We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Calangute Towers

Traveller (190)
360
Panoramas (56)
Dining (83)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Calangute TowersSetting the standard for Goa, the Hotel Calangute Towers has 53 rooms in close proximity to the Calangute Beach. Sunbathing or jogging, shopping or swimming, the hotel is the perfect access point for the boardwalk, beach, revitalized shopping district and dozens of area attractions. Our poolside bar, authentic restaurants offering various cuisines and customized professional service offer everything for a relaxing getaway or the perfect party. At the Hotel Calangute Towers, the royal treatment is yours.A fashionable hotel, it has all modern day facilities and amenities. It provides latest services to host business, wedding or other occassional events. The hotel also has recreation facilities and few indoor board and table games.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Dr. Jack Sequira Junction Opp. Village Panchayat Calangute, Calangute 403516 India
Getting there
Dabolim Airport19 km
See all nearby hotels
341Reviews
577Photos
4Q+A
89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 133
  • 45
  • 12
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
its was good hotel. nice people friendly staff, good accommodation. nice facility, all food and everything in the walking distance., good breakfast, nice complementary wine. good wifi. but only limited access.
Read more
This is a good place to stay at Calangute. What I liked was the rooms which was clean and well maintained. Me and my friends had also a good time at the pool too. Now what I don't like. For one the entrance was in blink and you will miss alley ( not blaming the hotel or the
Read more
It was a nice stay here. Rooms are spacious and with balcony. Staff is friendly. We couldn't had breakfast due to early check out. Rooms have good amenities with mini bar. It is also budget friendly hotel.
Read more
Response from Arindam B, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Purvak, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience at “Hotel Calangute Towers” on trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful compliments on our overall facilities and staff services. Again we thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality. Best Regards, Arindam Banerjee
Read more
The staff members(Mr. Arindham in reservations team) are rude and liars. Just done a booking with them and at last moment( 1 hour before check in) called and saying we are sold out, and will not able to give you a room.
Read more
Response from Arindam B, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jatin Garg, It's very sad when you work hard to build a good, ethical business, it's always infuriating when a random fake person has the power to destroy what took us years to build. Yes I was bit upset when this review came in. Surprisingly Mr. Jatin we are sorry to inform you that we never had any booking by your name neither we cancelled any booking of yours, if at all you have any sort of room confirmation from our end like email etc. kindly forward to us on info@hotelcalangutetowers.com and we assure to help you. Best Regards
Read more
Good room (I stayed in Delux- Room no-206 was good, had a small balcony and it was pool-facing). @Deepak-reservation executive was very kind and helping during booking and stay. @Staff, was very helpful as well but while dinner/breakfast because of less staff, sometimes it
Read more
Response from Arindam B, General Manager at Hotel Calangute Towers
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review of Hotel Calangute Towers following your recent stay in Calangute, Goa. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. The points mentioned in your comments regarding staff & airport pickup has been noted and brought to the attention of the concerned department. We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality. Best Regards, Arindam Banerjee
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Calangute Towers
The Suite at the Hotel Calangute Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Calangute Towers
The Suite at the Hotel Calangute Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Calangute Towers
The Suite at the Hotel Calangute Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Calangute Towers
The Suite at the Hotel Calangute Towers
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Calangute Towers
The Suite at the Hotel Calangute Towers
PreviousNext
12345643
If you are currently travelling to Goa...than try to avoid Hotel Calangute Tower....as i had a bad experience.......
0 votes
Show all answers
It was OK - buffet breakfast but we were very disappointed with the number of flies around the breakfast placFood had a mix of Indian and continental - limited though but not bad.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Kalpesh If it's only you and your wife...and you don't want to party and go to crowded places..then stay at any place in South Goa..and not Maangte which is North Goa. The Dabslim airport and the main train station i.e. Madgaon is in the South of Goa. Go to Palolem and stay in a shack. That is the right way to enjoy Goa. Most people prefer Activas to travel around which should be around Rs.250.00 to Rs.400.00. You get a wide variety of bikes and the most expensive ones like the Bullet and the Duke200 are available for around Rs.600-900 maximum. This Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Calangute Market which is on the road that least the beach(avoid Maangte Beach if you have ever been to Juhu Beach during Chhat Puja or Ganesh Chaturdashi. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk from here. If staying at Calangute Towers...stay in the new wing with the lift. The cost of this room would be around Rs.3,500.00 to Rs.4,000.00 per room on twin sharing. Dont hire a car...instead spend that money on a good brand of sun screen and rent a bike. Feel the wind in your hair. Calangute is an extremely crowded beach and the entire area around it ia extremely commercial....you will get everything within a 10 minutes walk from your hotel. For water sports you will have to fo to other beachesime Baga or Anjana in the North or Palolem in the extreme South(my favorite) or Colva in the South in between. If you take my advice and stay in the South.....do visit Agonda Beach and Cola Beach (amazing location where a small river touches the beach....superb location) Try Blue Lagoon Resort at Cola Beach. Drive/ride northwards towards Colva and enjoy the beaches in the South.....uptill Colva..... All premium 5 star properties are on this stretch. I suggest avoid the Northern stretch of Goa from Chapora till Fort Aguada. You will feel like you are in Mumbai....mainly because of the crowd. Go South or go to the beaches North of Chapora. Goa is an amazing place and I am sure you will enjoy Goa to the fullest.
2 votes
Show all answers
This Hotel is equipped with elevator, ac rooms, swimming pool, poolside bar, and location advantage. For group like your its good to go for MAP deal breakfast & dinner. For your convenient date you can book in advance.
0 votes
"best views."
"Delux room num. 206 was good."
"To pick a room with breakfast and dinner and with balcony"
"Parking is not that good. We came in off season so there was not an issue but I doubt if its in peak time."
"Go for the premium one or Suit."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictCalangute
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing