We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Anjuna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Anjuna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Anjuna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Originally supposed to stay at Casa Vagator and last minute changed to Casa Anjuna and we are so glad that we did! A fantastic relaxed property in Anjuna and just 5 minutes away from the beach. We booked the entire hotel as it was my husbands birthday and we needed all the rooms. The staff were extremely accomdating, in particular...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anitaabraham
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

A group of us checked in on 27th Feb and fell in love with this place. So relaxing, so peaceful and quiet. If we ever came back to Goa, we are definitely coming back to Casa Anjuna. Rooms are cozy and nice, beds are extra comfortable. This is the best place ever!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Clare X
CasaSales, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you back with us soon!

pune
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We had a reservation at casa baga and we changed it a few days before travelling to Casa Anjuna. We were 2 Couples and one child. The property is an old Portuguese bungalow done up very well. Each room is done differently , that lends character to the property. The staff was helpful and courteous. We had two rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shrutinegi
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for your compliments. We have noted your suggestion of having more trash bins and will surely implement the same. The hotel is about 700 meters from the beach, 300 meters from oceanfront and we do inform all our guests in advance. The breakfast is on continental plan ( cut...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Casa Anjuna is a gorgeous property, with stunning rooms and a fabulous pool area. After roughing it in the beachside huts in Palolem for a week, we were looking forward to being pampered a bit. The chef is an absolute genius. His Puri Bhaji is like dying and going to heaven, his malai kofta exemplary and his rotis the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rosa D
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we would like to answer the major points a) We are grateful for your compliments and have conveyed your compliments to Chef Mohan for his puri bhaji & Devdas b)Due to a failure of the small telephone exchange, ( a common thing in Goa given the bad and erratic power supply) , the telephones...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We were traveling to North Goa for the last week of December to then celebrate New Years before heading down to South Goa for a month. I found Casa Anjuna pretty easily since there are not many professional looking hotels close to the beaches of Anjuna, Vagator etc, and this seemed the best choice, and despite my feedback below, it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCCator
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write a long and detailed review. I will respond to the points you raised one by one, 1)Anjuna, North Goa; It is very crowded during the New Year. As it is peak season, the prices are higher than usual , but quite reasonable given our location, decor and the time of year....

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We showed up at the hotel during the busy season of sunburn. We thought we had booked a reservation for three days but with the Internet being so reliable in India, it didn't work. They, being Sameer at the front desk and the manager Gopal Bali, did all they could and found us a room and made sure that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My travelling companion and I checked in to two rooms at the gorgeous Casa Anjuna for a 4 night stay from 30th Dec 2014. It's a charming, delightful traditional villa with a very special feel. Shame about the management that seriously let it down. We were promised tix to a club for NY's eve when I booked online, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Condesa2014
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for taking the time to write and we would like to respond to all the points you have mentioned. a) You were given an emailed quote for the Special NYE package which includes a Casa Favourite room for 4 nights. You have booked the cheaper Casa Special Room for 4 nights, not the NYE package...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We arrived at Casa Anjuna in Goa thinking that it would meet all the expectations one has of a boutique and comfortable hotel, after a trip in the Kutch, where comfort was not so high on the list. We were at first, offered a room in an extension on the top floor which was spacious but uncomfortable and extremely hot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nevine D
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I have been a loyal Casa boutique hotels fan for over 7 years. I have stayed at Casa Anjuna over 5 times in that period. This time, we decided to try Casa Vagator, and we reached it, were shown a room and promptly asked to be shifted to Casa Anjuna. The room was small, not well kept and had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pappy_28
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

We are grateful for your review and would like to answer your points as below a)The bathrooms have been refurbished & we are unable to find a cracked / broken WC which is not present in any room, as of today. Kindly let us know which room you stayed in. b) The property is 9 years old and hardly antique;...

delhi
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the property today evening itself and agree with most of the points of the last review. Its such a picture perfect place with lots of greenery, goan architecture, charmingly done up rooms, but it ends there. Its 8:15pm n v wanted to order some masala peanuts to go with r drinks, but they told us the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcholidays
Suresh G, Director of Sales at Casa Anjuna, responded to this review

At the outset, many thanks for taking the time to review our property. a) The restaurant was closed for a short time to prepare for the upcoming peak season ( some kitchen improvements and staff training for the new menu) . However we did have a tie- up with some nearby restaurants to provide food that was served to guests...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
3.2 km away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#14 of 24 in Baga
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
218 reviews
0.6 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
543 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
129 reviews
11.4 km away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Anjuna is set amongst a tropical paradise of lush palms and flowers including the local alpino flower which we have used for our logo. The beautiful swimming pool is the perfect spot to relax and soak up the sunshine, or cool off after a trip to the famous flea market. It is walking distance to the beach and some of Anjuna's best eateries. For the convenience of our guests, we also have a Conference Room, Massage room, Badminton court, Pool Table and a very spacious private parking area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Anjuna

Address: D'mello Vaddo 66 | Near Basilico Resteraunt, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $141 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Anjuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anjuna Hotel Anjuna
Casa Hotel Anjuna
Anjuna Casa Hotel
Casa Anjuna Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Anjuna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy, ask for the a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles purple_maverick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the favourite rooms. they are just awesome and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles deva-india, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room7-1st floor with a small balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There are more rooms that give a similar view on ground and 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles amritajolly23, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The pool facing rooms maybe good to have if you have small children so that you can keep an eye on them without having to sit by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AnuradhaR399, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good and different!”
 of 5 bubbles amittaiy, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay