We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SinQ Beach Resort

Show Prices
#17 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SinQ Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SinQ Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Hotel is near to beach - 7 min walk Good rooms - i prefer to stay in Deluxe rooms as classic are little smaller Good staff - On reception or at Restaurant or House keeping Swimming pool is good so as area around to sit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitesh S
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mitesh, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I had planned a family trip to Goa & booked rooms at Sinq Beach Resort. However, I met with a sever accident & had to cancel my trip. I had booked through goibibo & got my family to call them for the cancellation. They said they have passed the request to the hotel as their reservation desk was closed for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Devine06
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Devina, we are sorry for your experience and hope you are recovering from your accident. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time at our resort. With regard to your cancellation we would request you to read the terms and conditions at goibibo. At SinQ we believe in Karma too and...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

i visit this hotel on 2 feb 2016.hotel was good very nicely bulid .swiming pool was awesome .food was also good .i must visit this hotel again.if you plan to stay in goa than this will be one of the better option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hemant S
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hemant, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

Calangute, India
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had a night free from children and booked Sinq hotel. Unfortunately we booked the wrong one and not the one with the night club attached. It was not clear when we booked and they couldnt change our bookinhg so we ended up at this one. The pool area is lovely and the staff at reception were very helpful. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewart b
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stewart, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We do take your feedback positively and will strive hard to maintain high hygiene standards. Hope...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Courteous staff, varshika at the reception desk was really helpful n a cheerful person. Food was also good. Clean rooms n washrooms which is very important aspect to look for. Since it was our anniversary they upgraded us to a super deluxe room with a nice balcony n pool view. Also there are Cabanas for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karishma10
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Karishma, thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon. We will pass on your appreciation to Varshika. Cheers

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The rooms are neat & clean and they offer buffet breakfast though they do not offer much variety. The pool area is great with a bar and cozy sitting areas. They have a small balcony with the rooms but sadly ours opened to a dilapidated hostel. All in all an average property and slightly over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha G
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trisha, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Belgaum, India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

a lot of hype of this So called resort on internet ( Advertising), but things are from reality. Reception it self is very poorly maintained, people at the reception don't have the basic curtsy to smile & greet guest, Room service is pathetic (delayed) All waiters are North Indian who can talk only Hindi, Cant understand English or another language(...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manojms
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at The SinQ Beach Resort and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience. We have noted your concerns and assure you that appropriate steps will be taken to address these issues as required. We look forward to welcoming you back at The SinQ Resort, Calangute and...

Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I checked in in hotel at 1.40 pm today. But my room was not ready till that time. Receptionist has no smiling face and does not have what a receptionist have. Also there is nothing in a mini bar of room. Its empty. Thanks sinq beach resort

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vishal K
Johnson141981, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taken corrective actions on each and every item. I would like to personally assure you that our young and enthusiastic staff will leave no stone unturned to...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 28 April 2016

pros: nice pool area cons: small rooms below average kitchen and restaurant below average service no events on special occasions like new year, valentines day etc Definitely not worth the money. They should not charge more that 2000 INR

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiettu
Johnson141981, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to SINQ Beach Resort and for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory experience during your visit. We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that every possible effort will be made to ensure that you will be happy during your next visit. We look...

Noida
Reviewed 25 April 2016

During our trip to Goa, we booked two night here at SinQ beach resort. The property is quite beautiful and well maintained. Rooms were spacious and neat and clean (Classic AC rooms). Bathroom was quite good and modern. Small balcony (pool view) attached to the room makes it a perfect place to relax and enjoy. The swimming pool was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritesh786
Johnson141981, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at SINQ Beach Resort and for sharing feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for calling us an “Excellent” and describing the view from the hotel. . Thank you for your generous feedback. The team and I, look forward to your...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 107 in Calangute
479 reviews
2.1 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 107 in Calangute
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 107 in Calangute
575 reviews
3.1 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 63 in Candolim
482 reviews
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#42 of 107 in Calangute
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $97 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SinQ Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from SinQ Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool bar & restaurant services are only available upto 11.30 PM.”
 of 5 bubbles sourabhs697, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please go for other option”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No rooms faces to pool or beach so any will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles kapilthewisemiser, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“everyroom is good and has a balcony of their own.”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 1st floor an dabove”
 of 5 bubbles TGPSK, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5