We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandy's Service Apartment

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sandy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place is my regular, whenever i come to Goa i stay here as this place is firstly Apt. so no hustle of hotel staff plus in room u get fridge, t.v, micro, induction gas and utensil for same , A.C etc so everything is there common swimming pool is also available and Mr. Sanjay one who manages the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh S
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Good place to live in North Goa. Close to most of the tourist destinations. Great value for money. Service is average. Relaxing surroundings. Good for families as well as bachelors. Spacious apartments. Fits in budget. Get more, pay less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farouq D
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We visited sandy's for a second time after 3 years. Nothing much have changed in the last 3 years. Rooms are clean with induction stove and utensils available for basic cooking. We were 7 families with one family reaching a day in advance. Rooms were ready by the time we reached. Do check with your agent 3 hours in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathew_antony
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our 1BHK apartment was ready, it was in ground floor, the interiors are not so good, but yeah manageable. There was a double bed in the room and a single bed in the hall, with extra mattress . We shifted the single bed in the room for AC. They have not provided the blankets and airtel connection is very bad...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravks159
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Sandy's Service Apartment is in Society where owner gives the flat on rent and this is good for ppl who want to live independently in Goa. Its not far from Calangute Beach if you have Avenger Bike. Neat and Clean room. Kitchen is perfect with Microwave oven and Gas. You can save lots of money on Food and Drink. Whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adivikram
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Its a small room and just toilet. The websites show beautiful pics about the resort which is just opposite in reality. The society is good. The room is small and they have placed a cooking gas oven inside the room only. They will not provide soap, drinking water every day except the first day. The caretaker does not pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sumantabhattacharjee
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Just good for sleep and good for family. 1 BHK apartment type accommodation. The worst part is swimming pool, they wont allow all the time. If you hire a car, parking is here. Little hard to find location. 1000 rupees for refundable deposit for Kitchenware. We spent little time in room this much i can tell. No Service. No restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BhargavaKrishna
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Well, We stayed again over there in Sandy's Apartment.And our experience was kind of good again.specialy is near to calanguate beach and bagha so you can go over there any time. Plus they have swimming pool and its kind of small but,Ok.So over all my experience was good with then and I would recommend it if you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimit R
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Well we stayed over there on last summer and there was a good experience with then but the service was ohk but who cares lol. It's one of the cool place to stay in a budget with a five friends in goa in a one service apartment.Plus they have a swimming pool which is quite good so with our past...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Jimit R
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are thank you and are grateful for your kind review. We do hope to serve you again. Warm Regards Sandy's Service Apartments

Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Worst possible place on earth full of lies . No 24 hrs checkin as mentioned. Worst customer service.caretaker. Is pathetically rude as if he is doing a favour by renting the place. We were made to wait from morning 8till 1as he was not ready to let us in

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
15Thank nvnt
Sanford D, General Manager at Sandy's Service Apartment, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your review and regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have investigated your issue and have concluded that the travel portal from where you had made your booking had wrongly confirmed to you the 24hrs check in. We have always maintained our standard check in time and check out time. On the day of...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#79 of 106 in Calangute
175 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#47 of 106 in Calangute
136 reviews
1.3 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 106 in Calangute
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 106 in Calangute
369 reviews
1.0 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#12 of 106 in Calangute
247 reviews
0.5 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#3 of 195 in Calangute
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sandy's Service Apartment

Address: Saldanha Kieran Park,Behind Calangute Post Office | behind Calangute Post Office, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $44 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy's Service Apartment 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sandy`s Service Apartment Hotel Calangute
Sandy's Service Apartment Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy's Service Apartment staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy's Service Apartment staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room facing swimming pool.”
  • viiew from room
  • Inside bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 866nileshs, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd or third floor”
 of 5 bubbles mathew_antony, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great.. prefer the level 2 or level 3 rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jayesh0033, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with pool facing have a better scenery .”
 of 5 bubbles craigrocks, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There are much better options at much reasonable rates in nearby location, so just avoid this completely and go for something else.”
 of 5 bubbles MadhurNA, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5