one recliner. They clean room in one week so you have to take care of your room by yourself... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Siddhi B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015

For the price, I was completely surprised when I stepped into the room! It smelled great, was completely modern, and very very clean. Almost too good to be true! Nice, friendly staff too. This hotel has all the amenities (i.e. fitness center, laundry room, locker of things that you can borrow... like a juicer or board games) and it is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie J
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Much better lodging than the price led me to expect. Very clean, updated, plenty of desk space. A dishwasher was unexpected. The staff was friendlier than standard southern hospitality expectations, and we were happy to speak with them when the opportunity arose. We stayed for the evening, and didn't use many of the available amenities, but for a mid to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Champaign
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Lady at front desk was very friendly and accommodating! Room was very modern and clean! Comfy bed and full kitchen with everything you need. Reasonable rate! Right next to Joe's Crab Shack. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank jrach
CHAMPAIGN
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Immaculately clean! Nice people at the desk. Appreciate their pet policy. $15! Met our needs, perfectly! Only downside were the rude loud-mouthed people that were in the hall outside our door at 5:30AM!

Helpful?
Thank BRENDA D
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

While looking for a place for a night halt on our road trip my wife and I stumbled upon the Candlewood Suites. This was our first stay at a Candlewood property and it was simply fabulous! We arrived at the property in the evening when the desk agent promptly acknowledged us even while she was on the phone and quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iron_Rooster

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
11.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Welcome to The Magic City! Our nickname, 'The Magic City' came about in 1871, when the community thrived and grew so quickly that many observers said it happened 'just like magic.' And we carry that tradition into the 21st century at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Birmingham. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Stay for one day, or treat us as your own corporate apartment.Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie on your in-room DVD player and you can borrow one of ours from the free DVD library Work off some stress in our fitness center or for a more intense workout we have free membership to the YMCA down the street. Pet friendly hotel with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7 nights and above. Our Candlewood Suites is located in the heart of the business and shopping district of suburban Birmingham and Hoover. Minutes from Birmingham International Airport, University of Alabama Medical Center,National Guard Offices, and the Birmingham/Jefferson County Convention Center. For shoppers we offer you the Summit Shopping Center in Mountain Brook, the quaint streets of Homewood or the Riverchase Galleria in Hoover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

Address: 600 Corporate Ridge Drive, Hoover, AL 35242-2934
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deltaville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get on the top floor and close to the end of a hallway if possible”
 of 5 bubbles chuckh490, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seems to be better than 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles alfredolucas, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good as far as I was concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesf963, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the one BR suite, live large!”
 of 5 bubbles 155grega, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“away from congestion of 1st floor check in”
 of 5 bubbles wyandotte68, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay