We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Service standard and room quality is very mediocre. Toilet cleanliness is poor. TV is old and small. Parking is rather inconvenient. One need to park far behind in which it is not covered. Breakfast food selection is poor. Burnt coffee taste awaiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thetengster
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Kings Hotel. We are monitoring the house keeping staff to ensure cleanliness of toilets. Our Hotel is already 10 years old and we are upgrading all the in house facilities soon. Apologize for any inconvenience caused to you, Thank you. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms and condition of the apartment is good. However, water heater was not function properly, and the children pool was very dirty. Please look into the maintenance of the pool. Hopefully it is better during next visit. The varieties of breakfast and taste of the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharenWee87
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback of our Hotel. We will look into your complaint regarding the heater. Would make our job easier if the room and date of your stay here is mentioned. The children pool is dirty could be due to windy condition nowadays. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Ok I was a solo traveller and a young one at that, but for me this hotel did everything it needed to do. It was clean, comfy and good price. Ok it's not 5 star but neither is the price. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I bring my wife here for a romantic getaway and some kinky business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart F
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our Hotel in Ayer Keroh. You and your family are most welcome to stay with us again anytime. Am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms were undecorated and not clean and had many pests. The playground equipment was old and rusty and the swimming pool too shallow qnd it was filled with dead bees and bugs. Utterly disgusting hotel. The TV wouldn't work and the beds were as hard as rock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aboy301270
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback after staying at our hotel recently. The children's pool is meant for children to wade and not for swimming. Thats why it is shallow, Our hotel rooms are treated by pest controller once a week. Perhaps that is the reason why there were dead insects around. Apologise for that. We will check again...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Made a weekend trip to visit friends during the festival season. Decided to stay at this location for the night as it was near to our place of interest. Was looking forward to a warm and cosy ambience with our toddler and parents, as we had booked a junior suite. On entering the suite, it wreaked of cigarette smoke! Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaya3TTDI
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments on your stay with Kings Hotel recently. We apologise for the shortcomings and have taken note of the main complaints. Smoke smell could be due to housekeeping staff who smoked while doing their work. The blocked toilet bowl was due to a shampoo plastic bottle which I think was accidentally dropped inside by...

Reviewed 20 November 2015

We came with a large family members to attend Wedding Reception held at Dewan Tun Ali Melaka and stayed here for three days two nights. The 1st night spent in a 3-Bedroom Apartment and the 2nd night we add on another 2-Bedroom Apartment. Luckily someone brought his Gov ID and we paid the rooms at discounted rate (10% Off). Normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adibah A
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on our apartment that you and your family recently stayed here. Our Management maintains the policy of 1 room comes with 2 breakfast voucher even though our apartment rooms have 3 beds. Its the same with our hotel rooms. Yes, we stopped providing shuttle service for our guests who stay in the apartment...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

On my way back from Singapore to Ipoh. Being very tired after a horrible 4hour traffic jam to get across the causeway we decided to stop for the night. Found this hotel by chance RM215.00 for a superior room with breakfast. I was with my wife and 2 kids and the receptionist told me it was ok. She told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John K
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment on your stay with Kings Hotel in Ayer Keroh sometime in August. Yes, we admit its noisy from the traffic sometimes even in the wee hours as our hotel is located by the side of the main highway to the city. Our wifi at the hotel is not working good during weekends when...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The pillows and blankets are all extremely dirty, wet and smelly. And we complained about this problem to the receptionist and he gave us another few pillows which are as dirty as the previous one. All of us didn't sleep well the whole night. This experience was totally a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuyan Z
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your info. We are looking into your complaint. Thank you

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stay here for business trip. Too noisy. Noise from the road and music from cafe is just too loud. The power point is yoo far from bed. Not convenience for working on laptop . If not because near to my workplace, else I won't choose this place. Found lots of ants on the basin in toilet

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YiWern
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel on 1st July. Firstly I would like to apologize for the noise you had encountered during your stay. The traffic noise you heard day and night is because the Hotel is situated beside the main highway. The music you heard from the cafe is a band that entertains our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The Apartment has a living room with dinning area, and 2 bedrooms. All are very spacious, able to accommodate 5 to 6 pax. No pantry though, but has coffee & tea maker. Breakfast, slippers, towels and toiletry are provided for 4 pax. Though the unit seems to be old but it is clean and the environment is quiet. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choon H
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Apartment that you stayed recently. Perhaps we may expand our sheltered walkway from the Apartment to the Hotel Cafe. Thank you.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.8 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#55 of 165 in Melaka
23 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
46 reviews
14.1 km away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#126 of 165 in Melaka
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#68 of 165 in Melaka
10 reviews
7.4 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 165 in Melaka
144 reviews
6.9 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 165 in Melaka
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a Hotel and Apartment. In total we have 70 rooms. Ample parking space. Walking distance to shopping mall and supermarket ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: $50 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select hotel room better, more convenient and better comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles choonh2015, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you come with family is better to choose apartment as it is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles HasniKualaLumpur, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter allowing a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Choonfong, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed only in the apartments if you have got big family”
 of 5 bubbles TackyAlf, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Parking is super cheap if you will shop for groceries @ Jusco before coming back car park is big enough too.”
 of 5 bubbles Esther2709, 8 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay