We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Orihuela, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 10 day break at Joecons Beach Resort and we had a wonderful time.We read many reviews prior to booking, most were favourable but some were very condemning of the hotel and area.Well we found the hotel complex more than adequate. Ok, some of the hotel areas may be little tired looking and need a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CeeJay1952
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had good stay with us and you did enjoy the food in our restaurant. As i had mentioned the coffee issue have been addressed as the team is trained and... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here to experience the wonderful beaches in the area, and were so glad to have chosen Joecons as our hotel. The staff in all departments do their utmost to ensure that your stay is excellent and that you have all that you desire. I mentioned ahead of our stay, that it was my wife's birthday on the day... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Richardhands
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write about services on trip advisor. I am glad to note that you had an excellent stay with us and my team has taken good care of you during your stay here. Thank you for acknowledging special efforts of Raj in Restaurant .... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is absolutely fantastic. You have beach nearby where you can enjoy your time. The ambiance and the setup is very good. Food is also great. The stay provides you a soothing experience away from all the noise of city. There is a small program of dance and music during the dinner time which is lovely.

Helpful?
Thank apoorv p
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, I'd like to take this opportunity to THANK all the Staff of The Joecon's Beach Resort, Goa... for a wonderful Experience my wife & I had during our stay from the 27th Oct'16- 2nd Nov'16 ... (I'm sorry to review it a little late .. as got occupied in matters one after the another this month of Nov'16..) Well..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saurabh2410
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i noted your observation of towel issue and i am glad that Housekeeping Manager handled it amicably. I will convey your... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel, and very good service, well appointed rooms, nice pool, good gym, very nice conference facility, excellent food and drink. the staff also very helpful. especially the Manager, Mr. Tanmoy. he is truly very cheerful and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank 825amarg
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us.I will pass on your compliments to Tanmoy personally. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked 4 rooms and we were families and couples.. We were pleasantly surprised to see a well run and a efficient resort. The staff were very helpful and resort is a good 3 star value for money.The Restaurant breakfast and meals were of a very good standard and tasty. The Restaurant is nicely situated among the gardens and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank chanduchohan
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
369 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rural feel with all the urban amenities. Our room has a a view of the rice fields and coconut trees.. a picture mostly seen on postcards. Morning is amazing with cool air and the sound of humming birds. The rooms are big and the balcony was simply amazing for coffee and scenery watching. The resort has good size ground, 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at the Hotel. The check in was very poor as we were booked for a deluxe room, we were told that we were being upgraded to a super deluxe room unfortunately we were lied to and as we were very tired we just checked in and went to sleep.The next morning their services in the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yakub d
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to note that you were not satisfied with services of the restaurant and room during your stay with us. However I am glad to note that my team tried its best... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had been to joecons in month of August. Although it use to rains heavily, but it didn't create mess or dirt anywhere. Rooms were large and clean. There were two swimming pools which were clean. Free foot spa was good. Play area was good. The restaurant service was excellent. All the managers staff cook chef were friendly. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank avnisagar
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons on your next trip to Goa.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me & Goup by entire hotel staff. During my recent group trip I was 3 rd time to stay at your Joecons Beach Resort. I have stayed at many hotels across in India and have found this hotel pretty good and the staff generally friendly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj V
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. I will personally convey your words of appreciation to Tanmoy, Hemant & Reina. I thank you for your patronage and look... More 

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,584 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
709 reviews
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
4.0 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $122 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Mumbai, India

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The New Block .. away from the Reception / Restaurant area.. Choose Third Floor for Better View..”
 of 5 bubbles Saurabh2410, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all nice rooms with a good view. better to choose a room with inside view.”
 of 5 bubbles 825amarg, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just a nice resort and choose a room with balcony on 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles chanduchohan, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Peacelovers, Go Joecons and attain Nirvana there.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The beach is a 15min walk through a village including informal settlement. There's litter everywhere, and a pack of 20 or 30 stray dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Zelbelle, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay