We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mentone Cabins

50 reviews
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(12 reviews)
“paper towels”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)Write a Review
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
13
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
13
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwasher and dryerpaper towelsmy husband and ifull kitchenshort getawayfire pitfront porchcabinvalleyanniversarybrowhurricaneretreathomegrillprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

So much better than the online pictures, We were pleasantly surprised, the place is so clean, we had to leave early because of the hurricane hitting florida but we will be back. hot tub was great, view was just amazingMore

Thank michael m
Response from Carolyn T, Mentone Cabins Business owner and Property Manager at Mentone CabinsResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your online review of Lu Lu’s Lookout. We are always so glad to hear that any of our cabins “were better than the pictures” and that expectations were met. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us and we’re glad you...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Little Cupid on the brown was horrible. There were bugs everywhere and the bed linens we're stained and faded but newer ones were in a drawer. When I drew a bath in the Jacuzzi it was wonderful. I slipped into the tub and turned the...More

1  Thank Sheila T
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Cupids Past. It was a great little spot for a quick, short getaway. This cabin had a spectacular view and wasn't very close to other cabins. We love the little town of Mentone.

Thank lkb5045
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Arrived to find that the main bathroom was locked and "marked out of order" and the second floor bathroom did not have a tub(shower only) The air conditioner did not work on the second floor. Other than those things, the rest of the place was...More

Thank asmcdennis
Response from Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone CabinsResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your online review. As the email sent to you prior to your check in indicated so you would not be caught off guard due to a locked off room, one of the downstairs bathrooms had been under construction due to major plumbing...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We loved our weekend at Little Cupid. This precious cottage has every amenity from Wifi to a full kitchen plus washer and dryer. From our comfy king sized bed we had a fab view through the double glass doors of the valley and mountain range....More

Thank PenneElk
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alicia P
25 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Carolyn T | Property representative |
More than likely we may. Our online availability feature wil show what's potentially available, pricing, pictures and amenities. Always a pleasure. Carolyn Carolyn C. Todd Mentone Cabins Realty, LLC. Office phone... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"both rooms have very soft king size beds"
Read review
"Mentone Mountain Getaways offers a range of rentals from cottages that sleep 12 to cozy cabins for 2. Highly..."
Read review
"Obviously, this is not a hotel. King bedroom on main level, full and queen in loft."
Read review
"Chose the first floor master bedroom. All are wonderful but that one is exceptional."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing