We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The beds were too small the pillows were too soft. Pretty decor but it didn't meet my standards of cleanliness. My co worker complained about the cleanliness of his bed and was allowed to move me on the other hand was told you didn't have another available room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherylj317
Terri E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you encountered during your stay at our location. We have addressed the issues you mentioned that could be made better and hope to ensure a more pleasant stay for all guests in the future.

McLean, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Due to it being a college homecoming game, my wife and I expected our check-in and check-out to be very hectic, and that we would be just another faceless guest; I was wrong. The staff took the time to treat us and the other guest as if we were the only individuals they had to serve. Professional, courteous, and patient,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is bike friendly and is very close to the Jacksonville State University trail head for riding the Chief Ladiga Trail. There is a shortage of quality food in this town - but we went to the Cheaha Brewery in Anniston AL and that was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy R
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My friend and I ride bycicles in several states and on several bike paths and traces. We were wanted to ride the Chief Ladaga Trace for a couple of years. We finally had the chance to make the trip. We looked at all of the options to ride about fifty miles. This hotel was in the perfect place for us...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hogtraveler
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

As usual, greeted by name and recognized as an hhonors member. My wife and I were able to host a special Canadian Thanksgiving Dinner for 10 Canadian players from the JSU Women's Soccer Team and were given access to the kitchen to prep and the courtyard to serve. Grateful college athletes got a chance to share a taste of home...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Although the Internet and some items of decor need improvement, the service was above average and the staff was friendly. This made our stay a delight. We visit this property biannually and have found none better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Z
Jacksonville, AL, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nice clean room with great breakfast in the morning! This is the nicest and closest hotel in the area if you are going to visit JSU, so if there is a home game, or a big scheduled event you are attending (such as graduation), you better book it early or you will be out of luck!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The Hampton is set back off the hwy so not as noisy as it could be. It is clean & the rooms are nicely maintained. The bedding is very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast had good choices & the attendant kept things stocked with a crowd of guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedonannie
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I was checked into room 324 up in my arrival, the rooms television was not working so I was switched to another room very quickly without an issue. The new rooms sheets and comforter were filthy, body hair and stains were all over both which told me that the linens had not been changet earlier in the day. The only...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondg311
Terri E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The only slight negative was that the hotel was full or nearly so, but I can't hold that against them. Many of the guests were police doing training in the area with their dogs (second floor) and there were also many military reserves staying here for their training nearby. So I guess we were relatively safe! Everything went smoothly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFD812

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
16.2 km away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
100 reviews
1.1 km away
University Inn
University Inn
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
22 reviews
21.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
21.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
21.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1041 JD&L Drive, Jacksonville, AL 36265
Region: United States > Alabama > Jacksonville
Price Range: $153 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good place to stay off the Chief Ladiga Trail”
 of 5 bubbles SueFritz, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else!”
 of 5 bubbles pumpcaptain, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 415 (right off the elevator) is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 504garyp, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel..faces some beautiful mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Lost-N-Translation67, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, as I could hear people stomping above me on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles fredandkell, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay