We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Theresa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Theresa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Theresa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The room quality was poor. I expected it to be clean but it was not. There is a shortage of parking space. The road is quite narrow so it is difficult to bring in your car and even more difficult to park it. The only good thing about this hotel is the location which is very close to baga beach.

Helpful?
Thank Akash D
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Calangute is a small village and not a huge city to expect the same sized roads. Parking is available in the designated parking area 25 metres away . In Goa no hotels provide parking inside the hotel except few 4 star hotels. Of course you have to pay 3 times more than what you paid at Villa Theresa.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2014

we stayed here for 2days & 2 nights. The hotel is situated near walking distance around 200m from calangute beach. the location is available in google map so it was easy to find out. the room size was good and accompanied with balcony. the pool size was small and there is no any provision for kids pool. no telephone in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sumit ranchi 12
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I went there last week only and had very bad experience. In pictures its much better then in reality. Room service was too bad.. There was no phone in the room to call for anything u need. Blankets given to us were very dirty. No airport transfer was given and even when we asked to pay extra for that then... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank swati107
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, When you emailed us about needing a airport pick up we replied with the cost . You then replied that we should pay for it and pick you up for free. We explained your room tariff did not include a pick up and so it would be chargeable. We also informed you if we send a cab to... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were two couples that stayed at Villa Theresa for about 3 nights! The Hotel is ideally located - 2 mins away from the beach and a 5 min walk to the main road and thoroughfare. Rooms are pretty spacious with balconies in every room. Lots of greenery and a decent pool round off the package. What dampens the experience... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TheHissingSaint
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in early January 2014 as my first stop upon entering India. My room was really nice, spotless with a powerfull fan & AC & the bed was really comfy. There is a small shaded pool & bar area at the reception with wifi. The staff members I met were friendly. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank TooWander
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

best deal that i got from one of the travel portals online but trust me its one of the best that u can get,stayed from 6th-9th mar,2014, rooms were clean and tidy,service was also very prompt and specially the guy named KESHAV was remarkable, if u r thinking its a 3 star property n all then its definitely not but... More 

Helpful?
Thank arya_roy1
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

Karjaa, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I liked this hotel because the rooms and furniture are nice. Hotelpersonal is very nice and helpful. And very important thing is that it is situated very near to Calangute beach. I staid here in 2008 and I would like to do it again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Reissutossut
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The location of hotel villa therasa is just excellent.The hotel and staff did not disappoint and it well deserves to be rating high on Trip Advisor. Our stay from walking through the doors was just fabulous. I cannot fault our stay one bit.

Helpful?
3 Thank jagadeesh016
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The location of the hotel is decent. its near to calangute and Baga beaches. The Hotel room is good. The downside was the hotel room service, as the intercom was not working. The guy at the reception was helpful. Rest all was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish J
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Hotel is just 2 mins away from the Calangute beach .and 5 mins form the main Baga -Calangute shopping road ...with plenty of restaurants around ... The Swimming pool is very clean and cool. the rooms are very spacious with a balcony and the bathroom is large and clean . we had hot water through out and a mini... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank nevisonly
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 km away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#83 of 198 in Calangute
23 reviews
0.2 km away
BR Holiday Resort
BR Holiday Resort
#44 of 198 in Calangute
38 reviews
0.2 km away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#95 of 198 in Calangute
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cary's Hotel
Cary's Hotel
#12 of 213 in Calangute
75 reviews
0.6 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
0.1 km away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#38 of 213 in Calangute
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Theresa

Address: 5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $44 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Theresa 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Theresa Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles RajeshRathore, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pool Facing Rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles harsharan2015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Prefer Pool side room on 1st floor..”
 of 5 bubbles PauljTavor, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Take the rooms with the pool view (front facing)”
 of 5 bubbles ThePostCard, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Use discount coupons for booking online”
 of 5 bubbles riddhima2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay