We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Anjuna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Anjuna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Anjuna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We showed up at the hotel during the busy season of sunburn. We thought we had booked a reservation for three days but with the Internet being so reliable in India, it didn't work. They, being Sameer at the front desk and the manager Gopal Bali, did all they could and found us a room and made sure that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My travelling companion and I checked in to two rooms at the gorgeous Casa Anjuna for a 4 night stay from 30th Dec 2014. It's a charming, delightful traditional villa with a very special feel. Shame about the management that seriously let it down. We were promised tix to a club for NY's eve when I booked online, but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Condesa2014
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write and we would like to respond to all the points you have mentioned. a) You were given an emailed quote for the Special NYE package which includes a Casa Favourite room for 4 nights. You have booked the cheaper Casa Special Room for 4 nights, not the NYE package... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We arrived at Casa Anjuna in Goa thinking that it would meet all the expectations one has of a boutique and comfortable hotel, after a trip in the Kutch, where comfort was not so high on the list. We were at first, offered a room in an extension on the top floor which was spacious but uncomfortable and extremely hot.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nevine D
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I have been a loyal Casa boutique hotels fan for over 7 years. I have stayed at Casa Anjuna over 5 times in that period. This time, we decided to try Casa Vagator, and we reached it, were shown a room and promptly asked to be shifted to Casa Anjuna. The room was small, not well kept and had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank pappy_28
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We are grateful for your review and would like to answer your points as below a)The bathrooms have been refurbished & we are unable to find a cracked / broken WC which is not present in any room, as of today. Kindly let us know which room you stayed in. b) The property is 9 years old and hardly antique;... More 

Travellers are raving about these Anjuna hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the property today evening itself and agree with most of the points of the last review. Its such a picture perfect place with lots of greenery, goan architecture, charmingly done up rooms, but it ends there. Its 8:15pm n v wanted to order some masala peanuts to go with r drinks, but they told us the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank pcholidays
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

At the outset, many thanks for taking the time to review our property. a) The restaurant was closed for a short time to prepare for the upcoming peak season ( some kitchen improvements and staff training for the new menu) . However we did have a tie- up with some nearby restaurants to provide food that was served to guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Perhaps by Goan standards this place is good, but despite its picture-postcard setting, I think it’s over-priced and lacking basic facilities. My room was lacking some obvious amenities: Only 1 towel in the bathroom so I had to ask for a hand towel. No bath mat, no hair dryer, no tissues, no phone. All pretty standard for a “3+ star”... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mkyni
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for taking the time to review our property in such detail. Guest reviews help us to monitor the performance of our staff and we look forward to the same. I am happy to inform our readers that most of the problems raised, including the towels and bed linen have been completely replaced in time for... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean , garden is beautiful, rooms are big and really nice, hotel is well maintained except the pool which is green but we préfèr go to beach. You should have a car or a scooter to go to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Pompoey
Level Contributor
290 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Casa Anjuna, in quieter, leafier Anjuna, North Goa, is a converted Portuguese mansion, packed with character and charm. It is open and full of gorgeous spots to sit, making it ideal in the rainy season for sitting and drinking marsala chai or a gin and tonic and watching rain fall on the lush garden setting. Most rooms feature four poster... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraMichele
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely boutique property tucked away from all noise. Large rooms, lots of pretty nooks and corners. Perfect for any occasion, family or friends the service is great. Well maintained pool and spa room. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank anjali0308
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Casa Anjuna, is a beautifully maintained property with lovely rooms each with its own unique character. We stayed in Room # 4 which is on the ground floor where the veranda opens out to the swimming pool. When we checked in, the Manager, Aakash offered us to choose between the rooms available which was a very nice gesture. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmrutaC

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
3.2 km away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#14 of 22 in Baga
131 reviews
0.4 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#7 of 16 in Anjuna
214 reviews
0.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
127 reviews
2.7 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
515 reviews
11.4 km away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Anjuna is set amongst a tropical paradise of lush palms and flowers including the local alpino flower which we have used for our logo. The beautiful swimming pool is the perfect spot to relax and soak up the sunshine, or cool off after a trip to the famous flea market. It is walking distance to the beach and some of Anjuna's best eateries. For the convenience of our guests, we also have a Conference Room, Massage room, Badminton court, Pool Table and a very spacious private parking area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Anjuna

Address: D'mello Vaddo 66 | Near Basilico Resteraunt, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $140 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Anjuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Casa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Casa Hotel Anjuna
Anjuna Casa Hotel
Casa Anjuna Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Anjuna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy, ask for the a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles purple_maverick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the favourite rooms. they are just awesome and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles deva-india, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room7-1st floor with a small balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There are more rooms that give a similar view on ground and 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles amritajolly23, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The pool facing rooms maybe good to have if you have small children so that you can keep an eye on them without having to sit by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AnuradhaR399, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good and different!”
 of 5 bubbles amittaiy, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay