We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center

643 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (31)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“space center”(69 reviews)
“landry's seafood”(10 reviews)
“great stay”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (643)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
374
154
59
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
374
154
59
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace centerlandry's seafoodgreat stayrocket centerspace campsouthern hospitalityfront desk staffbreakfast stafffree breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendlycoffee makerbusiness tripclean roomredstone arsenalwandahgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Shelia was an excellent and friendly server. She knew what she was talking about. She knew what food to recommend and kept us well taken care of. Anytime I stay here I will definitely eat at the hotel restaurant.

Thank Alex V
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The hotel itself was nice and friendly staff. But their parking lot lightning is absolutely horrible. One street light near the front door and then the rest of the lot was completely dark. By the time we arrived for the night we had to park...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank markhV8425LW
Response from Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space CenterResponded 12 December 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We have brought the issue you mention to our management team and engineering department. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I️ stayed on the 4th floor, had to change rooms due to the lack of hot water on the low number side. New room had hot water but also had lots of red and black mold in the bathroom. I Expect more for $189 a...More

Thank David A
Response from Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space CenterResponded 29 November 2017

We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are investigating the issues you experienced while staying with and as always we appreciate the feedback as this only helps us to improve both our products and services. The appropriate members of each department have...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel was horrible over the thanksgiving holidays. Bugs in our room and no hot water working in the bathrooms. Hotel management was not on property for us to talk too and I am still waiting on management to speak to us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mariok893
Response from Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space CenterResponded 29 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for any short comings that you experienced. The members of the appropriate departments have been notified regarding the items you mention. Thank you again for staying with us.

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Our family stayed in 2 adjoining rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn in November 2017 for 3 nights. We had a pleasant stay. The rooms were very clean and quiet, even though right next to the elevator. The hotel is near the highway and close...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pegalou
Response from Neal O, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space CenterResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Space Center. We are so happy that you were able to visit many of the Huntsville area local attractions. My staff and I strive...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567128
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#10 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#11 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Song J
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Neal O | Property representative |
It usually takes 24 to 48 hours for reviews to be posted and responded to by the property. Thank you for your question!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd floor is quiet"
Read review
"Ask for a suite on the 1st floor. Close to the bar and restaurant area."
Read review
"Higher floor, away from the elevator"
Read review
"Stay on first floor if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing