We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Villa Theresa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Theresa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Villa Theresa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

First, it has happened twice with the bookings I have done with booking.com. That you see something but get something else. Only reason I booked this place was that we wanted a pet friendly hotel. However For some reasons we didn't get the pet along with us. I paid INR 18000/-for 3 nights, considering the booking was done Atleast 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajita_m
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Room was not clean, when i complained about the response was even shocking.. seems it is common no body complains, i saw cockroach and small flies in the room.Management dont know how to treat the customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishnu945
Reviewed 25 August 2016

this is terrible place on good location. We felt cheated because there was no free breakfast and wifi only works on reception. Very small swimming pool and terrible staff. We stayed there 3 night and we only go to hotel to sleep :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammads810
VillaTheresa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very amused to read your review . Our hotel was closed from May 2016 till 2nd November 2016 for total renovations . It was shocking to read that you have stayed in a hotel that has had all its walls broken, flooring bathrooms and all internal areas redone up :)) . All the same we are...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent 5 nights here and quite honestly it was 4 nights too many. On arriving we thought the reception area was a bit run down, the bedroom was very dingy, the doors to the balcony have small windows but don't let much light in. The furniture is very heavy and dark--- I know people on review pages have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia089
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments . Since your stay the entire hotel has been renovated , refurbished and upgraded . Although I would like to mention we accept that the hotel may not have met with your expectations but in the same time to be quite fair the price you were charged and paid was also similarly basic . All...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms in December 23to 27 and I felt cheated because no room service no restorent no WiFi .wi fi work only at reception. It means pay 3500 per night and got the worst experience and I Champlain travel guru by mail they have shown these services in hotel they also not replied once.and total money for for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivek M
VillaTheresa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , You stated you paid 3500 per night for two rooms which means Rs 1700 per day per room . For this price you can only get a basic guest house and definitely no pool or garden areas with LED tvs and cctv security . Besides in your 1700 price you have also paid a percentage to the...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only because the hotel we originally booked (Hotel Seagull) was closed for construction works and we got transferred to this place. We were given the opportunity to check the room before deciding if we would take it. When we inspected it, we immediately noticed the damp smell. Apart from that, the room looked reasonably clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suus1984
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Visited on september 2015 which is considered as off season. We were the only guest staying there. Room is good, ac and fridge both working properly. 24 hours hot water available for shower. There is a balcony which is facing the swimming pool. Swimming pool is just medium in size,clean, and surrounded by greens. The only drawback is that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beh H
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed there for a week . booked it because it was the cheapest hotel on the online site in the area and close to the beach. Hotel was really cozy with a lot of trees and greenery once you entered the property. Hidden in the garden was a lovely pool which was really clean for the length of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anjali R
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Guys reading this would wonder, why as a reviewer I only jot down disappointing experience. Well if its good, why waste my time. Im not here for points but to save readers pain :). Seven reasons why this property is a big no no. 1. Misleading- Don't be carried away by the name. Its not a Villa, neither a beach...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RajeshRathore
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

We are amused to see how many complaints you have mentioned but most interesting of all is "Even when most of the property was empty they were reluctant to give me a room of my choice or allow a late check out" in point 7 . You seem like an educated individual to understand we are not a charity but...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is that it is near to the beach. Else it is bad in everything. No room service. Very small property. Clean Pool. Rooms terrible. No tv working. Donot choose this hotel to stay. Rooms are not cleaned daily. Towels once given will not be replaced. Bad stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harsharan2015
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning pool was clean and the hotel is very close to the beach. Tv in your own house will also stop working when there is maintenance / repair work being due to fallen trees. Towels are not replaced each time one has a bath but changed once a day only. Towels are NOT changed on the day...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
BR Holiday Resort
BR Holiday Resort
#62 of 201 in Calangute
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#92 of 201 in Calangute
15 reviews
30.6 km away
The Treehouse Blue
The Treehouse Blue
#1 of 6 in Majorda
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#78 of 201 in Calangute
25 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#57 of 217 in Calangute
17 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#41 of 201 in Calangute
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Theresa

Address: 5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Theresa 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Theresa Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles RajeshRathore, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pool Facing Rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles harsharan2015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Prefer Pool side room on 1st floor..”
 of 5 bubbles PauljTavor, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Take the rooms with the pool view (front facing)”
 of 5 bubbles ThePostCard, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Use discount coupons for booking online”
 of 5 bubbles riddhima2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5